We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #135 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
191 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Really nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely room, surprisingly large. Sky sports available for the rugby. Overall really nice. The seven pound mini bar crisps and lack of free wifi both irritating. Fantastic location. Really helpful staff and generous late check out

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_the_Wise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Patrick_the_wise,

Thank you for sending us your kind feedback and for choosing InterContinental London Park Lane for your recent stay. Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression.

We trust that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,426
    645
    179
    64
    56
See reviews for
419
911
160
503
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel is located at HydePark Corner and therefore readily accessable from all the major rail stations, Undergroudland bus services. It can be accessed directly from Heathrow airport via the Picadilly line and the Heathrow Express train to Paddington. It is opposite the back door of Buckingham Palace, across the road from Green Park, Hyde Park and St James Park. Its is within walking distance and serviced bus and underground services to all the major shopping streets in the West End, including Bond Street, Knightsbridge, Oxford and Regent street. Similarly it is within walking district of Soho (theatres), major museums and art galleries. Taxis are on constant standby at the front door.

We booked our accommodation online with minimal effort. The service was excellent from the welcome of the Doorman, Concierge, reception, waiters and chambermaids. The restaurants provided good food and service as does the Intercontinental Club. Alternative eateries at all prices and nationalities are within easy reach of the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms have 'waterfall' showerheads. The usual toiletries, bathrobes and slippers are supplied. Well stocked mini bars for those who use them. Room service is also available. The flower arrangements in the public spaces are worthy of attention.

Central London has become the home of the mega rich from the Middle East, Eastern Europe and China. Do not expect any great cheap bargains in this area of the town and as such the hotel although expensive is good value for money. It provides a secure, safe and welcome place to stay. It is child friendly but not a place to bring children for a child specific holiday. It is suited to business travellers, couples on holiday, short or long stay weekends.

The clients were well healed international travellers, with and without Nannies. Dress code was formal/semi formal and smart casual in nature. Not a place where taking photographs in public places is welcomed by all the clients.

I cannot fault the srevice offered by all staff members. We have used this hotel group in Sydney, San Francisco, New York, Amsterdam and Paris in the past. Each one has been different in it style and atmosphere but the service has been uniformally good. We did not use the Spa, Fitness facilities or the WiFi.

Room Tip: The standard room face an inner court yard and are quiet. The Double glazing keeps out any noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmkeyzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Worldvoyager10,

It was with great pleasure that I received your candid comments, for which I would like to thank you. I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope you will afford us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warnham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stay regularly in IHG hotels, hence the Platinum membership of the Priority Club so it's a little disappointing to have to write this. My wife and I arrived at the hotel for a one night stay in a deluxe room at around 2:15pm (45 mins before official check in time). We were told room would be ready in around 30 minutes. We decided to leave our bag and go out. We arrived back at hotel 2 hours later around 4:15pm only to be told that room was still not available. We objected quite strongly to this, only to be told that there had been a large party in the night before who had been granted late checkout arrangements. As you can imagine we expressed our discontentment at this and things got a little heated at which point a senior check-in person stepped in and offered us complimentary refreshments at the Bar while we waited. Reluctantly we agreed to this, expressing our urgency to get into the room as we had an evening engagement at 630pm and time was passing by. We waited in the bar area for around 10 minutes and received no drinks as promised. My wife went back to reception to complain but was sent back with a promise of a room key in the next few minutes (but no drinks). After another 10 minutes someone arrived with the room key (but no drinks). We went to the room only to find that the 'deluxe room' was in fact a small adjoining room with very little space to open wardrobes as the doors touched the side of the bed. As time was now pressing we decided not to complain about the room, but to mention our discontentment at checkout the next day. As for the room being deluxe, I have stayed at this hotel on quite a few occasions previously and this was by far the worst room i have experienced. On checkout the following day we pointed out the problems we had experienced and included the fact that no newspaper or wake up calls were offered. The receptionist was duly surprised at our treatment, she noted down details and said she would pass on to the Guest Relations Manager who would be in touch. As you can imagine we have heard nothing. We have also filled in the guest questionnaire emailed by IHG hotels and expressed our desire to be contacted about the experience...again nothing. I have subsequently cancelled 2 bookings for this hotel in December 2013.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PCoulstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear PCoulstock,

Thank you for sharing your experience at InterContinental London Park Lane.

We have just received both your questionnaire and TripAdvisor review last night. I am going to send you a private message shortly.

Please accept my most sincere apologies for any shortcomings you had experienced.

Kind regards,
Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
176 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Best Meet & Greet! Lovely one bed suite overlooking Hyde Park with very comfy bed and many thoughtful amenities! Best ever Club Lounge with awesome view to cheer the morning after the night before and when you have sampled the delights of The Arch Gin Bar that was needed, alongside a delicious, generous Breakfast with great staff. Every member of staff we encountered was genuinely engaging, polite and helpful! This hotel stay put a big smile on our faces! Also perfectly placed for easy access to London shopping/theatres/entertainments and amazingly quiet at night! Perfect 10!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MortyJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear MortyJen

It was with great pleasure that I received your candid comments, for which I would like to thank you. The team will be thrilled as it is greatly appreciated when their efforts are recognised.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The IC Park Lane is a very well located hotel with friendly staff and good service. We stayed in a very "British" room with a lot of yellow accents from the furniture to the walls but still a very cozy. Like a true Dutchman we took the Boris bikes (complimentary when get the keys at the concierge desk) for a nice ride around the city. Very enjoyable stay,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamkaret_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Jamkaret_7,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will surely be sharing them with our team. I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the extra service that hotel provides by offering our guests Boris bikes for their use.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Spent the weekend at this hotel. We were given room 607 (6th floor Courtyard View). An important requirement for a London hotel for me, is that it is quiet. Courtyard view is pretty uninpressive but it is beautifully quiet.

We very much I enjoyed the expresso coffee machine, comfortable beds, spotlessly clean room and the spacious room.

Evening drinks in the lounge were excellent. The ambiance and comfort in the lounge was perfect for us.

Only negative is paying for internet.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shining-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear shining-one

Thank you for selecting InterContinental London Park Lane during your visit to London.

I am delighted to read your observations about the lounge and that you seem to have had such a great stay overall. I am particularly pleased to read that you found room to be very quiet.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental London Park Lane in the future.

Best Regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with a party of 22 in October and can't believe how poor the reception staff were at booking us in, here is why - it took 2 hours to book in just 20 people even though we had booked ahead and provided credit card details. Two of the rooms were not even ready until a further hour later. No apologies given, they just couldn't cope. Rooms were nice but old fashioned, and overall staff were very impersonal. Stayed in so many better hotels in London, I'd rate this 2 star at best and won't be staying again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liverpool12324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Liverpool12324

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback following your stay in October. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you have encountered during your check-in. The feedback we receive from our guests enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I would like to talk to you regarding you experience in more detail. Please let me know what would be the best way to contact you for further information.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on dominic.smith@ihg.com

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Dominic Smith
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#57 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#323 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#38 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Property: InterContinental London Park Lane
Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#114 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing