We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small bathrooms, outrageous parking charges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #140 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Small bathrooms, outrageous parking charges”
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Allocated 'superior' smoking bedroom, which was a good size with comfortable bed and fittings, but the bathroom was far too small for a five star hotel, and the parking, @ £50 per 24 hours, is outragous, especially as it is also charged for disabled drivers who do not bring their car through choice, but by necessity. Great staff, alaws willing to help whatever the request.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7622jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,465
    650
    186
    69
    56
See reviews for
431
932
163
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Other reviews and photo's say it all. We had a superior room with a view over a roof top bar and over to the park. Booked using Priority Club points. All staff very attentive and polite, but not overly friendly. No real personality to the hotel, probably what you get from this class of hotel. Room well cleaned and maintained. We did not eat in the hotel.
The location is excellent, easy walk along Piccadilly in to the West End, or along Hyde Park to the museum area. Also close to Buck house if that is your interest.
We found a couple of nice little pubs in the back streets behind the hotel, recommend you explore this area (including Guy Ritchie's Punch Bowl Pub, nice but pricey!).
I wouldn't pay full price for this hotel, but as a freebie it is excellent value!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niftynotfifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

I called the location directly when making the reservation at the Intercontinental Park Lane and mentioned that this was a special week for my two sons and for me. We were spending a rare week together for my younger son’s 9th birthday and spending it to tour London, where we once lived. The reservation agent took note and we received an exceptionally warm welcome from the moment we arrived.

We enjoyed the convenient central location, our large comfortable room, the spa, the restaurants and lounge and the continued extraordinary service. We made, perhaps, a little too much use of the halls and corridors for games of chase and hide and seek. Based on our one week stay, I strongly recommend the I’con Park Lane.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYBritannia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICPL, The Executive Team at InterContinental London Park Lane at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 25 February 2010
Dear NYBritannia,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted you and your sons had a memorable week during your stay in London for your son’s birthday, and have passed on your comments to the management team and staff.

Thank you again for your generous remarks and we look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental London Park Lane in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

The Executive Team at InterContinental London Park Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2010

I am always happy to stay at the Park Lane Intercontinental.
The staff is always very polite. The rooms are perfect and the location is perfect. Walking distance from Harrods, Oxford Street and right at the start of the Picadily street.
The Club Lounge is also one of my favorites, with very friendly staff, very clean and with a perfect view of the city.
This is the best Intercontinental hotel I have visited and I always look forward to staying there. This was my 3rd visit and it has been always a pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ppap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICPL, The Executive Team at InterContinental London Park Lane at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 25 February 2010
Dear ppap,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us earlier this month.

We appreciate your kind comments and are delighted you enjoyed your return stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again to Number One Park Lane very soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Executive Team at InterContinental London Park Lane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Wonderful hotel with excellent, friendly staff. Luckily we managed to get a smoking room which we were told was apparently a little smaller than others but we didn’t mind as it was nice to get a choice.

The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The bathroom was lovely and very clean, if a little on the small side. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, with soft high quality linen and we both had a great nights sleep.

Breakfast I believe is from 6.30am to 10.30am. We went down about 10.20am and though the place was still relatively busy, we didn’t have to wait for a table.

The only downsides were the very expensive mini bar (£7 for a bottle of Budweiser) and that we were unable to get a later check out.

Overall highly recommended and fabulous service.

We did have one major issue, not with the hotel but with Intercontinental's central reservations team. As we booked through a third party agent, we had to contact central reservations after the booking was made in the event of any query. I unfortunately had the misfortune to speak to an agent called Georgia who was rude and off hand.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SW1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2010

to start - the pluses - unbeatable location, compact full service hotel, courteous staff

the minuses - smallish room with strong smell of cigarette smoke even on a non-smoking floor (suspect it is backdrafting through bathroom extraction vents from other floors)

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FSB G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2010

We have just returned from a weekend stay at the Intercontinental Hotel Park Lane.
We booked the hotel on the hotel's web site and got a good internet rate (this was after extensive trawling through the discount hotel sites as well....).
The location of the hotel is perfect. It is between Hyde Park and Green Park in a lovely leafy area. Everything is walkable from the hotel and the Hyde Park tube station is literally accross the road with Green Park tube just 5 minutes up the road.
Our room looked a little small on first impressions but that may be just because the bed was huge...we actually found that we had plenty of space. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. We had a room that looked out on to an internal courtyard which was fine as we could open the windows and not worry about traffic noise although a park view roooms would have been nice.
The hotel is nicely busy with plenty of people milling about all day and the hotel bar is a nice venue in which to have a nightcap.
We had breakfast in the hotel on day and it was excellent - it is cheaper if you book it the night before so I would recommend doing that.
All in all an excellent hotel and one that I will definitely return to again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayonews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#52 of 1,068 in London
1,093 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#331 of 1,068 in London
3,091 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#39 of 1,068 in London
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Property: InterContinental London Park Lane
Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#118 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing