We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #142 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Beautiful stay at all levels, Great location as well! Close to everything you need and want to visit. The restaurant is amazing good food and good mood. The lobby cafe is very friendly and entertaining. Staff is amazing, friendly and helpful.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Rania K,

Thank you very much for your review and kind words following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope you will afford us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,460
    650
    186
    69
    56
See reviews for
430
930
163
512
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We have had the pleasure of staying in both London InterContinental hotels at Park Lane and Westminster. Park Lane is bigger and busier but this doesn't stand in the way of little personal touches in thoughtful hospitality. The lobby itself is fresh, fragrant and a cool oasis from the hectic outside. The reception staff step from behind their individual podium style desks to greet you and to initiate any concierge or bell hop services you may need.. this in itself is a small but powerful touch in bespoke hospitality.
We stayed in a courtyard facing newly renovated classic room. No view but extremely quiet.. that is the trade off. The compact room was beautifully decorated, very cozy and immaculate. It had all the amenities consistent with the InterContental brand ..including a Nespresso Coffee machine and B & O iPod / phone docking music centre. When we returned from our afternoon walk a bowl of delicious fresh strawberries, a box of chocolate chip shortbread and a bottle of mineral water awaited us... a lovely touch that made us feel welcome and valued as guests. Further more the turndown refresh service is a further touch to delight the guest.
Breakfast is offered in the Cook Book Cafe which is more of a cafe than a restaurant. There is a good buffet selection and an a la carte option. It is not the crisp white table cloth and silver tea service experience of the Westminster hotel and I accept that it couldn't be, given the higher number and turnover of breakfast guests, it simply wouldn't be practical. Buffet items were replenished regularly and plates cleared promptly. Staff were friendly and engaged with their guests.
Park Lane is a different overall experience to Westminster but equal in great hospitality. As always it is the staff who really strive to make your stay special and memorable.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank aloisw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear aloisw8,

Thank you for sending us your kind feedback and for choosing InterContinental London Park Lane for your recent stay.

Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. As you mentioned, it is often those small touches and moments one remember most after a hotel stay.

Best regards,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
221 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

On the way home, after a long journey through Asia, we spent 2 nights in London. We wanted to slow down after so many tours and tight schedules.
We chose this hotel for its location and it was fantastic to wake up, cross the street and have breakfast inside Hyde Park, in front of the lake where people was swimming!! Summer in London! wow!
We had a courtyard room ( without a view). This was the price we were able to pay. I continue with my policy, if possible, to stay in a 5 star hotel.
The benefits of a hotel of this magnitude are in the details: quiet check in, super attentive staff and concierge. Excellent amenities, towels and sheets are first class. Beautiful flowers in the Lobby.
First class Hotel! Sure, my next address in London!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brazilian2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear brazilian2005,

Thank you for sending us your kind feedback and for choosing InterContinental London Park Lane for your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to London.

Yours Sincerely,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I am usually very picky about my hotels when I'm going on a special trip (this was a three-event short trip: anniversary, birthday, and family reunion), but from the first moment I knew this hotel was the right choice.
My secretary knows I'm a bit particular and he maintained extensive correspondence with reservations and concierge to arrange everything (two nice, upgraded rooms, club access for the Deluxe room -the Suite had it included-, flower delivery, late check-out, and I'm sure a wealth of other details I couldn't tell because when things are seamless, everything seems natural).
I am truly grateful to reservations for all the help received (and the patience to deal with my very zealous assistant).

The hotel is located within easy access of the underground system (including a line that will take you directly to the airport, if you want to avoid the horrid London traffic). However, it's so well located for tourism that walking worked for us, since it's within reasonable distances of Buckingham, Picadilly Circus, Parliament, Trafalgar Square...).

Admittedly, the façade is unimpressive, but it makes up for it in sumptuousity inside, and grace of the services.
The bellstaff is always on point, ready to help with the luggage even before you get to the door, open the doors for you, call you cabs, lend you umbrellas, or even help the elder members of the group up and down the stairs of the lobby.
Front Desk and Concierge were just as friendly and ready to help with every request. We couldn't have had better staff.
As usual, we arrived early from our flight and my suite was not ready, but they took good care of our bags and we were able to walk a bit around and have early lunch at the hotel's restaurant (Theo Randall, very enjoyable), by which time the rooms had already been taken care of.

The Deluxe room was obviously recently renovated and looking splendid. Larger than I had expected considering other luxury locations I had been in while in London. Nicely appointed, with a decent bathroom, two beds (I can't for the life of me remember the size), espresso machine, full minibar, gorgeous bathroom (though not specially big), work desk, and it even had room for a table and two chairs.

The One Bedroom Suite was incredible. Conveniently located in the Club floor, with park views (the hotel is smack in between Hyde Park and the Buckingham Palace Gardens), with a side-view of the Wellington Arch.
The living-room area of the room was much larger than the pictures make it look. With plenty of space for a full dining table and chairs, TV area with sofa, coffee table and two armchairs. Ideal for entertaining and very impressive with its wood panel linings.
The bedroom space was a bit tighter but still comfortable, with a King bed, a desk, and two nightstands. The marble bathroom was immense, equipped with both a bathtub and a separate shower.
The old-style royal decoration of the rooms was very welcoming, and the nightly durndown service is the cherry on top.

The Club Lounge definitely deserves a mention. I can't remember what the extra cost for it is but it's worth every penny. Just the relaxed environment and the views are worth at least a try. Asides from a complete breakfast, including both a very satisfying buffet and a la carte items directly from the kitchen, they also serve other meals during the day (light lunch, afternoon tea, happy hour).

Downstairs, in the Wellington Lounge, they serve one of the most exquisite high-tea services I recall, but make sure you book it beforehand because it's extremely popular (for good reason).

The whole trip's success was very much facilitated in every way by the absolutely amazing location, service, and facilities of this hotel.
My gratitude for an incredible stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DanielKalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear DanielKalen,

It was with true pleasure I read your review about your recent stay at InterContinental London Park Lane. I am truly delighted to learn that the team made such a great impression and that hotel facilities met your expectations.

Thank you for your kind comments about the exceptional service the Concierge team and the Front Desk provided during your stay. I have already shared your comments in our last team meeting as I know they appreciate learning how they truly made a stay the "brilliant one".

It will be our true pleasure welcoming you back to InterContinental London Park Lane. If we can be of any assistance on any upcoming visit, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Warm Regards


Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here
The staff were very friendly
The breakfast was great
The location was A grade
The rooms were nice and cosy with high quality service
Overall.:one of the best places to stay in London

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear sgypsy,

Thank you very much for your review and kind words following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,


Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
253 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Everything works amazingly well here, so we keep going back. Friendly helpful staff, great rooms and the bar serves great cocktails , and sushi! Even though its a busy hotel it never gets in the way of great service, and you never get the feeling that its crowded. Very well positioned for Hyde Park and tube lines.

Room Tip: The higher priced rooms are definitely worth paying for
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dborch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear dborch,

Thank you for sending us your kind feedback and for choosing InterContinental London Park Lane for your recent stay. Your loyalty to us is very much appreciated.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and your comments have been shared amongst the team.

We trust that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,


Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

First time in London, I think I picked a right place.

The taxi right from LHR took less than an hour, and costed less than 60 pounds. The place is quite easy to get to by cars.

The people working in the hotel are all so nice. I met the nicest IC front desk staff I have ever met at this IC. The checking-in was really quick, and the rest of the time the staff was just trying to get me acquainted with the place and surrounding.

Also, I think I was double upgraded to a One-bedroom Suite. The room is quite huge according to London standard. It is at the end of the hallway, so it was really quite and we didn't have noise problem at all for the whole 5-day stay. The problems with the room? 1) TV too small 2) Bathroom too small.

The Club Lounge is really good. It has a killer view of the square in front. The lounge has excellent breakfast offering, but the evening cocktail has weak food offering. Maybe this is how it is done in UK. Anyway, I really enjoyed the lounge. Also, Andreea of the Club Lounge is like an angel. She is the nicest lounge waitress I've met and she is really professional.

All in all, it is a really really good hotel. The only problem is that it requires some walk to get to the Hyde Park Corner station. During the stay we were trying to find the fastest way to get to the station, but ultimately we decided it has to include a travel trough of a underpass at the south-west corner of the hotel, and walk further west for 100 yards to get to the subway entrance. Taking the No. 9 bus is more convenient as the bus station is 50 yards away and don't need to cross if going east.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zyxlsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear zyxlsy,

This is wonderful feedback and I thank you for your kind and enthusiastic words. I would echo your sentiments regarding Andreea and the Club Lounge Team.

Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes


Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#53 of 1,067 in London
1,090 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#330 of 1,067 in London
3,081 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#36 of 1,067 in London
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Property: InterContinental London Park Lane
Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#119 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing