We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Touristy, Highly Accessible, Comfortable and Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #242 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

When visiting London, there are places to stay that do not cost a fortune, make you feel as close as close as you can to a local, highly accessible and comfortable. Located in a residential area, the DoubleTree By Hilton, Ealing is certainly one of those hotels. It offers great value. This hotel can easily be reach from LHR :

Piccadilly Line
Station: Ealing Common
From LHR get off at Acton Town and Change to the Uxbridge train The first stop is Ealing Common
Exit the station , cross the road, turn left and the Double Tree is on the next block to your right

London is very accessible by tube from this hotel. Restaurants and bars where locals hang out are literally a few steps away.

Rooms are very clean, comfortable but small by US Standards. Bathroom is meant to exclusively fit only 1 user. Internet is super reliable and breakfast is hearty. Front office staff were very friendly and professional.

I will stay at this property again when in London for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: No room with a view here.. take what they give you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlinDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Deal AlinDenver,

Thank you for posting your feedback after your recent stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience and made full use of our great location.

We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are next in London.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,280 - 1,286 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed here for two nights. Staff were very helpful, giving directions, when google maps got me lost! Both myself and my friend (who was not a guest to the hotel) were given a delicious warm cookie on arrival and greeted very warmly. My room was compact, but stylish, practical and beautifully clean (like the rest of the hotel). Breakfast was delicious and I would happily stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoePincombe94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear ZoePincombe,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your stay with us here at the hotel.

I am delighted to read that you had a great time and enjoyed our breakfast offering and also our DoubleTree Cookie.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Great hotel with comfortable rooms and very friendly, helpful staff. Also a great location if heading into the City centre. A varied choice for breakfast and the kids enjoyed making their own pancakes. Very pleasant stay and would definitely return again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Dan N,

Thank you for posting your comments after your recent stay with us.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that our pancake maker was a hit for breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you next visit London.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The overall hotel was amazing with brilliant service and an overall great experience. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone whether it be staying with family/friends or staying because of business. Overall amazing staff and friendly people and a privilege to spend my time at the hotel.

Room Tip: Queen Guest room was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Bilal Z,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you had a great experience and that the team here looked after you so well.

We look forward to welcoming you back again shortly.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

After a long flight from New York, and the tube trip to Ealing, there was nothing better than the welcome we received from the check-in staff at the Doubletree in Ealing, West London. Eva Lopez was amazing in her care and concerns (my mother had passed away the previous day whilst I was in the USA) and made every effort to fully welcome my wife and I; and made sure the room was to our liking. The room was clean and functioned well. We will definitely be returning to Eva and her staff at the Doubletree in Ealing.

Room Tip: Not sure if there were kids activities, or a pool….sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenrhodesmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear lenrhodesmusic,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am sorry that your stay with us came at such a difficult time and I am glad that the staff and Eva in particular were able to make it as enjoyable as possible. I will certainly make sure that your kind words are passed onto everyone at the hotel.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel 3 times since August 2013. Each visit we found the facilities of the hotel to be excellent and the staff to be most efficient and friendly. Location is very quite and very close to direct lines into the centre of London. We would highly recommend this hotel and we will certainly continue to stay there on our visits to London.

Room Tip: As with most city hotels, rooms are compact, so upgrading to a suite would be recommended for a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Eleanor B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your latest stay with us.

I am delighted that we score so highly from a regular guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel is great and very modern the staff are very helpful and fix any problems with the room. We only had two problems the wireless but the router is under the desk and we got locked out so try not the scratch your card. The food inside the hotel is good but pricey but there is a dominoes down the road. The location is good for a tube station and a bus station and is normally quiet. The view from 305 was currently a building site but the hotel room was faultless and we even got sky sports. Would highly recommend the double tree group but might choose a different location due to cost. Plus the cookies are amazing.

Room Tip: Lower floor as the lift likes to stop on every floor but 305 was faultless
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#281 of 1,081 in London
424 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Plaza London Park Royal
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#154 of 1,081 in London
450 reviews
12.5 mi away
The Westbridge Hotel
The Westbridge Hotel
#96 of 1,081 in London
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
0.4 mi away
Hotel 55
Hotel 55
#467 of 1,081 in London
419 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Best Value Hotel in London
#101 Family Hotel in London
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#178 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £70 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing