We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,103)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveller rating
948
768
264
79
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
768
264
79
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookie on arrivaltube stationwembley stadiumcoffee machinepiccadilly lineeasy accessminute walkper dayrooms are smallreception staffpleasant stayexcellent hotelexcellent staybreakfast was excellentstandard roomshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,365 - 1,370 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had our chiristmas lunch at Double Tree by Hilton London Ealing on th 22 December 2013. We had a lovely time. Staff were helpful and friendly. The meal was excellent and value for money.Nice hotel and nice place to have any business or private function. We would recommend this place to friends and colleagues. The staff made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Belinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Belinda P,

Thank you for posting your kind words after your your recent Christmas Lunch party.

I am pleased that everyone had a great time. We certainly look forward to hosting your next party.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Staff are most accommodating at this Hotel and couldn't fault customer service at all. Disappointing that some idiotic guests lit a cigarette in their room and set off the fire alarms very early on New Years' Morning - ruined a nice stay for many others - immensely juvenile and selfish. the Standard rooms are very small and the bathrooms tiny, but spotlessly clean and have all of the facilities you'll need for a short stay like ours. Would stay again as was good value for New Years Eve in London at circa £110!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear DerwenFawr,

Thank you for posting your review after your stay with us on New Years Eve.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience and were understanding that the sounding of the fire alarm was out of our control. Please be rest assured we dealt with it as swiftly and safely as possible.

We hope to be able to welcome you back whenever you are next visiting the area.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I wanted to write and say a very big thank you to you and your staff at the Double Tree Hotel. Our Christmas lunch last December was a rip-roaring success! I’m still receiving compliments from my colleagues as to how good the event was, and how much they enjoyed themselves.

We were completely blown away with what you did with the Ealing Suite, the room looked stunning.

The service was first class, and the food delicious. Please pass on my thanks to all involved.

Lee, Greenford.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Lee S,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback after your recent Christmas party.

It is great to read that you all had such an enjoyable time. We look forward to hosting you again this December!

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and found the greatest asset to be the staff. Everyone member of staff who we came across was friendly, helpful and we couldn't fault them in any way. Many other Companies can take lessons from the staff at this Hilton Doubletree. The room was relatively small - standard for London but most important, it was very clean and very comfortable. On arrival, the receptionist told us that there was a large party in on that night and so she had taken the liberty of giving us a room well away from that in order that we wouldn't be disturbed. My wife and I felt that this was very thoughtful and considerate. Breakfast was extremely well laid out and looked attractive as well as tasting good. Clearly not located in central London but only 20/25 minutes away on the direct Piccadilly line. Will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank check_check
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear check_check,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely feedback after your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you were so well looked after by the team. We do get great feedback regarding our service and it is something we take great pride in.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Not a lot of time was spent at the hotel because as soon as we checked in we were off into London to see a concert. We got back at 3am in the morning and were unfortunately woken up at 9.30am by the fire alarm which turned out to be nothing but obviously we had to congregate out in the carpark. But in the short amount of time we spent there staff were very curtious and helpful. Indeed when we checked into our room it reaked of smoke and we were very quickly given another smoke free room. Incidentally, the hotel is a non smoking hotel. The hotel is very conveniently located to the tube station and it does not take long to get in to London. Could not fault the hotel in the few hours that we spent there, most of which were sleeping! Would recommend and use again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Member,

Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay.

I am sorry that you were initially given a room that smelt of smoke. As you pointed out we are a non smoking hotel so not sure how this happened. I am glad that we rectified it for you quickly.

We did have a fire alarm on the day of your check out. Although annoying that you were disturbed I am sure you agree that they serve a life saving purpose.

I am glad that you mentioned you will return again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews