We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, yet chic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Suite West - Hyde Park
Ranked #453 of 1,067 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simple, yet chic”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

To find the hotel via public transport is very straight forward. Upon checking in, the customer service was very professional, friendly and executed very well.
My room, went beyond my expectations; the bed, bathroom, wardrobe and iPod Dock was great!
Amazing smelling complimentary toiletry from 'The White Company' was provided. And the room service was spot on! The staff were very quick to respond and deliver.

The location is perfect; it is not far from the park, gym, shops, and beauty spas.

To the staff at La Suite West - Thank you for a lovely and accommodating experience

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimoneLucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Simone & Lucia,

Thank you for chosing to stay at La Suite West and for taking the time to leave some feedback on Tripadvisor.

You review was a pleasure to read and I was delighted to read that your expecations were met, in particular about the service and the friendliness of the team.

Please rest assured that your kind comments will be passed onto my team, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

In the meantime, if we may assist you further, please do not hesitate to contact us direct.

Best,

Francesco Palminteri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    267
    118
    51
    37
See reviews for
73
332
41
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed at the La Suite West hotel for 9 nights, that is a considerably long stay and it would have been horrible if the hotel was not so fantastic. Hotel is simplistic, ultra modern and very clean. Located on a quite residential street, it is a stone's throw from the bustling Queensway with its cafe's, restaurants, shops, as well as a short walk to Kensington Park. Staff is courteous and eager to please. Rooms are comfortable and not too small. The courtyard in the back is a pleasant place for breakfast or an early evening drink. Solid Wi-Fi service throughout the hotel. All in all, i would highly recommend it for a holiday or business stay considering it is close to central tube line as well as the district and circle lines as well.

Room Tip: not the basement...hard to find a room overlooking the street though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RHelbakry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear RHelbakry,

Thank you for chosing to stay with us and for such a lovely review!

Your comments were a pleasure to read and I will personally ensure that these are shared with the team; in the meantime, we hope to welcome you back soon and if you need anything else, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind regards,

Francesco Palminteri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had a lovely stay at La Suite West in Bayswater. Simply loved the convenience of being so close to 2 Tube stations (Bayswater on Circle, Queensway on Central) which made traveling into the city centre a breeze. Stayed on the 2nd floor (3rd storey) and could hear the slight rumbling of the trains running under but it didn't bother me. I might not have noticed if the earlier reviews didn't mention this, but this could be more pronounced on the lower floors. The rooms, while small, had all the necessary amenities including a kettle, iphone dock (not lightning connector) and free wifi. Rooms were clean and modern and the hotel premises were kept in impeccable condition. The bath had a rain shower and was done up nicely in marble (or should I say marble-like material?).

Likes:
- location, location, location
- clean, modern rooms

Dislikes:
- furniture was in dark wood which isn't particularly visually pleasing
- floor carpet was rough

Overall: good hotel in a great location. cool appearance of the hotel could be balanced with a little more warmth (spontaneity) from the service staff.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floor units. Hotel has 2 lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lminhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear lminhoe,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for chosing to stay at La Suite West.

I was delighted to learn that your stay was an enjoyable one and that most of your expecations were met. I have of course taken your comments on board and you can rest assured that they will be shared with the team and, where necessary, the appropriate action will be taken.

We look forward to welcoming you back, and if we may be of further assistance whatsoever, please do get in touch.

All the best,

Francesco Palminteri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed for one night at La Suite West for our anniversary and it was a real disappointment.
The room (we were upgraded apparently to the Notting Hill suite which is supposed to be one of the top rooms) had not been restocked with tea/coffee/milk and the minibar was empty apart from 2 bottles of water.

The size of the suite was fine, given I was expecting a small space, and it was neat and tidy. I found it too dark, not very inviting and the bathroom in all grey marble was a bit depressing. The ladies "slippers" were a huge size and falling off my feet and I'm a very average size 5, so I would say they were more "man size". The bathroom floor was not heated as it stated, although that maybe because it's summer?

The worst part was we had requested breakfast in our room on Sunday morning (as it was our wedding anniversary) between 9.30-10am. We had completed the breakfast form clearly and hung it outside our room the night before. At 9.40am on Sun morning, we got a call from the restaurant querying the breakfasts, apparently they thought we wanted 3 cooked breakfasts which obviously didn't make sense as we had clearly marked which breakfast we wanted for guest 1 and guest 2 as indicated on the form. We then had just tea/juice and cold toast delivered around 10am, with no butter for the toast. When my husband said we still hadn't received our cooked breakfasts, the guy seemed surprised and rushed off to get them. Nothing arrived. We phoned room service and reception around 10.30 as nothing had arrived and we had received no courtesy call to explain why there was a delay, and no one answered the phone. We tried again and my husband told reception that we hadn't received our breakfasts and there was no apology etc. we finally received our breakfasts at close to 11am. They didn't replace the tea/coffee which had gone cold whilst we waited for our breakfast.

They refunded the cost of the breakfast, but that did not make up for ruining our morning on what we had wanted to be a relaxing start to our anniversary.

Overall, the service was very poor and we were disappointed with the experience at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SSI20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear SSI20142014,

Thank you for chosing to stay with us on such a special occasion and also for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
I was sorry to learn that your expectations were not met this time, and would like to reassure you that I have taken on board your feedback and that the appropriate action has since been taken. I have also contacted you direct and sincerely hope this unfortunate and regrettable incident will not deter you from returning and visiting us again.
It is our aim to achieve a level of service which is beyond our guests’ expectations, and I am therefore grateful you have advised me of this valuable feedback.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the meantime, if we may assist further, please do not hesitate to contact us direct.

Sincerely,

Francesco Palminteri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very contemporary and modern hotel with a nice vibe. The hotel overall is a bit 'dark' to add to the atmosphere but I was very impressed in the room, televisions come out of the end of the bed and the bath was huge, very deep and perfect for unwinding after a day of sight spotting.

Staff are decent enough and shown to the room whilst carrying bags and showed how everything worked.

Immediate surrounding area is okay, few hostels around and Bayswater station has a few ropey shops but don't have to venture far to see some very nice sights.

Overall as you would expect, quite a cool and modern hotel with good service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benos23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Benos23,

Thank you for your review and for chosing to stay at La Suite West.

Good to know we met your expecations and that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best,

Francesco Palminteri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the worst hotel I ever stayed. It was badly designed, the floors where dirty, it was incredibly loud, across the street from a youth hostel where kids where drinking and the police called nightly. The manger was nice, but useless, the staff were friendly, but untrained, no matter what is written by management, please note that this was the worst hotel stay I ever had. Do you self a favor and stay someplace else. Any place else.

Room Tip: if you must stay here, try and stay away from the corner - 2nd floor to the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank An0n323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear An0n323,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for choosing to stay at La Suite West.
I was disappointed to learn that your expectations were not met and would like to reassure you this is not indicative of our high standards.

I have taken the time to check with my colleagues and we don't seem to have any information whatsoever in relation to your concerns; on this note, I would be grateful if you could contact me direct to discuss your experience in more detail, therefore enabling me to take the appropriate action. However, if time does not allow, I will understand.

I very much look forward to hearing from you.

Best,

Francesco Palminteri
General Manager
Francesco[at]lasuitehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Having stayed in many a swanky West End hotel, we've returned to La Suite West as we loved our last stay here, and for the amazing food at RAW!

We also loved the tranquillity of the outside space.

We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antonychristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear antonychristie,

You have made our day! Glad all was well and look forward to seeing you soon.

Best,

Francesco Palminteri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#377 of 1,067 in London
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#349 of 1,067 in London
1,452 reviews
Notting Hill
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#197 of 1,067 in London
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Suite West - Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Suite West - Hyde Park

Property: La Suite West - Hyde Park
Address: 41-51 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #453 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Suite West - Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the simplicity and tranquillity of La Suite West Hotel. Here you'll find some of the most soothing and welcoming accommodation in the city. Perfectly positioned on a quiet tree lined street on the edge of London's magnificent Hyde Park and close to the West End and Paddington, this boutique hotel is the minimalist and state of focus creation by famed British designer Anouska Hempel. Settle into a comfortable room that fosters a sense of serenity from the moment you step inside. Minimalist décor and the latest technology combine to create a vibe that's enticingly modern yet decidedly Zen. Free wireless Internet access and a delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet which includes freshly made smoothies are just a few of the perks when you book direct. Grab an energizing workout at the well-equipped fitness centre and then unwind in our tranquil terrace. Outside crisp lines and sculptural forms that characterise the hotels interior are echoed in meticulously pruned plants, trees and hedges. Leading from the hotel RAW restaurant, food and beverage service is available, making it the perfect location for mock tails or afternoon tea. Discover the perfect balance of comfort, technology and style at la Suite West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Suite West - Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing