We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at this hotel slightly out of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #240 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay at this hotel slightly out of the city”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed at this Hotel late December last year whilst attending a wedding at Kew Gardens. The hotel was a few minutes walk from Ealing Common underground station and quite easy to find (walk out of the station cross the road and go left - pretty hard to miss) We had a really good discount on the hotels published price as we booked as two couples and naturally this impacts on my view of the hotel. The reception was well manned with polite staff and we were given a yummy cookie to take to the room. The rooms we received where nicely furnished if a bit smaller than some of the rooms we have had at other hotels, certainly smaller than the average Premier Inn but they had a nice en-suite bathroom and a big bed and were certainly comfortable enough. We paid for the breakfast separately which was a bit on the expensive side for the level of service we where afforded. I like fried egg with my full English and was sat waiting for a bit of time with my breakfast selection going cold as I was forgotten and had to ask twice as these are cooked on demand and have to be asked for. The other members of the party were happy with their scrambled eggs which was on offer with the other nicely cooked breakfast items. AS an aside the taxi cost one way for four people sharing of the two separate cabs we ordered to take us too and from Kew gardens was fifteen pounds. Remember to have the full address of the destination for the cab Sat Nav however as we didn't and it did cause a few problems :) Overall the Double Tree was a good choice for our weekend but considering the half hour tube trip required to the Hotel I would hesitate to pay the full price as displayed in the reception should I make a similar trip again.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be to the same standard and the window views nothing special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stingytownman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear stingytownman,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your stay with us so that you could attend a wedding at nearby Kew Gardens.

It seems that on a whole you enjoyed the experience with the exception of the fact that we have overlooked your egg order at breakfast. I am sorry that this happened.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future so that we can offer you another enjoyable stay and we will get your eggs to you in a timely manner.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    859
    704
    246
    72
    40
See reviews for
271
761
143
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Really clean and tidy hotel. Would stay again. Not ideal for central london events but easy enough to get about being only a few minutes from tube and bus.
Breakfast was nice but a little cold. Some guests were offered extras to cook to order (poached egg etc) I only overheard this conversation on another table. Would have been nice to have been asked.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 19rm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear 19rm81,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback after your recent stay with us.

I am glad to read that on a whole you enjoyed the experience. I am sorry that you were not offered freshly cooked eggs at breakfast. I will make sure that this is not a common fault that we have with our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset united kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for one night on new years eve. The hotel was beautiful and the room was very nice. But by far the best part of our stay was the very pleasant and friendly staff.
Thank you and I shall return if I am in the area and would also recommend to others.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear kelly G,

Thank you for posting your feedback after your stay with us at the hotel.

I am delighted that you had a good experience and that the hotel looked after you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

First the good. Friendly staff, pleasant room, quiet location and comfortable bed.


Next the bad. Stayed four nights from 23rd December. After one night leaflet put through door to say there would not be full housekeeping service Christmas Day and Boxing Day. No mention of this when my son booked it for me and at check in. It is the first time ever I have come back to a hotel and not had bed made and bathroom cleaned! They did put fresh towels out and on my request replenished tea, milk etc. The receptionist told me that staff need to celebrate Christmas as well! Well sorry to mention it but this is a hotel offering a service at full price. I think it was more to do with saving enhanced wages! There was no reduction for lack of this service until we expressed our view strongly at checkout.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madhatter001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Madhatter001,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your festive stay with us.

I am sorry that you have left the hotel with mixed feelings due to the fact your room did not receive a full service. I understand that you were offered this service by the Manager on Duty as we did have limited housekeeping staff on shift but this offer was not taken up. I trust that the reduction in the price you paid duly made up for the disappointment.

We hopefully can look forward to welcoming you back on a return stay.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A very welcoming hotel where staff made us very welcome and welcomed our feedback. Easy access to the underground train station and a ride into London. Staff very friendly and attentive plus helpful with directions to Wembley (bus stops outside the hotel and Wembley Arena) as well as to central London. The room we had was very clean and well equipped so was satisfactory. However, it was a bit on the small side. The location was ideal for our trip which took in both Wembley Arena and central London. Easy access from North and with a secure car park on site so yes we would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Standard double room on the small side and we had a shower only in ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Jonathan P,

Thank you for posting your review after your stay with us here at the Doubletree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am delighted that you had a good time and made full use of our close location to both Wembley and Central London.

We all look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oudenburg, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I wrote test the first day on the mirror and after 7 days it was still on it... our finger prints has stayed a whole week on the flush knob tiny bathroom small bed I'm 1m 80 and I felt like a giant... Expensive... but frendly people and a good cookie but I won't stay there again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Jonathan V,

Thank you for taking the time to leave you feedback after your stay with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the experience and in particular found our housekeeping standards lapse. I am sure you can see for all our other reviews this is normally one of our strengths along with our customer service - thank you for your kind words regarding our team.

Our beds are standard sized beds so I am suprised to read that you 'felt like a giant'. Being the same height and staying in the hotel numerous times I have never had the same feeling. However I am sorry if this was the case for you.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 December 2013

A nice hotel with easy access to the underground train station. Staff very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean n pleasant. Only thing it was a bit small for a double room. But I like the location and would stay here next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Member,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent stay with us.

I am pleased that you had an enjoyable visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#177 of 1,068 in London
602 reviews
Hotel Xanadu
#389 of 1,068 in London
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 55
#441 of 1,068 in London
394 reviews
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#117 of 1,068 in London
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Best Value Hotel in London
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#180 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing