We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Double Tree by Hilton hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #256 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stay at Double Tree by Hilton hotel”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The overall hotel was amazing with brilliant service and an overall great experience. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone whether it be staying with family/friends or staying because of business. Overall amazing staff and friendly people and a privilege to spend my time at the hotel.

Room Tip: Queen Guest room was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Bilal Z,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you had a great experience and that the team here looked after you so well.

We look forward to welcoming you back again shortly.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    714
    252
    72
    41
See reviews for
276
770
144
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

After a long flight from New York, and the tube trip to Ealing, there was nothing better than the welcome we received from the check-in staff at the Doubletree in Ealing, West London. Eva Lopez was amazing in her care and concerns (my mother had passed away the previous day whilst I was in the USA) and made every effort to fully welcome my wife and I; and made sure the room was to our liking. The room was clean and functioned well. We will definitely be returning to Eva and her staff at the Doubletree in Ealing.

Room Tip: Not sure if there were kids activities, or a pool….sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenrhodesmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear lenrhodesmusic,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am sorry that your stay with us came at such a difficult time and I am glad that the staff and Eva in particular were able to make it as enjoyable as possible. I will certainly make sure that your kind words are passed onto everyone at the hotel.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youghal, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel 3 times since August 2013. Each visit we found the facilities of the hotel to be excellent and the staff to be most efficient and friendly. Location is very quite and very close to direct lines into the centre of London. We would highly recommend this hotel and we will certainly continue to stay there on our visits to London.

Room Tip: As with most city hotels, rooms are compact, so upgrading to a suite would be recommended for a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Eleanor B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your latest stay with us.

I am delighted that we score so highly from a regular guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel is great and very modern the staff are very helpful and fix any problems with the room. We only had two problems the wireless but the router is under the desk and we got locked out so try not the scratch your card. The food inside the hotel is good but pricey but there is a dominoes down the road. The location is good for a tube station and a bus station and is normally quiet. The view from 305 was currently a building site but the hotel room was faultless and we even got sky sports. Would highly recommend the double tree group but might choose a different location due to cost. Plus the cookies are amazing.

Room Tip: Lower floor as the lift likes to stop on every floor but 305 was faultless
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I attended the hiton hotel in eailing for a weekend away. The hotel was modern and nicely furnished and our room was the best room i had stayed in with sky sports. The staff were pleasant but i struggled to understand them on check in but any issues we had such as wireless ( the router is under the desk) was sorted out quickly. Also be careful with your key card as ours got scratched and locked us out of our room . The restaurant was expensive for what you got as was the room service but the food was nice to eat. On the day we checked out at 5am the bill was outside our door and we had no problem checking out and were on the underground by 5:30 am. The hotel has a direct bus link to shepherds bus and a tube not far from it so perfect location. I would stay there again but maybe at a different location due to cost of travel. Also there is a dominoes two stops away if you need a takeaway

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pepsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Peppi K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent weekend with us.

I am glad that you had an enjoyable time and made full use of the transport links on our doorstep.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed for recent cup final weekend.Booked as soon as we qualified and got a reasonable two night deal with breakfast.Checked 24 hours later and found room prices had been doubled(been there before as a football fan.) Disappointed when entering car park,charging guests £12-50 a day to park up.Clean modern hotel with experienced friendly staff.Given nice room although on main road was quite noisy Sat night.Had meal in restaurant, basic fish and chips,two beers,over £40 quid.Hotel handy for tubes to Wembley/London, is in a quiet area of Ealing,but would only stop here again if on a good deal.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms overlook two busy roads which can get noise all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WEAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear WEAF,

Thank you for leaving your comments following your recent stay with us.

I am sorry that you found the parking charge unreasonable but we believe that we charge a fair price for this facility considering our location. I also feel that two fresh Fish and Chips and two pints of beer for under£40 to be a reasonable charge in a four star hotel. Again I am sorry if you do not agree.

I am glad that you found us at a special rate and hope that you can do so again if you decide to return to the area.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

me,my husband and father in law stayed in the doubletree hotel in ealing.we stayed for 2nights as we were going to wembley stadium to watch the capital cup final.we found the hotel to be in a good area,near the tube station and bus stops to get around. the staff were fantastic and all were very helpful. we couldn't fault the hotel.well done, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Gillian H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us when you attended the game at Wembley.

I am pleased that the staff looked after you and that you had a good time.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your team are next at Wembley.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#175 of 1,069 in London
629 reviews
Hotel Xanadu
#366 of 1,069 in London
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#125 of 1,069 in London
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#189 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing