We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel if you stay in the new rooms!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #219 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel if you stay in the new rooms!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

Pulled up outside and thought, 'what have we done...' It's old fashioned on the outside with all the building mess and scaffolding. Once we got to reception we requested a room on 4/5 floor (thanks to the trip advisor review) the room was beautiful! Very modern, quite small but new coffee machine, new bathroom (but NO BATH!) and nice big tv! There was no instructions for the air con so was red hot!! The evening meal was nice! And breakfast was everything you could of asked for. Few min walk from the tube station as was ideal for our trip to London! Think this hotel will be beautiful when finished, staff were friendly!

Room Tip: Ask for 5th or 4th floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rawness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the Team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    671
    238
    66
    39
See reviews for
255
731
129
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hevsym
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

This lovely hotel was 2 minutes from the tube station and a few nice pubs. The hotel staff could not do enough for us and the manager was lovely. We went out for our evening meal but the breakfast went on for ever...so much to eat! I would recommend this hotel to couples, singles and families.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hevsym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the Team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

Yes, the place is undergoing refurbishment at the moment, but aside from that the hotel is an ideal place to stay. The staff are so polite and friendly. The recently completed rooms are very nice. The breakfast choice is ideal, not that i ever make it past the full english.
The heating has also caused us a problem in the past, but we were moved to another room (at 3am), without having to ask. All in all, it suits the wife and I to stay here and we have no reason to look elsewhere for our frequent stays in London.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the Team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Par, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed here on a Groupon deal & do have issues with what Groupon sold us ie they didn't warn us that the hotel is currently a building site. That said, we were given one of the re-furbished rooms & the only fault we could say is that it was way too hot... and being new there were no instructions for the air conditioning. However, after mentioning this to the receptionist in the morning, this was rectified for our 2nd night. The room was beautifully & comfortably furnished with a lovely big walk-in shower. There was even a coffee maker as well as a kettle.

There was no getting away from the fact that there is a lot of work going on. Our room was on the 4th floor - just above the workmen. When we checked in we were told that their hours were 9am - 6pm but they're not. They were drilling from 8am on our 2nd day. Also the restaurant was closed so meals were in the function room. This is also an issue as our deal included a 3 course meal & the hotel is not offering a table d'hote menu at the moment just food off the bar menu. We were told that as the value of the table d'hote was £22, we could order to this value from the Bar Menu.... this is not acceptable as it is not possible to have 3 courses within this price range (& there was very little on offer, anyway) When I pointed out that our deal stated 3 courses not "to the value of...", the restaurant manager did back down. However, it's probably best not to try having an evening meal there just yet. Breakfasts, however, were really good and we couldn't fault any of the hotel staff who were pleasant & cheerful despite the difficult conditions they were working in.

So - at the moment, the hotel is a mixed bag. Definitely ask for a refurbished room but be prepared for disruption until it's all finished in about March. However, from what we saw, it should be a really nice hotel... and it is really well placed for the Underground station at Ealing Common

Room Tip: Until the refurbishment is over, ask for a room on the 4th or 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the Team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

The was the Ramada Ealing but is currently undergoing renovation (much needed) and is under the Hilton Brand.

The un-refurbished rooms a very bad, and when I stayed there the room was that cold I had to wear clothes at night. The other option was a very noisy heater. Either way a lack of sleep ensued. (Yes I did complain but was moved to another freezing room)

Stay in a refurbished room and I think you will be ok.

However Hilton should be ashamed, as they should shut the hotel, refurbish, then re-open so not to put customers through the pain. I could claim my stay back off my company, but if it was my own money I would have offered half the money and walked out

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th or 5th floor. These are newly refurbed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lancstrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

I got my booking discounted to £150 from £200 for one night after checking online comparison websites.

First we had a call saying our booking was cancelled due to health & safety issue as they are closing down a whole floor, then we managed to restate our booking after explaining that we are coming to new year's party in the same hotel & there is no point going to a different hotel, especially with a baby.

The room was big with a good size bathroom.
Sheets had hair on them, spare pillow had a stain on it & existing pillows were coming off their sheets as if they've been used.

At the end of that evening I wanted to check my email before going to sleep so called reception for access to the "free wifi" & was told that if I wanted access to the free wifi then I have to go to the reception for this, which is not very convenient if you're already in your PJs & in bed - so I left it at that.

Nice reception staff though

Overall, not a bad hotel, I just expected a little better than this for £150 a night (or considering the original price is £200)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Safa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Dear Safa S

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

I would like to assure you that your comments have been shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Do not, I say, do not stay at this hotel, get yourself arrested and spent three nights in a prison instead. Room booking was wrong, ended up with a prison bed. Ceiling tiles dropping down with moss and mould. Cracked tiles everywhere, broken stuff just everywhere too! Even crusty stains on the curtains, YUK!

It is however going through a referb, so I suggest waiting 5 years before you stay here. This is not a hotel, it is a hostel for societies delinquents.

If you like sleeping rough, stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlansVlogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#451 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#202 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#165 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing