We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #197 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I stayed here for one night as i had a meeting nearby the following morning. What a beautiful property! As soon as you walk in the word luxury comes to mind. I was greeted with smiling, friendly faces. Checking in at reception ran smoothly. Concierge were always there to help. What i like about this hotel as-well as the modern luxury theme, the rooms are still quite traditional. The bed was so comfy, i did not want to get out of it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leighd30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,501)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental London Park Lane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,908 - 1,914 of 2,501 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2011

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions, as the location of this hotel is perfect for London. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are very well appointed, and it has all of the hallmarks of a 5-star hotel that one would expect, but in fairness this should be expected at the rates charged.

Being a Royal Ambassador I was fortunate enough to arrange an early check-in, and we were granted access to the Club Lounge whilst our room was being prepared, so we could at least have a coffee. Unfortunately this took longer than expected so I elected to have breakfast and pay the GBP60 charge so we have access for the duration of our one night stay. The Club Lounge is a nice environment, but is let down by slow service and an incompetent chef. I was presented with sour poached eggs - all that I could taste was vinegar, cold bacon, and a shrivelled sausage that must have been cooked the day before. I never did receive my orange juice from one of the waiting staff, who seemed to take my request then go for a break. The afternoon tea experience was admittedly somewhat better than breakfast, but it was all self service buffet style. We did not take advantage of the evening cocktail hour as we were seeing friends, so am unable to offer comment on this. Breakfast the following morning, was a better experience as the cooked English breakfast was perfect, however my wife elected to have the pancakes which were served raw, and to this day we are still waiting for some ketchup! There were a number of families waiting to be seated for breakfast, so be prepared to wait during peak times if you want to dine at the limited number of tables.

On check-out the GBP60 charge is in actual fact GBP72 as the VAT element was not quoted, so be sure to factor this into any of the prices quoted by the staff - I found this very misleading to the point of being underhand.

I will more likely than not stay at the hotel again despite the Club Lounge experience, but it is very doubtful if I would elect to pay the additional charge for access.

Top Tip: Park at the Hilton (W1K 1BE) as there is an hourly rate available (see http://www.ncp.co.uk/car-park.html?cpid=201321&name=Hilton%2520Hotel) otherwise a daily rate of GBP50/day (or part day) applies, when parking at the InterContinental. It is literally only a 2 minute walk away. Unfortunately the hotel is just within the Congestion Charge zone.

Room Tip: Parking is cheaper at the Hilton (W1K 1BE)
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vigggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

www.ourcherishedlife.com

After a long flight from Calgary to London, we arrived at the InterContinental Hotel - Park Lane which is a five star hotel located by Hyde Park and close to many of the places we wanted to visit like the Ritz (High Tea) and Harrods on Knightsbridge. They offer daily turn down service where a maid freshens up the room for a second time in the evenings while guests are out for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ourcherishedlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Stayed here this week. Travelled to London by car. I had booked a deluxe room, and got an ambassador upgrade to an executive room - but without the club lounge access. Not a problem as we did not have time to use it.

The hotel had a great location and had a nice smell to the public rooms. The staff were very helpful which I have found is typical of all ICH's.

If you want to eat at the Hard Rock Cafe next door - dont forget to ask the conceirge for a queue jumping, priority pass.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kunahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. We paid the upgrade fee to stay on the Club Floor which included a very nice breakfast. For a European hotel, the room was large. Everything was clean and all of the employees very friendly. It is a great hotel for business or a holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OtherJFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

When in London, my goal is to live in the city and not in my hotel room, so my target is to combine location and a decent dose of luxury with excellent value, and in that regard, the Intercontinental excels.

Fresh off an attractive freshening, the reception area and staff provided a warm welcome on an early morning arrival when I stepped off the Piccadilly Line from LHR at the hotel doorstep. Early check-in was expedited and my request for a top floor room in a quiet area was honored, even though I'm not an IHG elite and was staying on AA miles.

The standard room was quite adequate, the bed extremely comfortable, the bath well appointed and spotless, and the Elemis toiletries of wonderful quality. More importantly, the hotel was quiet and great sleeps provided every night.

My rate included breakfast, and I found the variety and quality to be excellent and the service was very attentive and warm....so much so that I really didn't need anything substantive again until dinner.

If your objective is all-out luxury there are options that would fit the bill more precisely, but if you are seeking a balance of luxury and value in a central and convenient location, I suggest the Intercontinental to you with confidence.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TurtleCreekTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We booked through Expedia and had a mixup as the room was to be for 3 people and the hotel had showed only 2. But they were kind enough to supply the extra bed for our 14 year old son and waive the charge for the rollaway, as we assumed all was included in the Expedia package for 3. Jana the manager was especially kind, as well as Fatima in reservations.
The hotel is extremely elegant, but the staff make it even more so, all so polished and professional. Everyone of them seems to come from a different country, but their are very unified in their attention to detail and service. Very engaging and kind, from the doorman to the concierge.
The lobby level is more contemporary, with stunning floral arrangements all in whites, and the rooms more traditional. Very comfortable beds, even the roll away amazingly. The bathroom was not huge, but well appointed.
The restaurant is also suburb, with the contemporary Italian cuisine, as was the British tea in the lounge area.
The location is beautiful, between Hyde and Green Park, you are neighbors with the queen and you feel like it. Can only say positive things about this hotel.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to tea here!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monty36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#53 of 1,073 in London
1,110 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#339 of 1,073 in London
3,198 reviews
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#154 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £276 - £524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing