We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Hotel for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #133 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
261 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Exceptional Hotel for business or pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

This was my third stay here, whilst attending a charity ball at a nearby venue, it really is my favourite place to stay in London...

Bedrooms are comfortable, quiet and welcoming; and the location is excellent whether you are working or sighseeing with Hyde Park Underground on your doorstep, or a pleasant 20-30 min stroll to Picadilly Circus & Leicester Square, past lovely boutique arcades. (Pick up some wonderful picnic items from the Fortnum & Mason foodhall along the way..)

I particularly love the breakfast buffet that really does offer every conceivable thing you could ever want for breakfast!

Whilst this is an upmarket place, you will not feel intimidated as the welcome is a friendly and down to earth one - all the staff are lovely. Can't wait to return...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luxtraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,417
    643
    179
    64
    56
See reviews for
416
905
160
502
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

My wife and I stayed at this property on June 15th, a post-cruise one nighter before returning home the next day. I wish we had more time to enjoy the property. You are diefinitely going to pay for the privilege of staying here. Restaurant prices definitely are high. We did the smaller cafe setting for dinner, and the breakfast the next day. Food was fine and staff did an excellent job serving us. I would consider returning, once I saved for a stay. This visit was done entirely with past customer points.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomMiddletown_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

The best and most helpful staff. Perfectly located for tranportation. Beautiful views of the park

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drmark77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here on a Sunday night for our anniversary night in London and it was so lovely, felt very spoiled!

Really easy access from the tube and friendly door staff, reception and bar staff. We booked in our bags early, went out and about and when we got back our bags had been taken to our room and checking in was seamless.

Lovely large (for London) room with everything you need - the usuals. Had a bowl of fruit too. Bed was large and comfy and bathroom nice size too. Everything immaculately clean.

We had drinks in the bar (£20 for 2 drinks! but hey we got some nibbles!) and the service was flawless.

Hotel had a lovely feel and aroma! Odd as it sounds. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSM2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed at the hotel as a treat for my girlfriend on her birthday.

Wow - what a great choice.

The hotel was fabulous, the rooms were great, the service first class and the staff just so very nice. Formal but friendly.

Just couldn't fault the hotel.

Superb!

Oh.........I did book and say it was for my girlfriend's birthday........and whilst we were out of the room, they sneaked in a card, eight huge strawberries and a lovely little birthday cake with a birthday message. Always looking to go that extra mile it seems.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JabbaJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

The service, the beautiful classic style décor and floral displays, the spacious room with large and comfortable bed, and the location - it is everything you expect from a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank einavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester,UK
Level Contributor
159 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

The easiest task for my wife and I have when we visit London is deciding where to stay.It is always The Intercontinental Park Lane.Firstly the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.The rooms are perfect and the food in Theo Randall can't be bettered.The location is perfect for both shopping,Bond Street being a short walk and sightseeing.I recommend paying for a room that gives access to the 7th Floor Intercontinental Lounge.Here you can enjoy a superb breakfast,afternoon nibbles and evening cocktails all served by some of the friendliest staff you will find in any hotel. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanwManchester_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#58 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#323 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,989 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#37 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Property: InterContinental London Park Lane
Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#114 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing