We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Ranked #319 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were rather disappointed in the housekeeping provided. Rooms were not cleaned very well, missing items almost every day, dirty glasses left on nightstand with drink in it, dirty glasses left in bathroom, hospitality items not restocked regularly. This was not the experience that we had received at Doubletree facilities in the past and we had paid a lot more to stay in this particular site in London.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTlonvc, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear 10sylviac,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am truly sorry to hear about the substandard quality you received from our housekeeping department. We understand that lapses can happen in a human service driven environment but consistency is critical. I have shared my disappointment with the relevant head of department who have investigated and will take measure to prevent re-occurrence. Thank you again for binging this to our attention and I hope to see you again in the future so you can experience better performances from our housekeeping department.

Kind Regards,
Issam Abid
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,560 - 1,566 of 2,186 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We arrived early at the hotel and were delighted that our room was ready and we were allowed in, The room was beautifully recently decorated and very comfortable. Lovely crisp white sheets and a comfortable bed. The reception staff were lovely and our breakfast very good. I would definately reccomend and it is very near to Victoria station.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The room is spacious, good amenities in the room. Water and amenities are filled up everyday. The only problem is that the receptionnist didn't offer me help for my luggage when I checked in. Otherwise the location is exellent, close to the metro station. Good value of money

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Sonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the Doubletree as part of a shopping weekend to Bicester. The location was excellent, the hotel was very good, the staff very friendly and efficient. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTlonvc, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Patricia S,

Thank you very much for the recommendation. We are pleased we made your London shopping trip all more enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to London

Warmest regards,

Issam Abid
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We spent 5 days at the Double Tree. We had to get 2 rooms. The hotel is nice and though the rooms are very clean and sufficient for what we needed, they are also very small. Also I agree with the complaints about the internet being slow. Internet and breakfast were included with our rate. The breakfast each morning was very good.

What was especially nice about the hotel was the location. It is right across the street from the Victoria Station, which was very convenient. The location was the primary reason we chose this hotel. There were also a few nice restaurants just around the corner and the Apollo Theater was just across from the Victoria Station.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoVAFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Another excellent stay at the Double Tree
This time I found the hotel has delicious dining in the evening as well as great breakfasts.
Although the delightful Monika has now moved on elsewhere, the front desk team are very friendly and efficient, and Belinda has a great touch in the breakfast dining room. Gets my day off to a brilliant sunny start every time..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nick_the_Hat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTlonvc, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Nick_the_Hat,

Thank you for another positive feedback and for putting 2 wonderful members of our team at the forefront of your review.
We are delighted to have you as a loyal guest and look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Issam Abid
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just wanted to give credit where it was due. I had spent hours looking at reviews of afternoon teas in London and decided to book with these guys. Using a Groupon voucher my friend, my two teenage daughters and I booked for Saturday afternoon. We arrived 30 minutes early but were greeted by very friendly staff who were happy to seat us immediately. The afternoon tea was not smaller/inferior (as some people complain of with Groupon deals), the service was very good and in no way were we made to feel "cheap" for having a voucher. It was a lovely, first-time experience for my girls. If I had to grumble about something, the sandwiches were a little dry and I am sure there are far superior options available but if budget is an issue, the Hilton London Victoria is a good option.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank CERiseborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTlonvc, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear CERiseborough,

Many thanks for sharing your experience.

We certainly will offer great deal to our visitors by compromising the experience. We value every single guest coming to stay or dine with us and whilst there is still some room for improvement with the consistency of product delivery, I am delighted your both had a pleasant time at the hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Issam Abid
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#238 of 1,077 in London
4,647 reviews
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#222 of 1,077 in London
4,395 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#322 of 1,077 in London
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria

Address: 2 Bridge Place, London SW1V 1QA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Family Hotel in London
#177 Business Hotel in London
#207 Romantic Hotel in London
#227 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £116 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located opposite Victoria Station, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London – Victoria provides its valued guests with immediate link to the London wide public transport network, Gatwick via the gatwick express and Heathrow airports as well as some the city’s most popular points of interest. Major attractions, such as Buckingham Palace, the Houses of Parliament, the London Eye and the famous West end are within walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Victoria Hotel
Hesperia London Hotel
Hesperia London Victoria
Hesperia Victoria London
Hesperia Hotel London Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing