We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Ranked #244 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“London Trip”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is comfortable , Very clean with nice rooms, and quiet. Hotel is located in a very good area, with easy access to the Underground for getting around the city. The concierge and front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. The only complaint I have is that the service in the restaurant was awful. We stopped in twice, once for a quick snack and again for breakfast. Both times the service from the wait staff was almost non-existent. They were there but chose to ignore the guests. Once you were able to order and get the meal the food was very good. It shouldn't take 2 hours to get breakfast. and you should not exclude paying guests from a breakfast buffet and make them order from a menu, just because it wasn't part of their reservation. If the guest is willing to pay they should be allowed to partake of the buffet and pay a fee, rather than wait forever to place and order and get a meal. Based on this I did not stop in again. Stay here for the room, and location - but plan to eat out - not in the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Mresquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    883
    221
    60
    23
See reviews for
364
863
130
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Yes clean, in the sense that it is clean... I mean not much going on, ok, i chose this hotel because it was close to the Royal Albert Hall, so, a 15 minute walk away through Kensington Park, nice, that said, as hotels go, a bit of a dullness to it, the entrance is boring, the reception uninviting, the staff behind the reception accommodating, courteous, there is a distinct lack of warmth to the initial interior decor and furnishing, so a rather formal uninviting checking in, left us to carry our own cases to the lift and the room, the room was a king size deluxe top floor, we were given to quote the largest of these rooms, so, my thoughts were, i am glad we didn't get a normal king size deluxe, i am not this room was small but i nearly fell out of the window....a joke, seriously the room was ok, and we only had two nights stay so ok, it was furnished nicely, a large comfortable bed, and plenty of storage space for a mouse, no no plenty for the traveler who travels light, the bathroom was reasonable, the bathroom toiletries were minimal, the towels nice. The shower poor, as not much room to swing the cat, good job i left it at home, the bath is small, but ok if you are height restricted, the coffee machine was good, the amount of coffee supplied mean so too the cream none, the milk two tubs, and three sugars, no biscuits and no chocolate, no trouser press, an iron yes an ironing board yes, not enough hangers and a lonely bottle of water, the sad kind, no bubbles stood at attention alone by the tv, not in the refrigerator.
The view of a coach park was dull, there was noise from street level because the windows though double glazed were restrictive, i could not open the windows, which left me with air conditioning, something which makes me feel blocked up and either too hot or too cold, then add the noise it makes and the result can be only switch off and get out of the room for some fresh air, otherwise the room was ok, sleep was limited to who stayed next door in our case a family of elephants, and builders, as the noise at 6 am was enough for me to shout, i did like though the breakfast, even though the restaurant come breakfast room bar was the most awful colour scheme, green, not even a friendly green, sickly, the breakfast though made up for it, and fuelled my day around London, plenty on offer, seen better, but this was good, well it was on day one, day too, the breakfast looked a bit sad, why is it that every where you go its full of foreigners, staff in hotels staff on the trains and taxies, and as such communication requires a degree patience, silly me i thought the whole world spoke English, even our American cousins, that said, the hotel was reasonable, the cost at almost £200 per night was too much, there are better value, might i suggest Buckingham Palace....got there then hee hee, in a daft mood today, no seriously there are, but one mans meat as they say, so all in all, not bad, could be better, beware of taxies, they have a meter mentality that varies especially if taken from the hotel itself.

Room Tip: Beg....plead....be nice....compliment...say really lovely things....it wont work....not in this hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saturnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay and the hotel was fab. Arrived nearly an hour before check in just to drop off bags but were checked in early and upgraded to a room overlooking hyde park followed by a courtesy call 10 mins later to check everything was ok. Room was clean and not noisy (we stayed during the storm and heard nothing) bathroom could of done with a lick of paint but it was clean and the water (and towel rail) were hot. Quality bed linen and 2 plump pillows. The hotel's location couldn't be better it is literally right next door to one entrance of the tube station so its perfectly placed and convenient. I will definitely return here next time we visit London and will be recommending to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankieR1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear FrankieR 1906

Thank you for taking the time to review DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. It makes us immensely proud to read your description of the hotel being "fab"! Thank you also for an improvement nudge, we will make sure to act upon it.

Once more sincere thanks and I do look forward to welcome you back to the hotel very soon!

With kindest regards
Tanja Furby
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

To sum it up:

VERY CLEAN (this is REALLY important to me)
Courteous staff
Yes, there was noise with renovation, but it was during day hours when you need not be sleeping anyway.
EXCELLENT breakfast, the best during my entire 10 day stay in the UK.
Provided enough towels, washcloths, (which we are used to having in the U.S.) and toiletries.
Our room had mini fridge with FREE bottled water.
Would definitely stay in this hotel again, and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We got connecting rooms as we went as a family. We faced the main street, and I did not notice any p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knrinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear knrinpa

Thank you most sincerely for your wonderful review of our hotel. It makes all of us very happy when our guests truly enjoy their stay with us and thank you also for understanding the upgrade works, we do try our best to ensure guests are disturbed as little as possible.

We do hope to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park very soon!

With kindest regards
Tanja Furby
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This Hotel is new to Hilton Double tree group. Fully refurbished in July so everything fresh and new. The only issue I had was a noisy air conditioning fan (obviously not new) room 421. General service and breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Paul R

Thank you for your review of DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. We are happy you have found the hotel fresh and new, we have indeed been fully refurbished most recently.

Sincere thanks for nothing the service and breakfast, we do hope you will stay with us again and give us a chance to truly wow you.

With kindest regards
Tanja Furby
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUNIS, Tunisia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I highly recommand this hotel. Good location, a good quality of service. A very decent room surface by London standards. A very good experience. I will definitely return to this hotel on my next stay in London.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Karim G

Sincere thanks for sharing your review with the travel community. It is great to hear you have had a very good experience staying with us and highly recommend us - thank you!

I hope we will be able to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park very soon.

With kindest regards

Tanja Furby
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Well located in Kensington Gardens area. Easy transit access (bus and underground) to Central London. About 10 mins by underground to Oxford/Picadilly Circus. Easy walk to museums and Royal Albert Hall. Clean and hospitable. Welcomed quiet at night (away from the mad crowds of Central London). Good overall value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Stephen L

Thank you for taking the time to review DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. It is great to hear you had a restful night with us and found the location convenient.

I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely
Tanja Furby
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#374 of 1,067 in London
328 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#289 of 1,067 in London
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Laslett
The Laslett
#334 of 1,067 in London
166 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#346 of 1,067 in London
1,452 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#309 of 1,067 in London
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Business Hotel in London
#172 Romantic Hotel in London
#181 Luxury Hotel in London
#194 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing