We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Hotel (London Ealing Hotel)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #258 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I got my booking discounted to £150 from £200 for one night after checking online comparison websites.

First we had a call saying our booking was cancelled due to health & safety issue as they are closing down a whole floor, then we managed to restate our booking after explaining that we are coming to new year's party in the same hotel & there is no point going to a different hotel, especially with a baby.

The room was big with a good size bathroom.
Sheets had hair on them, spare pillow had a stain on it & existing pillows were coming off their sheets as if they've been used.

At the end of that evening I wanted to check my email before going to sleep so called reception for access to the "free wifi" & was told that if I wanted access to the free wifi then I have to go to the reception for this, which is not very convenient if you're already in your PJs & in bed - so I left it at that.

Nice reception staff though

Overall, not a bad hotel, I just expected a little better than this for £150 a night (or considering the original price is £200)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Safa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Safa S

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

I would like to assure you that your comments have been shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,969)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,497 - 1,503 of 1,969 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

Do not, I say, do not stay at this hotel, get yourself arrested and spent three nights in a prison instead. Room booking was wrong, ended up with a prison bed. Ceiling tiles dropping down with moss and mould. Cracked tiles everywhere, broken stuff just everywhere too! Even crusty stains on the curtains, YUK!

It is however going through a referb, so I suggest waiting 5 years before you stay here. This is not a hotel, it is a hostel for societies delinquents.

If you like sleeping rough, stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlansVlogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Another stay at this hotel for a weekend break. We continue to return due to good value weekend rates including breakfast and its excellent location -easy to get to from the M40 and two minutes walk to the underground (Ealing common). (This time around due to works we also used Ealing broadway tube - a 15 minute walk instead).
As mentioned in other reviews the hotel is being refurbish ahead of becoming a full on Doubletree hotel as part of Hilton. We were unaffected by any noise although we were advised we might hear some. Our room on the first floor has yet to be modernised and as such was a little tired and dated but was very clean. There are tea and coffee facilities although pretty basic, large tv and we had a bath tub as well as shower in what is a pretty small bathroom - water everywhere when you use the shower with the very flimsy shower curtain!
Slight disappointments include the fact that our room was not serviced at all on our second day despite us being out between 930am and 4pm - we had to ring for replacement towels as we had left them out for changing. The hotel seemed very quiet so not sure why our room was forgotten. The lighting is also pretty poor throughout the room -perhaps this will be better on refurb, and it was also very hot.
Breakfast was fine with a good choice of hot and cold buffet although some things ran out may be due to it being very quiet. Parking is £10 per night for residents and a real plus for us was being able to check in on arrival which was about 9am on the Friday. We also slept very well in a comfy bed.
So despite the cleaning issue this is still a great location for a weekend break to London where you spend more time out of your room than within it! We got a good deal which makes it good value and I look forward to seeing the impact of the full refurb in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TGBWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear TGBWorcestershire

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

A friend and I stayed at The London Ealing Hotel on New Year's Eve. We had told our travel operator that we required two single beds in the room. When we arrived at the hotel, we were given one of the refurbished rooms, which was great! Fresh decor, coffee machine with small pods in the room, nice bathroom and carpet, the only problem was... there was a double bed!

We went to reception to complain and to cut a long story short, they couldn't give us a room with two single beds in as the hotel was fully booked. They could only give us an older room with one double bed in, and one of us would have to sleep on a 'z bed' for that night.

The next day we were given another older room with two single beds in. The room was generally clean, decor was shabby, few problems with ceiling tiles near the bedroom door but obviously the hotel is undergoing a full refurbishment.

The management did offer us a free meal in the restaurant or a free bottle of wine - we went for the free meal, which was absolutely lovely. We also asked if we could have one of the coffee machines from the new rooms in our older room, which they very kindly sorted for us with a selection of pods!

Tip: If you've got a problem, don't just accept it - open your mouth, and raise the issues!

Location:
The location is very good. Ealing Common Tube is only a few minutes walk away from the hotel. We wanted to be in Central London most days, the tube gets you there in about 28-30 minutes.

Room Tip: Request a refurbished room! - Though, at the moment (Jan 2013) the refurbished rooms only have doubl...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BreakfastTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear BreakfastTV

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Once the refurbishment is complete in May 2013, I believe this will be a well appointed and well situated London Hotel.
We stayed on New Year's Eve with a party of 40 passengers who were going into Central London to see the fireworks. All were happy with the breakfast and the level of service, however, some had booked twin rooms and were unhappy being given a double bed and a 'camp bed'. The management were very helpful and all were given alternative rooms, some even managed to get the beautifully refurbed rooms, which were stunning.
Our room was extremely 'tired' but clean and comfortable with an enormous television!
I would certainly return, but not until after the hotel has been completely finished and becomes a fully fledged Hilton.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Chris W

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed here on New Year's Eve, when the hotel was full and busy. The hotel is well situated, opposite Ealing Common and just a short walk from the restaurants and bars in Ealing Broadway. There is some work ongoing to upgrade this hotel to a Double Tree by Hilton, due to be complete by May 2013, so you can be lucky and get one of the rooms that has already been refurbished - sadly ours was not one of these. The room was small and bathroom very basic, the decor was dated (19902 we reckoned) and the air con was noisy and not very effective. Pluses - the bed, although small, was comfy and we slept well. The TV was huge.

Breakfast buffet was pretty good - wide selection and well topped up, food not bad.

Room Tip: Try and get a refurbished room if you can.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear LizM99

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I visited the London Ealing Hotel with two lady friends last Friday the 7th December 2012. We booked three single rooms for the one night as we had theatre tickets booked. The reception was very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome. The rooms were on the 5th floor and had been recently refurbished. They were all spotlessly clean and of a generous size. There was a huge flat-screen tv and coffee machine with generous pods of various types, together with kettle and tea etc. The bathroom was beautiful. The only problem we found was with the airconditioning which we had problems turning down. The rooms were very hot but as these rooms were roadside the traffic was very loud with the window open. However, I do understand that this was a temporary problem which is being rectified.
The breakfast is super with a huge variety of choices from the full english to fruit, cereals, toast etc. Be warned that the coffee does tend to be very strong!
There is a very nice bar area with comfortable seats.
Would certainly recommend this hotel and although it is quite a way out of central London it is easily reachable by tube on the District Line and is only a few minutes walk from Ealing Common Tube Station.
A special "thank you" to Anupreet for making our trip just that little bit special.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cas123England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Cas123England

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with Anupreet and the Team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#322 of 1,072 in London
376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Plaza London Park Royal
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#124 of 1,072 in London
278 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel 55
Hotel 55
#443 of 1,072 in London
405 reviews
12.5 mi away
The Westbridge Hotel
The Westbridge Hotel
#95 of 1,072 in London
1,442 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#195 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £80 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing