We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at double tree victoria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Ranked #313 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Wonderful stay at double tree victoria”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a wonderful welcome at double tree victoria with delicious warm cookies and a surprised happy honeymoon cake in our room. Staff were friendly and helpful and on arrival found the location to be perfect from the coach station we took from the airport and also right across the subway station. Our hotel was also near the spot our europe tour with insight was departing from. With numerous attractions in london not far from victoria, shops and convenient stores, cafés not far away and perfect facilities in our room itself, we couldn't have asked for a better stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apollo717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    792
    250
    73
    46
See reviews for
518
625
103
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed one night in the hotel and found it comfortable and welcoming. The staff were very friendly and the room was excellent. The location, right next to Victoria Station, made this an extremely convenient hotel both for the travel links and the office I was visiting. The only downside was my inability to connect to the hotel wifi. A minor inconvenience as I did not need email but would have made my work easier.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spent one night there recently and was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the service and accommodation. I used Hilton points and sometimes that results in a poor room but mine was quite nice and very large by UK standards. I've stayed at the Hilton Paddington before and this is much nicer. A lovely English breakfast was included. Room was spotless and quiet (I had a room overlooking the inside of the building which was great as there was no street noise at all. All in all I wish I could have stayed longer as subsequent accommodation paled in comparison!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here in between Christmas and new year and we had a great stay here. Fresh warm cookies when you check in we're gorgeous. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice for every one hot and cold, fruit, fresh muffins. Only downside was our room was tiny we needed a travel cot so by the time that was put up we hardly had any room to walk round but we didn't spend much time in the room anyway so we wasn't too bothered. We had a lovely balcony with fake grass that we thought was great for a City hotel. Great location taxi rank just outside. I would defiantly return to this hotel again or any other hotel owned by Doubletree.

Room Tip: Make sure you book for breakfast as it's lovely and good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loumossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My friend and I had booked an afternoon tea for 1 o'clock, using a Living social voucher. However, due to delays with the train services, it was 1.30 by the time we reached the restaurant. We explained our situation to the lady at the counter, who was very pleasant and was able to accommodate us without hesitation. The afternoon tea itself was presented beautifully and was quite filling. It seemed to be a popular choice with the customers; perhaps using livingsocial voucher. My whole experience, from the start to the end, was perfect. The staff were very attentive, yet not too intrusive. I had a wonderful time with my friend and would definitely recommend it to others.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ShuvaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I booked this hotel after reading Trip Advisor Reviews and was not disappointed. It is in a great location - easy walk to Buckingham Palace and Victoria tube/rail station just across the road. Our room was quite spacious for London. Bed, Pillows and linen were of a good quality. We did not have the breakfast because it was quite pricey and there is a Pret A Manger just around the corner. Only downside is there is no free WIFI in rooms but you can use it free in the lounge area. This is quite small and on occasion, I was unable to find a free chair. Beware making phone calls however. I made two short local calls from our room and was charged 11 pounds for them.

Room Tip: We had a view over Victoria Railway Station - not sure if there are any better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iwantadifferentname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

As you came through the door you thought you were a movie star as everything looked so beautiful.the staff were pleasant and helpful . the room was spacious and very modern .the breakfast was very English but had different countries food.i would recommend this hotel as it was so close to everything you even saw the tube station .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil_803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#249 of 1,067 in London
4,235 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#310 of 1,067 in London
1,563 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#195 of 1,067 in London
3,920 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#681 of 1,067 in London
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Address: 2 Bridge Place, London SW1V 1QA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#178 Business Hotel in London
#208 Romantic Hotel in London
#229 Luxury Hotel in London
#237 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located opposite Victoria Station, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London – Victoria provides its valued guests with immediate link to the London wide public transport network, Gatwick via the gatwick express and Heathrow airports as well as some the city’s most popular points of interest. Major attractions, such as Buckingham Palace, the Houses of Parliament, the London Eye and the famous West end are within walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Victoria Hotel
Hesperia London Hotel
Hesperia London Victoria
Hesperia Victoria London
Hesperia Hotel London Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing