We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Top Class Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #223 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Stay Top Class Hotel”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I recently stopped at the Doubletree Hilton for a leisure break being a Gold Card member Hilton is my preffered Hotel group. I knew as soon I was dealth with by Eva on reception I had a good feeling about the Hotel the rooms, bar, food all first class. I don't think I have stopped in a Hilton with such genuinly friendly staff. My girlfriend asked how Doubletree fit's within the Hilton group of Hotels I did not know but on this basis I would say this Hotel is the very top tier. Please note I don't know anyone at this Hotel and rarely bother to add review on trip advisor with the tube being 500 metres away look no futher that the Doubletree Ealing. Thanks for a great stay and thanks to Eva who has a special touch of really caring and rememebering evereyones names 10/10

Room Tip: Hilton Honours floor excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoncasterRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear DoncasterRover,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review and for awarding us a 5 out of 5.

I will make sure Eva and the rest of the team see your comments via our feedback notice board. We certainly have a great team here at the hotel who I am very proud of.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    683
    242
    68
    39
See reviews for
264
741
136
488
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Having stayed a couple of years ago the hotel has since undergone a major refit and is now of a high standard. The rooms are lovely and very comfortable. The toiletries provided are great quality. Overall although my visit was business connected I would definitely recommend the hotel for both business and pleasure

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Jeff W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your return visit to us.

I am delighted that you appreciated the £10 million refurbishment we have undertaken since your last stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at a few if the hotels around Ealing Broadway, this is definitely my preferred option.

The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and don't have that impersonal look which some of the other hotel chains have. For me, it's the small touches which make the difference, like toiletries supplied in the bathroom.

Much better than the Premier Inn up the road, and also £20/night cheaper this time.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Gareth G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that we are your preferred hotel of choice when you visit the area. We certainly get a lot of positive feedback regarding the staff and I am pleased that you also feel the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

What a gem! I was a bit hesitant about staying here as it was a bit off the beaten path for me but what a lovely hotel. I stayed as an Hilton Honours guest and the hotel was frightfully clean, the room very comfortable, service was very good. Central London is easy to get to as the tube station is a short walk away.Loooooooooooved the Nespresso machine in the room. Major win! Great little bar downstairs. All in all, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bunny28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear bunny28,

Thank you for leaving your feedback after your stay with us.

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and were a fan of the Nespresso machines we have in each room.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Really enjoyed my stay. Excellent, friendly and helpful staff, lovely new refurbished bedrooms and bathrooms, free access to internet in lobby meant I could keep up with my emails as I don't have a smartphone. Bit pricey but well worth it for London. Great breakfast too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear T D,

Thank you for posting your comments after your stay with us.

I am pleased you liked the finished product after our refurbishment last year.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is brilliant!! The friendliest and most helpful staff I have yet to encounter. The rooms and immaculately clean and decorated and cookies on arrival isn't a bad idea. I went to North London for a football match and the locality of the hotel to Wembley was great and Ealings rail services where a 2 minute walk away. Loved it all as did my girlfriend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony2892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Tony2892,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our location is certainly great for getting to Wembley and also into central London should you need to.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the capital.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

IStayed at the Double tree by Hilton in Ealing from 8/814-11/8/14, as stayed in this area before and found that it is great location, close to Heathrow airport and easy access to central London and surrounding area by tube or bus. The staffs were all very welcoming, polite and friendly and always on hand to meet everyone needs they are a credit to the hotel. On arrival we were given a warm cookie at reception as a welcome, the rooms was very clean, fresh towels, toiletries, coffee machine, kettle, fridge, I pod docking station, flat screen TV, iron and ironing board. 24hr room service. Beds were very comfortable, quite at night even though we were overlooking Ealing Common it was not noisy when window was closed. Spoilt for choice at breakfast ate in the hotel restraint on our second night, great menu and food was lovely great service. I definitely would recommend this hotel .

Thanks to all staff for a great weekend
Lynn & Clifford Shepley
Manchester

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#483 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#180 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#207 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#168 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing