We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotwire excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #135 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
North Berwick Scotland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Hotwire excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Booked using hotwire and WOW! This hotel is spectacular. The Mayfair location is convenient to public transportation, shopping, the West End, and wonderful dining. The staff is a group of dedicated professionals. I'd stay here again and again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crewsaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear crewsaustin

Thank you for sending us your kind feedback and for choosing InterContinental London Park Lane for your recent stay. Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression.

We trust that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,420
    643
    179
    64
    56
See reviews for
417
906
160
503
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

I have stayed here several times. I will begin with the good: The Club, the Club, the Club. If you get a room category with Club access, it is golden. It is a beautiful space with an enormously high ceiling and floor to ceiling windows looking out over the Wellington Arch and Green Park. I usually work at the hotel during the day, and I like to do it at the Club because it is better lit than the rooms and you have all day access to soft drinks and coffee and such. In addition, they have a nice breakfast spread (I always enjoy their bowls full of berries especially), snacks around teatime, and then cocktail hour in the evening, also with food. If you did it right, you would hardly need to eat outside of the hotel if you have Club access. Then again, if you are on a budget, you're probably not staying at this hotel anyway. So I love the Club when we can get it. You can always purchase access for 75 pounds/day, but I don't love it that much!

The rooms are nice. Nothing special, but nothing bad. Comfortable beds. Good gym. Room service is expensive, but there is an extensive menu and the food is good. The doormen are lovely, friendly gentlemen who always have a smile and a friendly word for you. They make me feel like I'm coming home each time I return. And when I come back from a run, they are always there with a bottle of water and a towel for me. Speaking of running, the location is great. I love being across a street from both Hyde Park and Green Park. You are steps away from the Hyde Park Corner tube stop and several bus stations. Victoria Station is maybe a 20 minute walk. Another little detail that I like - I am addicted to diet cokes, and you normally only get 2 in the minibar. The guy that fills the minibar always removes the cokes and replaces them with more diet cokes for me so that I have a larger supply. I love little attentions like that. On my last stay, I was also fortunate to work with a very friendly and helpful gentleman in the business center. In general, the staff is very nice.

I don't have too much negative feedback. Internet is inconsistent, which is a big minus for me. On our last stay, we requested a newspaper and didn't get it. I just picked one up from the business center, so no big deal, but they shouldn't ask us if we want a newspaper if they are not going to bring us one. One thing that really bothered me 2 stays ago was that we had Club access, but nobody ever told us. We figured it out mid-week, but I had already missed 3 days of access at that point. As you would gather from my writing above, I really use the Club when I have access, so I missed a lot by not being informed I had access.

We generally split our time between the InterContinental and the Cadogan when we are in London. The last couple of trips have been with the InterContinental because we recently regained Royal Ambassador status, so we get great perks like free minibar, early and late checkout, room upgrade if available, etc..., so it makes staying here very compelling. Given the problems with internet on our last stay though, I think we might switch back to the Cadogan next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear catie3

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and your kind comments about the Club and our staff. I am sorry for the service shortfalls you experienced on your recent stay. I will be sharing and addressing these issues with the relevant department and ensure that these are not repeated again.

Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, friendly staff in a good location in London but they charge a fee (£5 per hour) for hotel guests to use wifi. With a large international clientele, I would expect more from a five star hotel.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Sean M

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the InterContinental London Park Lane and we appreciate your feedback in regards to the wifi.
We do try to remain competitive with other London hotels, but we are pleased to share that later in the year, complimentary internet will be introduced for our members as part of the IHG Rewards Programme.

Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights for a quick trip to London. My wife and I had a great experience at the hotel. The location is perfect!! We walked everywhere or took buses/underground which were very close. the neighboring area is great for after dinner walks. lots to see. The hotel staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlg0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear Jlg0121

Thank you very much for your review and kind words following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope you will afford us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Beautiful, although rather cold, lobby, good location. Very little interest of their staff in their guests needs.
After checking-in late evening and paying for an extra night to guarantee a possible early arrival that didn't happen, during the morning I placed two calls to guest services to request a 3:30 PM check out to make it more comfortable to wait for my evening flight on a Saturday. Both times I was promised a response shortly from the front desk that at the time was too busy to take my call. There was no such call back and at 1 PM I got a call from the front desk politely asking me to get out of my room ("May we help you carry your luggage down?"), totally unaware of my repeated request and, in any event, immediately denying it because I was not in the category of frequent guest that would be qualified for that, however offered to allow me to stay another two hours for a fee. Not a problem of availability, since a fee could deal with it, but the unresponsiveness that led me to believe I could stay or the fact that I had paid an extra night without using the room did not make a difference. In my book, simply a bad decision, and a good way to make a frequent traveler avoid this hotel chain. I decided to settle my 600 pound bill and leave for the airport. I was able to talk to the manager after I checked out and he offered me to spend time in their lounge. I thanked him but declined and spent the afternoon in the first class lounge of an airline that really appreciates its customers.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enrique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Enrique B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am more than happy you liked the location, condition of our hotel and that your initial issues was addressed by our staff during your stay. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with the poor service you received. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

We have stayed at this hotel in April 2013. Even though we were a little bit put off by a disruption in the subway's service which led us to get off at another stop and walk for the remaining distance, we felt instantly welcomed and relaxed when arriving to this hotel, which is in fact located very close to the tube stop- a walking distance from Hyde Park Corner.
Emily checked-us in and she showed a lot of concern towards our needs.
We had a room at the sixth flour, which was beautifully decorated. However, keep in mind that rooms ending in uneven numbers are most probably facing the interior courtyard and so was the case with ours as well.
The room was very luxurious, with a huge bed (which was a little bit on the tall side, and requires a bit of effort to get in and out of it), wonderful furniture and a gorgeous looking bathroom.
Housekeeping service was as well extraordinary, the room was cleaned spotless without any exception and my guess is that they changed the sheets every day.
We very much enjoyed the fresh flower arrangement in the public areas- they looked and smelled wonderful.
But the greatest thing in this hotel is the staff: we really felled pampered or even spoiled by the fact that everyone was very attentive to our needs. A man from the bell stand really stood out- Cyrill could have been his name. On our last day we came down to check-out. Without even being asked, he offered to deposit our luggage in their storage room for the hours we were going to spend sightseeing, and this was really outstanding from our point of view.
To sum it all up, we would definitely stay in this hotel on our future trips to London and would recommend it to all our friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a street view- rooms ending in even numbers should have one. The hotel is locate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Ioana A

It was with great pleasure that I received your candid comments, for which I would like to thank you. The team will be thrilled as it is greatly appreciated when their efforts are recognised.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.


Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Shouldn't complain too much as room deeply discounted. Large bed but bathroom old fashioned and mobile air conditioning unit. £99 only so would stay again at that price ! Front desk excellent. Bar very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#57 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#326 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#38 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Property: InterContinental London Park Lane
Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#114 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing