We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LUXURY UNSURPASSED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #138 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“LUXURY UNSURPASSED”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

Stayed there for 1 night and the quality of the rooms was one of the best I have seen. Everything had a touch of luxury to it Great Hotel and excellent location too.Walking distance to Hyde Park, Hyde Park Underground, Harrods, Shepherds Market.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salil_chd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,422
    644
    179
    64
    56
See reviews for
417
909
160
503
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
91 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

I stayed here the first time in the late 80's. I remember being wow'ed then and this place still wow's me today. Next to The Willard this is one of my favorite IC's. The location couldn't be better, the staff is awesome, a few of them actually remain here from 20 years ago when I used to frequent the hotel.

I am a Plat RA with IC and always get upgraded at the Park Lane to a beautiful 2-room suite but have been in standard rooms and they too are gorgeous.

This hotel is one of the finest in London for business travelers of course, but also due to the excellent location a great hotel for tourist alike.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

Upon arrival at this hotel you are greeted by helpful staff and friendly receptionists where nothing is too much trouble ! Reception is opulent and the floral dispalys are superb. Our room, 467 was spacious and clean. Everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel in Mayfair. The bed, well let me tell you it is the most comfortable bed I have ever experienced in a hotel in the world, even to the point that I contacted the German based company who supplies the pillows and am having 4 of them shipped over!
Superb experience, excellent breckfast facilities and service that has exceeded all other stays in London at any other hotel. Well Done and keep doing what you are doing !

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelleyandandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

The hotel is very well located on the edge of Mayfair and within walking distance of Knightsbridge shopping & dinning. The rooms are well furnished and fairly sized for London hotels. The staff is very friendly and pro-active in their thinking of guest needs.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

Was on a leisure weekend with my wife, booked on hotwire.
Standard room (very nice, very comfortable bed).
Suddendly in the middle of the night, very huge party next door, actually organized by VERY HUGE customers from Middle East. We called reception, who sent security, and then moved us to another room with all care.
Manager had time to come and talk to us the following day and did all necessary to arrange our stay in the hotel.
Bottom line, OK it's tough for them to kick-off HUGE CUSTOMERS even if they are making noise like hell.
But after that, they were very professional.
Congratulation for great service

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papasympa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
281 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

Spent 3 nights in March 2011 at this hotel, which has a great location at Park Lane facing the Wellington Arch, and appears recently refurbished. Staff was generally effecient and courteous, and my stay was comfortable overall. A few unfortunate experiences, which is why it fell short of my experiences with other intercontinental hotels elsewehere in the world and expectations of value paid for its (steep) price
1. Despite a reservation for a non-smooking room, I was given a room on thr 6th floor which was a smoking floor, but on check-in was explained that the room "had been prepared" before I arrived. So while it wasnt stuffy, you cant help remain with a scent of tobacco which isnt really acceptable for a property like this
2. I now recall being asked for my choice of newspaper, but it was never delivered to my room on any day of my stay!
3. On one evening, I found myself locked out as my magnetic key wasnt working. A guest relations staff arrived promptly upon being called, but with a key for the correct room 674 bearing someone else's name which then worked ! I received an apology over a telephone call, but made me really uncomfortable why the key didnt work in the first place

2. and 3. aren't earth shattering, I think 1. was entirely avodiable, and in general I cant help conclude that none of issues 1 thru 3 are acceptable for a hotel that professes to be of this standard, so while a good choice overall I would be compelled to look for other hotels in future at this price point.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuj_Mithani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

Flew into Heathrow, jumped on the Heathrow Express Train and took a 10 Euro cab to the hotel from the train station. Easy, efficient and far less expensive than a taxi from the airport itself.
Staff was friendly, attentive and housekeeping was top notch! They easily accomodated my request for a quiet room away from elevators and ice machines.
I gave a low rating for value simply due to the cost of breakfast each day. 19.50 Euro + service charge for breakfast (excluding the hot food selection 28 Euro) was high, even for London standards. I would have preferred the option to order items a la carte (tea, yogurt & fruit), but I'm not big into breakfast so perhaps something outside the hotel would have been more economical.
The selection for dinner at their Italian restaurant was top notch. Had a delicious salad, small order of spinach ravioli and wine for 45 Euro. Well lit so if you are dining alone, you can read your paper or book...although I prefer to people watch.

Large bathroom with multiple shower options and nice ammenities. Note to fellow female travelers, rooms do come equipped with a nice hair dryer, although the outlet is far from a mirror and the extension cord provided did not extend far enough. A bit frustrating but housekeeping explained it was for safety reasons. I would suggest adding a mirror in a more appropriate area outside the bath.

Hotel is located within 10-15 minute walk to Harrod's. Buckingham Palace is less than 10 minutes. Be sure and get the right directions from the concierge as I was initially misdirected. A 15 minute walk will take you to the heart of Piccadilly Circus. Safe and easy to/fro. I opted to forego the double decker bus and walked easily to Trafalgar Sq, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmt1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#56 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#326 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,998 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#37 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Property: InterContinental London Park Lane
Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#116 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing