We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8 years old with lots of experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Ranked #320 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My 8yr old stayed here with his Nanny Mon 4th for 3 nights.
He tells me it is the best hotel he has ever stayed in which is quite a statement when you consider he has stayed in over 30 hotels from Paris, New York and Rome to London, Edinburgh & Marrakesh!
The staff here were friendly, welcoming and genuine.
The room was clean, cosy and had a very comfy bed!
Very easy to locate.
The free cookies went down a treat and not 1 negative report to make.
He said he would stay here again and having experienced 5* Hilton, he stil remained firm that this Hilton at Victoria is the best!
He's a tough customer so I for one am impressed.....well done and thank you for making his stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cyonce777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTlonvc, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear cyonce777 and son,

Well, there is a first for everything and with some of us having children, we know they can be very tough to please so I am delighted such experienced traveller has ranked us at his best!

Thank you both very much and I look forward to your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Issam Abid
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,490 - 1,496 of 2,115 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

I chose the Double tree as I'm a Hilton gold member and it was in a convenient location for work.
I think the location is the best aspect. The wifi was very slow, the air conditioning very noisy and my room wasn't cleaned until I asked why not at 3pm, it then took another 40 minutes for someone to turn up - they didn't hoover either just a perfunctory clean.
The bar doubles up as a walk in bar and can get very noisy, it's pretty expensive as well.
Overall nothing special and I doubt I'll return, overall a little disappointed as the many Hilton's I've stayed in before have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnccm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTlonvc, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear mnccm,

Thank you for your constructive feedback.

I am very sorry we fail short of your expectations on this visit. Whist we check our mechanical systems regularly, there is always a small chance that isolated units may not perform to their best but we have a capable and well trained team who can find resolution for WiFi and Air conditioning related faults. With regards to the room cleanliness, it is not uncommon for a stay over room to be cleaned in the afternoon as the housekeeping will first clean departure rooms. Having said that, if a guest wishes to rest in, we can certainly arrange an earlier service upon request. I have address the standard of cleanliness to the relevant individual.

We hope you will give us an opportunity to showcase our hotel under a different light.

Regards,
Issam Abid
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Fantastic hotel, very friendly and accomodated to all required needs. Go way beyond to ensure your stay is as you require, would recommend to everybody. Love the chocolate chip cookie on arrival and free drinks voucher. Beds amazingly comfy and breakfast, wow so much choice and very good quality

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTlonvc, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear KG,

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us.Thank you for sharing you positive feedback with other travellers and for the recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Warmest regards,
Issam Abid
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We chose the Doubletree Hotel at Victoria Station due to it's central location, both to the Underground, Train and the primary sites we wanted to see. We were within 15 minutes walking distance to the Tower of London, The London Eye, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. Also well located for the Hop On-Hop Off buses for getting around London.
The hotel was standard Doubletree with the normal amenities, was located close to many expensive and inexpensive restaurants, many of which we tried. Was happy with the staff and the location. Cannot speak to price as we used Hilton Honor Points for our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Neil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good location if you are flying out from Gatwick and want to stay in London rather than at the airport. Rooms adequate size for London. I find it better value than the other 'station' hotel - The Grosvenor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yorkijam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTlonvc, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Yorkijam,

We are delighted our hotel was convenient to your London trip and very pleasing to read the value perception was better than a direct competitor!

Thank you for your comment and see you again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Issam Abid
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Loved the centered location, right behind Victoria Station. A short walk to Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben and London Eye. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and lots of free outlets available. The internet was fast compared to other hotels and luckily during the heat wave, there was A/C available in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank 815almal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I got an upgrade for the executive floor and the room was really good. The hotel is quite standard, but the front hall doesn't seem to be connected in style with the rest of the facilities. The 1st floor carpet needs to be changed, due to the high traffic to the public areas. The room was clean, but not as clean as you see in other Doubletree properties. The location is fine, next door to Victoria Station, and sound insulation very good. It is a good alternative to escape from those crapy London hotels. The bed was perfect.. king size and very soft with extra soft pillows for those who like it.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberto324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTlonvc, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Roberto324,

Thank you for the constructive feedback.

I am pleased you enjoyed the sweet dream bedding experience and agree with the substandard condition on the landing carpet which will be very much taken care of before the end of the month as our refurbishment come to an end. I am sorry that the cleanliness of the room was below previously experienced standards within the brand and encourage our guest to share these details with us as we know details separate good hotels to excellent ones and we aspire to stand amongst the best in our hotel category.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the DoubleTree by Hilton London-Victoria

Warm regards,

Issam Abid
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#238 of 1,077 in London
4,539 reviews
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#191 of 1,077 in London
4,240 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#328 of 1,077 in London
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,077 in London
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria

Address: 2 Bridge Place, London SW1V 1QA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#178 Business Hotel in London
#208 Romantic Hotel in London
#228 Luxury Hotel in London
#237 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £141 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located opposite Victoria Station, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London – Victoria provides its valued guests with immediate link to the London wide public transport network, Gatwick via the gatwick express and Heathrow airports as well as some the city’s most popular points of interest. Major attractions, such as Buckingham Palace, the Houses of Parliament, the London Eye and the famous West end are within walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Victoria Hotel
Hesperia London Hotel
Hesperia London Victoria
Hesperia Victoria London
Hesperia Hotel London Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing