We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #249 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Booked the DoubleTree by Hilton for a weekend in London. Reception was very clean and staff very helpful. On arrival was upgraded to a deluxe suite. Standard of room was very good and en-suite shower room was to a very high standard. Had a meal in the hotel restaurant, excellent quality and service was very good. Breakfast was very good with choice of cereals, cooked meats, croissants and full English breakfast. Ealing Common tube station is only two minutes walk away and Piccadilly line to South Kensington and Knightsbridge a 20 minute ride from there. An Off-Peak Zone 1-4 Travelcard is £8 and offers unlimited travel on the tube. Would use this hotel again as it's easy to get to by car (end of the M40) and the quality is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear DaveK63,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following yor stay with us at the hotel.

I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable time and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,371 - 1,377 of 2,022 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

I've been for three days at Doubletree in London Ealing and everithing met my expectations. Room was clean, Internet was free of charge and of good quality. Restaurant and Bar was ok. The surrounding area is nice and well served. Well done.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andrea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Andrea Z,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent 3 day stay with us.

I am glad that you had an enjoyable time and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed 3 nights.
Fully positive feedback.
Clean, updated and functional rooms, though on the small-ish side, with comfortable bed and good shower.
Friendly and professional international staff.
Busy but not noisy.
Comprehensive breakfast buffet.
Good wifi connection.
A little out of the way for central London destinations, but located across the street from a park, in a quiet neighbourhood with perfectly accessible Tube station within a 3 minutes' walk.
Good value for money: recommended!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank VFitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear VFitaly,

Thank you for your lovely feedback after your visit with us here at the hotel.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Fantastic stay at this hotel. As many have reviewed previously, the rooms were a tad on the small side but very comfortable, modern and clean. The extremely close proximity to Ealing Common tube made it very easy to get into Central London. Also for the price this hotel couldn't be faulted.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear William M,

Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us at the hotel.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your visit and hope to be able to welcome you back when you are next in the area.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lagos, Nigeria
22
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Nice hotel and close to the Underground station for easy connections to city centre and airport. My room was small though it was quite cute with a nice bathroom. Breakfast was very good. Internet speeds in the room was not as fast I expected

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Member,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again shortly.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great location, 2 or 3 minutes from tube station and 25 mins direct to city on Piccadilly line. Very clean and comfortable rooms (A little on the small side) Very friendly and competent staff. Good food competitively priced. Great breakfast! We'll be back

Room Tip: We just had basic room which was a little small. If that's a problem upgrade to a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 323Stewart_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear 323Stewart_M,

Thank you for posting your comments following your recent stay with us here at the Doubletree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again shortly.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I was surprised with the overal quality of this hotel. Especially in that area. I will return. Thanks for the great stay. The room is warm, simple and clean. The front desk personal very helpful and professional. Check-in and check-out timing quite fast. good quality level food Breakfast and Lunch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Stefano C,

Thank you for leaving your comments following your recent stay with us.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#279 of 1,077 in London
407 reviews
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#135 of 1,077 in London
394 reviews
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#159 of 1,077 in London
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#95 of 1,077 in London
1,492 reviews
Hotel 55
#434 of 1,077 in London
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in London
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#184 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £72 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing