We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #140 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Hotel is outstanding in every way reception, Doorman the service on arrival the room is truly a experience itself.excellent location, room spotless and comfy. Would highly recommend this wonderful Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryan13293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear ryan13293,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in London and thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to read your observations and that you seem to have had such a great stay overall.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental London Pak Lane in the future.

Best Regards,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,465
    650
    186
    69
    56
See reviews for
431
932
163
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Some time ago I wrote about my experience at the Arch Bar on Valentines Day when my friend and I were forced to have a long discussion with the head waitress about the number of drinks we were being charged for. A couple of days after writing the review, I was contacted by Stefano, the bar manager, who apologised and invited us to one of the bar’s Gin & Jazz nights. We decided to accept his invitation. On arrival at the hotel we were warmly greeted by Stefano who once again apologised and seated us at a very well positioned table by the jazz band. Having discovered that we hadn’t yet had dinner, Stefano promptly brought us two wonderful platters of food as well as a couple of the bar’s signature cocktails. We proceeded to have a few more cocktails each as well as a bottle of red wine. Throughout the evening, Stefano was constantly checking up on us to make sure that everything was ok and enquiring as to whether there was anything he could do. After a very enjoyable evening, Stefano then came to tell us that he was leaving and that he had hoped we had had an enjoyable evening. He also told us that we would not need to pay for anything apart from the bottle of wine. It was at this point that we really did feel overwhelmed by the level of service that we had received that night and the generosity of Stefano and his team. And even though Stefano was on the verge of leaving, he accepted our invitation to sit and have a drink with us before he left. We must have chatted for about 20 minutes with Stefano expressing his regret at what had happened to us on Valentines Day. We had a lovely chat and discovered that Stefano was as warm and friendly as he had appeared. He left us both his card and asked us to get in touch if ever we returned. Not only that but when the bill arrived, he hadn’t even included the drinks we had with him.

Although we were shocked by the customer service that we received on Valentines Day, I have to say that Stefano and his team more than made up for it. The service on the night was brilliant, to the point that we almost felt guilty! Yes the hotel staff did make a mistake on Valentines Day, but the important thing is that they acknowledged their mistake and they went out of their way to make up for it, and that is the way it should be. Thanks largely to Stefano, we will continue to visit the bar (hopefully in his company although no longer expecting any more free drinks!) and will have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHoldron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear LHoldron

Thank you for sending us your kind feedback. Your story is a successful example of service recovery, and I am really glad you accepted our invitation and gave our team another chance.
Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave such a positive impression.

We trust that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


Best regards,

Stefano Filistad
The Arch Bar & Wellington Lounge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We visited the Cookbook cafe for Sunday brunch yesterday, and cannot praise it too highly. We discovered it last Christmas, when we attended a work Christmas outing lunch there, and knew we just had to return, accompanied by our dearest old friends, to celebrate my husbands birthday; we were not disappointed. From the booking process onwards, the service was outstanding. The restaurant hostess, Maria Fernanda Galve, welcomed us warmly and showed us to a quiet, comfortable table, and Marine, our charming waitress, introduced herself and explained how the brunch buffet worked. We were offered prosecco or peach, raspberry or pear belinies, and these were topped up for the rest of the meal. The variety and quality of the food catered for every taste, roasts and all the trimmings, delectable seafood , imaginative salads on the buffet table, and a range of pretty and tasty desserts. Tea and coffee were also included, and we were made to feel welcome to stay and enjoy these for as long as we wished. Maria Fernada had also remembered that I had mentioned a birthday when booking, and a cake was produced, making us feel extra special. Marine noted that we were not eating it, as we'd already had such an excellent meal, and without prompting , popped it in to a box for us to enjoy at home. Whilst the food is fantastic, it is the service which makes the Cookbook cafe really stand out; the atmosphere is brilliant, as all the diners are clearly having such a good time. So , many thanks to Maria , Marine and all the team at the Cookbook cafe and we can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We didn't stay, only went to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandLinda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear DavidandLinda1,

It was with great pleasure that I received your candid comments, for which I would like to thank you.

I am so pleased that you chose to spend your husband’s birthday at Cookbook Café at InterContinental London Park Lane, and more importantly that you had a hugely enjoyable time. I am always particularly delighted when it is mentioned how good the service is, as I know how much effort the teams put into every guest interaction. The team will be thrilled as it is greatly appreciated when their efforts are recognised.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.


Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Spoilt, yes but not negatively, spoilt because the hotel is so good anywhere we stay now will have a lot to live up to! Located near to Hyde Park Corner and Green Park tube stations, 5 minutes from Piccadilly. Check in was quick and efficient, not expecting our room to be ready as we arrived just before 11am, however it was. Room very clean and fresh, as was the bathroom, and it was nice to have a welcome card hand written to us, and some satsumas for us to enjoy. We didn't have a view, but we weren't there to look out of the window.
All the staff we encountered were friendly and offered a greeting, and any questions we had answered confidently.
The hotel is modern with beautiful floral arrangements and stylish furniture in its public areas, where we enjoyed a coffee and g & t (43 different gins to chose from).
Check out by James was excellent, and all staff should be congratulated on their customer service. Look forward to a return visit, hopefully longer next time so that we can take advantage of the restaurant and spa. Thank you.
Just as a post script, we took a taxi to the Apollo Victoria (reason for our stay was to watch Wicked), please bear a thought for taxi drivers, our driver said his job is quite boring now as no-one talks anymore (Feel a song coming on!!!), as everyone is too busy on their mobile phones.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear bazjs,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental London Park Lane on your most recent visit to London.

In reading your review it is evident that we have made a long lasting impression. I am truly delighted to see that you enjoyed the attentive service the team provided.

Once again, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hotel location is all right. A short walk to ParkLane Underground Station and just next to the Hyde Park. It's only location downside is that you would have to walk at least 5 minutes to find convenient stores, cafes and shops.

The reception is welcoming and staff are very helpful. Concierge service is experienced and would really add value to your trip.

Rooms were a little bit small but refurbished, convenient and comfortable. I would have appreciated a nespresso machine though. Bathroom is all right. Firm Shower and perfectly functioning appliances. Best of all was the small balcony I had in my room, which overlooked the Hype Park.

Hotel’s Bar is ok. But it’s not the kind of a bar I would commute to, if I were not staying at the intercom.

Overall a pretty hotel and I would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faisal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Faisal M,

Thank you for your comments; I am delighted that you found the hotel suited to your needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwood, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We just left after 3 nights at the intercontinental. I have high expectations for a property like this and I was not disappointed. The location is great with easy tube access and plenty within short walking distance. The staff are attentive and pleasant without being obtrusive. Our room was compact but efficient and appropriate. We ate one meal at the hotel, which was marvelous. I would have no hesitation staying there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Warren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Warren P,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review based upon your experience from your very recent stay here with us.

I am truly delighted to read you review and will make it a point to share it with the entire team.

I do look forward to welcoming you again to the InterContinental London Park Lane on your next visit to London.

Warm Regards,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have stayed in five-star hotels all over the world. If not the best I have experienced, it is tied. The level of service from the staff must be experienced to be believed. Friendly, prompt, attentive.

We came with small children who each received a backpack filled with activities, umbrella and other items. Kids loved them.

Great location next to Hyde Park and few steps to Hyde Park Corner Tube. Great food at the hotel and few minutes walk away in Shepard's Market.

We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Piccadilly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear andy g,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your kind comments about the hotel and the employees are highly appreciated. Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. One of the best and most sincere indicators for us is that children enjoyed it here and were happy.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#52 of 1,068 in London
1,093 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#331 of 1,068 in London
3,091 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#39 of 1,068 in London
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Property: InterContinental London Park Lane
Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#118 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing