We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #252 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We only stayed here for one night while in London for a show. The only negative point I could give it was that it was further out of central London than expected, we didn't realise it would be in zone 4 for the tube which caused us some problems, but that's our own fault for not checking. It was only a 10 minute walk from the tube station. When we arrived the foyer was very well maintained and looked wonderful. We were given a warm cookie on check in by a nice and polite member of staff. The room was a little on the small side if we had been wanting to spend more time in it, but fine for drop in-drop out. There was a proper coffee maker in the room as well as the normal facilities which we were impressed by. The room was clean and looked good, and we had no problems with noise. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamasimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear dreamasimpson,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am delighted that you had a good time and made use of our proximity to the various underground stations.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,232 - 1,238 of 1,984 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

My stay was very comfortable with extremely pleasant staff and an excellent location. The rooms are modern and clean. The public areas are modern, bright and airy. Check in and check out was hassle free. A very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the common would probably be nice in the daylight. My visit didn't include...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Mike P,

Thank you for posting your comments after your stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully we can give you a room with a view of Ealing Common next time.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Location is easy to get to either by car or tube. Staff are always helpful and the rooms immaculate. Great value for such high standards. Standard rooms are very comfortable and surprisingly quiet even with the location near a busy road. Restaurant also provides are good standard of food with again helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wroighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Wroighty,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely comments after your stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Of the numerous hotels I have stayed in both in the UK and abroad, I have found that pound for pound the value for money experience at this hotel is second to none. Facilities and staff are well above average and service throughout above expectations. The Hotel is well located for easy access to main motorways and London transport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Terry B,

Thank you for leaving your feedback after your stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and that the staff looked after you well.

I look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit the area.

Many thanks

Matt Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a few miles from heathrow airport and very easy to access by tube. The staff are lovely as are the rooms, food also good but expensive as were the drinks I hope they may be able to improve on this as I would really recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ann54K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear ann54k,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments following your stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
Geberal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Very well located next to the tube station. Friendly staff, late dining facilities and very clean room. Free wifi a plus. Not at all pricey considering how close to the city center by public transport is. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFClub1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear SFClub1905,

Thank you for leaving your feedback after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel is located around the tube Ealing Common, zone 3. It takes 3 minutes to get the tube station. I did enjoy breakfast at hotel everyday, and l liked comfortable and clean my room. If my friends ask me, l'd like to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 00kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear 00kate,

Thank you for posting your feedback after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience and that you will be recommending us to your friends.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#296 of 1,076 in London
396 reviews
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#121 of 1,076 in London
317 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,076 in London
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 55
#414 of 1,076 in London
408 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Best Value Hotel in London
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#188 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £84 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing