We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel nothing spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #183 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and to be honest I am considering other options next time I go to London. As a loyal Ambassador club member who has stayed at Intercontinental hotels all over the world I find the service from this hotel lacking. The rooms at this hotel are a lottery. They range from extremely good to extremely bad. (the last stay I had to pay to change rooms). The hotel itself is located on the bottom end of Park Lane at a busy intersection near Hyde park corner, not right in the middle of the action but not too bad a location. I was sent an email from concierge prior to my arrival asking if there is anything they can do in advance and when i reply with some requests they do not reply you back. I requested a room with a separate shower and an upgrade using my points to a better room and i am still waiting for a reply 10 days after i checked out. The reservation staff on the front desk take absolutely no notice of your preferences or requests and will put you in anything that is available. Not impressed at all.

Room Tip: Don't expect to get a seat in the bar area near the lobby if there is a function in the ballroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wozza62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Wozza62,

Thank you for writting a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at InterContinental London Park Lane.

We appreciate your time in providing us with detailed feedback and we apologise for the shortcomings you encountered. Please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards and your feedback has been shared with the Department Heads concerned, so that the necessary actions can be taken.

Once again, thank you for sharing your observations with us. It is only with such feedback we can improve upon the service we provide to all of our guests.

Yours Sincerely,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,253 - 1,259 of 2,561 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Our family of 4 arrived from the US early on a Saturday. We found a gracious reception staff (Scarlett) and our rooms ready...just what you want after the all night transatlantic flight. Throughout our stay the staff, from the doorman to the conceirge made us fell like we were longtime regulars. The connecting rooms were fanatastic and the children thrilled to the views of Big Ben and The Eye. I'm not sure what could have made the experience more enjoyable. This IC is definitely on our return list.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the front side of the hotel...less noisey. The back of the hotel faces Hyde Park b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Eric M,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your generous feedback and for commending Scarlett, Guest Relations Associate. It is always refreshing to receive positive comments and I have shared your feedback with the relevant departments.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here and I hope that we will have the opportunity and pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We enjoyed 3 nights at this ICH during late November. It was an ideal location for our pre-
Christmas shopping etc. The staff were particularly helpful and it was useful to be able to
Garage the car safely. Our room 606 was perfect. with an excellent view and above the
traffic noise on Hyde Park Corner.Very comfortable and clean with enough space to enjoy.
This Hotel is expensive but worth it. However, beware of room servive cxharges if you take
breakfast in the room!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biarritz64Colmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Biarritz64Colmar,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your stay with us. It is always great to receive positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We have stayed in the IC Park Lane for one night on the annual visa night. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

The hotel is situated close to the Hyde Park Corner tube station which is on the Piccadilly line and perfect if you come from the airport. The route to the hotel, despite being short is through tunnels and sets of stairs so take that into consideration if you have a lot of luggage.

Check-in was early and courteous. We were upgraded to a King superior room. That said, the room was small but functional. Internet was included as IHG Reward Club member and was functional and fast. We were offered no other Platinum membership perks (nor did I expect any – as that status really means nothing in IHG world). Check out was fast and without a problem (always easy when the bill is zero).

It was a good and functional stay on a free night. I am not sure I would pay the going rate for the same room however.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDDCFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear MDDCFlyer,

Thank you for your review of InterContinental London Park Lane. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression.

We trust that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed on Sunday night and had a great experience.
Everyone was very friendly, and check in was fast and efficient.
We just had a standard room, and it had everything we could want for our stay. Reasonably priced. Particularly impressed that there was a separate hairdryer ! Not one of those dreadful machines stuck to the bathroom wall. Also very impressed with the pillows on the bed, which were sumptuous ! To the point that I've decided I am going to buy myself new pillows at home for Christmas.
Our room only looked into the central 'courtyard' area of the hotel, so no view. However, the advantage was that there was no noticeable noise from the street or the traffic.
We did have a drink in the bar in the evening, and the service was excellent. Bit pricey, but its Park Lane of course.
We know London very well, and this location is ideal for getting anywhere and everywhere.
A good choice.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank GN&CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear GN&CB,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback following your stay in December 2013. I am very pleased to hear that you were impressed with our hotel pillows! We highly appreciate our guests’ comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here as we had been here 25 years ago and I have to say it was wonderful. The staff could not do enough to help, even though we had booked the cheapest room. They made us feel like we had taken a whole floor. Did not have breakfast so cannot comment on that. The bar near the lobby is excellent and the staff very attentive. The prices are quite high in the bar but then it is no different to any other 5 star hotel. Next time we stay we will definitely stay here again and try Theo Randall's restaurant in the hotel. We took a look at the set menu and again for what you are paying for it seemed a very reasonable price.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frumpsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Frumpsta,

Thank you very much for your review and kind words following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope you will afford us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I selected the intercontinental for a weekend stay between two business meetings, mainly because it was one of the few options in London with smoking rooms. I was impressed with the competent and accommodating staff, great room, fast internet, great location close to two tube stations. I will be going back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Alxc,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#343 of 1,077 in London
3,291 reviews
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#70 of 1,077 in London
1,132 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#140 of 1,077 in London
2,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in London
#70 Family Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#143 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £219 - £569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing