We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious and professional.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Ranked #319 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spent one night there recently and was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the service and accommodation. I used Hilton points and sometimes that results in a poor room but mine was quite nice and very large by UK standards. I've stayed at the Hilton Paddington before and this is much nicer. A lovely English breakfast was included. Room was spotless and quiet (I had a room overlooking the inside of the building which was great as there was no street noise at all. All in all I wish I could have stayed longer as subsequent accommodation paled in comparison!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,619 - 1,625 of 2,208 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here in between Christmas and new year and we had a great stay here. Fresh warm cookies when you check in we're gorgeous. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice for every one hot and cold, fruit, fresh muffins. Only downside was our room was tiny we needed a travel cot so by the time that was put up we hardly had any room to walk round but we didn't spend much time in the room anyway so we wasn't too bothered. We had a lovely balcony with fake grass that we thought was great for a City hotel. Great location taxi rank just outside. I would defiantly return to this hotel again or any other hotel owned by Doubletree.

Room Tip: Make sure you book for breakfast as it's lovely and good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loumossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My friend and I had booked an afternoon tea for 1 o'clock, using a Living social voucher. However, due to delays with the train services, it was 1.30 by the time we reached the restaurant. We explained our situation to the lady at the counter, who was very pleasant and was able to accommodate us without hesitation. The afternoon tea itself was presented beautifully and was quite filling. It seemed to be a popular choice with the customers; perhaps using livingsocial voucher. My whole experience, from the start to the end, was perfect. The staff were very attentive, yet not too intrusive. I had a wonderful time with my friend and would definitely recommend it to others.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank ShuvaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I booked this hotel after reading Trip Advisor Reviews and was not disappointed. It is in a great location - easy walk to Buckingham Palace and Victoria tube/rail station just across the road. Our room was quite spacious for London. Bed, Pillows and linen were of a good quality. We did not have the breakfast because it was quite pricey and there is a Pret A Manger just around the corner. Only downside is there is no free WIFI in rooms but you can use it free in the lounge area. This is quite small and on occasion, I was unable to find a free chair. Beware making phone calls however. I made two short local calls from our room and was charged 11 pounds for them.

Room Tip: We had a view over Victoria Railway Station - not sure if there are any better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iwantadifferentname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

As you came through the door you thought you were a movie star as everything looked so beautiful.the staff were pleasant and helpful . the room was spacious and very modern .the breakfast was very English but had different countries food.i would recommend this hotel as it was so close to everything you even saw the tube station .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Phil_803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our original hotel in London, booked in advance, was much too small. We needed to find immediate lodging at a good hotel for a six-night stay. With the help of the tourist advisors at Victoria Station, we were able to book an executive room at the Doubletree Hilton, with breakfast included. The room was wonderful, staff was friendly and courteous, breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The concierge team was very helpful with our questions and arrangements. We were very pleased with everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTlonvc, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views with other travellers.

It’s great to read you enjoyed your time and that our range of services contributed to a very positive experience. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton London-Victoria.

Warm regards,
Issam Abid
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Not too many plushy hotels are less than 100m from the tube (London's underground subway). I stayed for 6 nights and I found nothing much to complain about. The gym was still being made "right" but besides that, the hotel was largely faultless. The bar downstairs was also quite a relaxing place to be to watch the world cup with fellow business travellers. Comfortable, business ready and really, really close to all main transportation. And resturants and supermarkets are ony a few meters away if the hotel's main resturant doesnt do it for you every night.

Room Tip: Room on the south side can be quieter. If you can't get the south side, the go for the higher r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#231 of 1,081 in London
4,676 reviews
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#228 of 1,081 in London
4,470 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#332 of 1,081 in London
1,713 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria

Address: 2 Bridge Place, London SW1V 1QA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Family Hotel in London
#177 Business Hotel in London
#207 Romantic Hotel in London
#228 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £138 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located opposite Victoria Station, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London – Victoria provides its valued guests with immediate link to the London wide public transport network, Gatwick via the gatwick express and Heathrow airports as well as some the city’s most popular points of interest. Major attractions, such as Buckingham Palace, the Houses of Parliament, the London Eye and the famous West end are within walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Victoria Hotel
Hesperia London Hotel
Hesperia London Victoria
Hesperia Victoria London
Hesperia Hotel London Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing