We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Bayswater”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Suite West - Hyde Park
Ranked #448 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Atlanta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Bayswater”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Extremely convenient to the Bayswater and Queensway stations. Great residential area with awesome selection of restaurants, This is a very unique boutique hotel that is small and quaint. If you are accustomed to large conference type hotels, this hotel is not for you. The hallways and rooms are also very small, so if you are a large person, or require lots of room, then you should look elsewhere. Kudos to the bellhop, Ecco.

Room Tip: Stay away from basement rooms below restaurant or reception area as they are noisy with footsteps ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelfun1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Travelfun1181,

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back,

Best,

Francesco Palminteri
General Manager

La Suite West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    269
    118
    51
    37
See reviews for
74
332
42
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

As the taxi driver pulled up to the main road leading to the hotel my heart was thumping quite fast. Please do not let this be a cheap hotel with horrible lighting and shared breakfast rooms tucked in the cellar. I was totally wrong. What greeted me was a smartly newly renovated Georgian house with a wonderful entrace and reception area. Very, very tastefully done, I must say. And great value for money.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite. Everything about the room was fabulous. If I could change one thing i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MotherofTwoUbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear MotherofTwoUbud ,

Your review was a pleasure to read and made our day!
I was delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations and we very much look forward to doing so all over again when you return and visit us.

All the best,

Francesco Palminteri
General Manager
Francesco[at]lasuitehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel is located in a very nice area with excellent proximity to 2 underground stations.
The staff were very warm and welcoming. The decor was very modern, chic and sophisticated, but in some ways style was taken over practicality.The roomdoors have no sound insulatiion, so you can easely here people passing in the allway.Bedroom is so small you can't open your suitcase.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Milica,

Thank you for your review of La Suite West.

While I appreciate that the hotel, the team and its location met your expectations, I was disappointed to learn of the inconvenience caused by other guests in corridors.

I would be grateful if you could contact me direct as and when you plan to visit London again, as I will personally ensure that your next stay with us will be a unique and memorable experience in every sense.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best,

Francesco Palminteri
General Manager
Francesco[at]lasuitehotel,com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel is very nice BUT too noisy. The roomdoors have no sound insulatiion, so you can easely here people passing in the allway. This problem is easy to solve. Guests from the hostel accross the street arrive loudly during the night every night.
Then the subway passes under the hotel: you feel the vibration coming more and more together with the noise, this until late at night and then its starts again in the early in the morning. We asked for a very quiet room ....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacoba3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Anki,

Thank you for choosing to stay at La Suite West and we appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted to read that you liked the hotel, but was sorry to learn of the noise issue as all our rooms have been designed to keep external sound to the minimum.

I hope this will not deter you from returning and we will make sure to allocate a more quiet room on your next stay with us.

Best,

Francesco Palminteri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights from the 7th of April 2014
I don't really have any positive feedback to report. This hotel was booked online and with most web sites La Suite West only shows the most spacious and beautiful bedrooms on their site. The truth is that a deluxe standard bedroom is so small you can't open your suitcase. There is also very little wardrobe room to hang your clothes. We were located in room 012 on the ground floor with a window that could not be opened and blinds that could not be pulled up! So no natural light what so ever. The noise was so loud it felt like a plane was landing nearby. In actual fact it was the AC unit out side. We complained to the reception and asked the duty manager to come down and judge for himself. He was quite embarrassed to say the least.
We protested and asked to be moved immediately and after checking he mentioned that only the "basement" rooms were available. The basement!! Please at a "5" hotel. Are they for real!!!
We reluctantly stayed that night in our room and after long trip from Australia not able to sleep that night due to the noise was very annoying.
The next day after complaining again to reception we asked them to move us to a room on the first floor. This was granted at the end of that day, but to a room smaller than the one we had!

Even though the location of this hotel is close to the tube it is located in a street with only guest houses, and hotels. So very noisy at anytime of the day/night
Don’t go there for any rest. The hotel is also overly designed and not practical at all. Dark walls, ceiling and floors with low level lighting do not make “good” design.
Well there it is. It’s the worst hotel I have ever stayed in…..

Room Tip: don't go there!! they are all bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PRadorelesvacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear famillerodais,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I was sorry to learn that your expectations were not met, and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you; if it is convenient to contact me I would be very grateful, but if time does not allow, I fully understand.

I very look forward to hearing from you.

Best,

Francesco Palminteri

General Manager
Francesco[at]lasuitehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I have stayed in LSW for the third time. The location is very central and a love the neighborhood. We stayed in a suite. Very spacious and we love the dark colors & corridors in the hotel. Litlle fridge & coffee service is great! The tube is just 2 minutes away and will get you everywhere in a fast way. The staff good do a lot better to make this a true 5 star experience. We will return in June ... again :-). Ground floor & main road rooms are very noisy. Try to book something at the back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Anne,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and I hope you had a good journey back home following your stay with us.

I was delighted to read that this was your third stay at La Suite West, however, I was a disappointed that on this occasion we could have done better.

As you know, La Suite West is situated in a very vibrant and buzzy area with a variety of shops and restaurants and therefore with plenty of activity for all tastes. Having said that, I would be grateful if you could contact me direct when you plan to stay with us next, and we shall do our very best to offer you a room located in a more quiet area of the hotel.

I was of course disappointed and surprised to learn that my team did not meet your expectations; as you would have seen from other reviewers my team is always considered to be an asset and the fact that we could have done better leaves us eager to understand what happened and what we could have done to make your stay much more enjoyable.
On this note, I would appreciate if you could contact me to discuss this in more detail, however, if time does not allow I will understand.

Anne, thank you once again for choosing La Suite West and we look forward to welcoming you back for the fourth time in the not too distant future.

Best,

Francesco Palminteri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had a very good impression of La Suite West. It is a beautiful, minimalist hotell with very good service and friendly staff, who take their time to show the room and explain its functions. We had one of the suites wich was lovely with nice view on the terrace. It really felt like a luxury break where we could relax and rest (georgeous bathroom!). Didn't really want to leave to explore London :) We travelled with our baby and got nice extra attention. We liked the situation just in front of Kensington Gardens and Notting Hill. Found many nice pubs and coffea shops in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Cecilia,

Thank you for such a great review.

Your comments were a delight to read and I shall personally share these with my team...so 5 star to us and 5 star to you!

Please come back and visit us soon!

Best,

Francesco Palminteri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#348 of 1,068 in London
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#377 of 1,068 in London
333 reviews
Notting Hill
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#197 of 1,068 in London
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Suite West - Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Suite West - Hyde Park

Property: La Suite West - Hyde Park
Address: 41-51 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #448 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Suite West - Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the simplicity and tranquillity of La Suite West Hotel. Here you'll find some of the most soothing and welcoming accommodation in the city. Perfectly positioned on a quiet tree lined street on the edge of London's magnificent Hyde Park and close to the West End and Paddington, this boutique hotel is the minimalist and state of focus creation by famed British designer Anouska Hempel. Settle into a comfortable room that fosters a sense of serenity from the moment you step inside. Minimalist décor and the latest technology combine to create a vibe that's enticingly modern yet decidedly Zen. Free wireless Internet access and a delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet which includes freshly made smoothies are just a few of the perks when you book direct. Grab an energizing workout at the well-equipped fitness centre and then unwind in our tranquil terrace. Outside crisp lines and sculptural forms that characterise the hotels interior are echoed in meticulously pruned plants, trees and hedges. Leading from the hotel RAW restaurant, food and beverage service is available, making it the perfect location for mock tails or afternoon tea. Discover the perfect balance of comfort, technology and style at la Suite West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Suite West - Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing