We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Ranked #310 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Managed to find a bargain on hotwire for this hotel. Didn't arrive until 11 after a bad journey but the staff were really friendly and welcoming. We were given warm cookies on arrival which were amazing. Such a convenient location with Victoria station being about 30 seconds away. Rooms were lovely. Nothing bad to say about this hotel, would definitely recommend to anyone travelling to london.

Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tashandcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    773
    246
    72
    44
See reviews for
501
606
103
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt lake, ut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Location worked well for me as it is right near the train station. Because of this it is loud. The management of the hotel was non-existent for the 3 nights I was there to take care of an issue. This could be a decent place, but they need to try a little harder.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellancaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTlonvc, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear AmeliaT69,

I am truly sorry if your concerns failed to be dealt with appropriately but I can assure we do exist and deal with guest on a daily basis even at management level. I have sent you a private message kindly requesting for further insight so I can get check where we have fallen short of our usual standard.

Many thanks for your cooperation

Regards,

Issam Abid
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The hotel was excellent. Room size and amenities were better than I expect. Features include kettle, iron, safe and fridge. Bathroom was roomy and clean. Located right behind Victoria rail station and subway, only 5 mins walk to the Coach station. Great value for the money overall considering the central London location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Overall I found my stay comfortable and pleasant. I regularly stay at this Doubletree for business because the location is excellent and the service is always to a very high standard. Also the cookies are fantastic! :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2014

On the phone, we booked 2 queen beds in 1 room. We got 1 queen bed and 1 twin bed in 1 room. Not able to provide 3 towels in 1hour. Hard time to find proper english speakers in the hotel among hostess, waitress and rest of hotel staff. Front desk girl had really bad tone with us. Our late check out was at 1pm, she forgot to tell us that the key automatic deactivates at 12pm. I went to re activate the key her tone was arrogant and not accommodating at all. I am still thinking if this was the treatment for a Hilton HHonnors Diamond client what awful service the hotel provides for regular clients. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jose Andres L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTlonvc, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Jose Andres L,

Thank you for your comments.

I am truly sorry for the delay you experienced with the extra towels delivery and if you interaction with our team was either somewhat challenging or inappropriate. As you stayed with us for 7 days, we are really keen to hear what other elements may have hindered your lengthy stay as we have no record of dissatisfaction reported which is the best opportunity for us to attempt a turn around. We also very seek further details about your booking source and expectations as we have no rooms with 2 queens beds. Please feel free to respond to our private email at your earliest convenience so we can investigate further.

Many thanks for your consideration and cooperation.

Regards,

Issam Abid
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I took my sisters and nieces to the Double Tree for a birthday treat. The hotel reception was clean and tidy and the staff were helpful pointing us in the direction of the eating area.
The eating area was okay, bit cramped, you had to weave through the tables to get anywhere.
The staff were rushed and hardly had time to take your order so the experience was not relaxed.
The food was presented on a modern display which was novel but the sandwiches were slightly dry - fillings were a nice selection and certainly enough. The cakes were small pieces of a big cake - which was okay but not lovely.
The scones were a bit dry and the amount of jam that you were given was a bit on the tight side but there was plenty of clotted cream.
the choice of teas was good but we had to ask twice for another pot!

The overall experience was rushed and 2nd rate.

Room Tip: Didnt stay the night so cant comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTlonvc, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear AmeliaT69,

Many thanks for your constructive feedback.
Please accept my apologies on behalf of our Food and beverage team. We have experienced some challenging days towards the end of August with extremely high demands for our Afternoon Tea where our volumes and timeslots could have been controlled better in order to deliver our service in the best possible condition and I am sorry if it has hindered your time with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me so we can arrange a extend our offer and deliver the 1st class experience we all wanted.

Best regards,
Issam Abid
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I have travelled with my 11 yo son for a long week-end in London last week. The hotel is perfectly located just accross the Victoria Station in the heart of London. We flew in on The Luton Airport and the bus dropped us at Victoria. The underground station is right there as well. The London Bus sightseeing tour starts at Victoria also. So we had everything handy and logistically hassle-free.

Hotel itself is ok, clean rooms and good breakfast. Just what you expect from a hotel of its class, perfect for business or tourist visit when you just need a good night sleep after meetings or a long stroll.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the backside of the hotel are very quiet. We had an 8th floor room in the back and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voicu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#247 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,146 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#309 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#182 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,841 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Address: 2 Bridge Place, London SW1V 1QA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#178 Business Hotel in London
#208 Romantic Hotel in London
#227 Luxury Hotel in London
#237 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located opposite Victoria Station, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London – Victoria provides its valued guests with immediate link to the London wide public transport network, Gatwick via the gatwick express and Heathrow airports as well as some the city’s most popular points of interest. Major attractions, such as Buckingham Palace, the Houses of Parliament, the London Eye and the famous West end are within walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Victoria Hotel
Hesperia London Hotel
Hesperia London Victoria
Hesperia Victoria London
Hesperia Hotel London Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing