We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #222 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my partner for 2 nights with breakfast for just under £150 all in. The now infamous warm cookies were presented on arrival and were the best I've tasted. (Bought 2 tins to take home !!)

All staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Breakfast had a great choice available and was up to expectations. The room was well equipped but on the small side, with the bathroom a tight squeeze to use to anyone's usual routines.

Charging £11.95 for using WiFi in rooms is excessive in this day but there are PCs in the small lobby to use for free. You can use your own devices there for free too.

Didn't use the fitness centre so can't comment there. The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from Ealing Common tube station on the Piccadilly line (Zone 3). You should give this chain a try if you haven't already. If the standard here is replicated elsewhere, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DME14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear DME14,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your two night break with us here at the Doubletree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and are a fan of our Doubletree Cookie.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    680
    238
    67
    39
See reviews for
261
738
131
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel couldn't have been more helpful and obliging when I had inadvertently booked the wrong hotel - they saved the day and looked after us so well. Beautiful room.
Thank you Doubletree Hilton Ealing. We will definitely be back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CJCheyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Carol C,

Thank you for leaving your feedback after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that the staff looked after you so well and we were able to help with the booking error.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is very comfortable and is great value given the location. The rooms are not huge however it was not a problem, great TV loads of channels, lovely toiletries in the bathroom. Quiet hotel so I had a great nights sleep

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shaliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Shaliz,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time and a restful nights sleep.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I use a wheelchair and often travel independently so good access is important. I found the hotel parking, reception and main rooms to be easily accessible and the adapted bedroom that I occupied was very good, with a small wheel in shower room and easy to reach facilities. The staff very polite and helpful without being fussy.

Room Tip: Disabled People should request the accessible rooms, this can be done on-line too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Philip C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the hotel and in particular our wheelchair accessability.

I am delighted to read that the redesign of these rooms in our recent refurbishment has proven a success. I am also pleased that the staff were friendly and helpful.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The location is very close to tube station (Ealing Common) and supermarket (Sainsbury's) nearby.
The room was refurbished and had full range of facilities including kettle and iPod/iPhone charger. Breakfast is gorgeous. The cost is rather reasonable than othe hotels in London which charges bloody expensive.
When you get this hotel, warm cookie should welcome and make you smile:)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NKrhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear NKrhr,

Thank you for posting your comments after your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are next in London.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing on 9th Feb'14. Please read the below information if you are thinking at staying in this hotel:

* Location = Brilliant, 3min's walk from the tube station.
* Staff = Friendly and welcoming
* Food = Spot on, couldn't ask for more! The evening meal at the hotels restaurant was ace! I would recommend guests to stay indoors if your planning to sleep for the night. The breakfast was spot on, loads to chose from and fresh.
* Value = Defo!
* Facilities = I never got the chance to use the facilities but I am pretty sure they would live up to their standard.

My overall experience was brilliant to the moment we arrived. The staff were friendly and welcoming, they even went the extra mile and gave us a chocolate cookie on arrival, now you tell me which hotel does that?!.. I would stay at this hotel again if I was staying around Ealing.

Room Tip: Ask to be located nearest to the top floor as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Ryusuf,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your Valentine Weekend break.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the experience and in particular our DoubleTree Cookie on arrival.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Someone has put that this hotel is in zone 4, it is not it is zone 3, and is about a three minute walk from Ealing Common on the Piccadilly Line. I haven't stayed there but live nearby! The hotel is newly refurbished and looks very nice and it is in a very convenient location. You can also drive down to Kew Gardens in about 15 minutes or get the 207 bus to Westfield Shopping Centre.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Sarahpm,

Thank you for leaving your comments regarding the hotel and for correcting the zone comment.

We are indeed perfectly located to explore both central London and also many of the attractions outside of the centre such as Kew Gardens and indeed Westfield Shopping Centre.

We hope to see you back in the hotel again shortly.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#466 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#104 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#194 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#202 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#169 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing