We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but being refurbed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #249 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed here on New Year's Eve, when the hotel was full and busy. The hotel is well situated, opposite Ealing Common and just a short walk from the restaurants and bars in Ealing Broadway. There is some work ongoing to upgrade this hotel to a Double Tree by Hilton, due to be complete by May 2013, so you can be lucky and get one of the rooms that has already been refurbished - sadly ours was not one of these. The room was small and bathroom very basic, the decor was dated (19902 we reckoned) and the air con was noisy and not very effective. Pluses - the bed, although small, was comfy and we slept well. The TV was huge.

Breakfast buffet was pretty good - wide selection and well topped up, food not bad.

Room Tip: Try and get a refurbished room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear LizM99

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,535 - 1,541 of 2,004 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2012

I visited the London Ealing Hotel with two lady friends last Friday the 7th December 2012. We booked three single rooms for the one night as we had theatre tickets booked. The reception was very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome. The rooms were on the 5th floor and had been recently refurbished. They were all spotlessly clean and of a generous size. There was a huge flat-screen tv and coffee machine with generous pods of various types, together with kettle and tea etc. The bathroom was beautiful. The only problem we found was with the airconditioning which we had problems turning down. The rooms were very hot but as these rooms were roadside the traffic was very loud with the window open. However, I do understand that this was a temporary problem which is being rectified.
The breakfast is super with a huge variety of choices from the full english to fruit, cereals, toast etc. Be warned that the coffee does tend to be very strong!
There is a very nice bar area with comfortable seats.
Would certainly recommend this hotel and although it is quite a way out of central London it is easily reachable by tube on the District Line and is only a few minutes walk from Ealing Common Tube Station.
A special "thank you" to Anupreet for making our trip just that little bit special.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cas123England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Cas123England

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with Anupreet and the Team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We stayed there for one night (weekend stay with dinner and breakfast)
This hotel will be joining the DoubleTree by Hilton brand in Spring 2013. So there were workers during the day (9-18).
PROS:Very close to underground station (then apx 20 minutes to the centrum), big TV, clean room, good buffet breakfast, better from inside than outside
CONS: wifi - 12 pounds a day, disorganized staff (there was a party during our stay so we had to wait to order dinner almost 30 min), cold in restaurant, dinner (looked like they just put it to microwave to make it hot)
But i hope that after the refurbishment is finished it will be first class and i would go back to see it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydkaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Lydkaq

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
London
Reviewed 10 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

We were directed here by the BBC, as my wife was taking part in a television programme. The rooms are rather dishevelled and bathrooms in need of refurbishing. The shower leaked all night.
Although my club sandwich was very nice and not overpriced, the staff refused to provide any facilities to heat a bottle for my 4 month old daughter, who is too good to scream the place down in protest.

I would never stay here again as I feel that failing to provide basic services for parents of young children is unforgivable in hospitality services!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlazeFalconburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

Endemol put me up in this hotel after filming a quiz at Television Centre. My first impressions of the outside were "council block" but once inside it was very nice indeed. The reception and bar area were well kept and the staff were ever so helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therealmarkrodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Therealmarkrodgers

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I just stayed one night at this hotel and have no real complaints.The staff were friendly,courteous and efficient and my room was acceptable though in need of a little redecorating.The television impressed me as it was a large flat screen as opposed to the old fashioned ones found in many hotels.I had fish and chips in the restaurant for dinner and the staff were very courteous and efficient.The breakfast was the standard help your self buffet but was very nice.The hotel was very quiet and I spent a good night.I would definitely recommend this hotel and after the refurbishment is finished it will be first class.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val-edson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Val-Edson1

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#268 of 1,077 in London
401 reviews
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#120 of 1,077 in London
360 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,077 in London
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#184 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £78 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing