We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Ranked #272 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

From top to bottom this was a very nice stay at a beautiful hotel. Rooms are very lush and the bed was very comfortable, bathroom was spotlessly clean. Stone's throw from the undergound and is in a very good tourist location. Well worth a visit!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,147)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,579 - 1,585 of 2,149 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Hello fellow travelers, please be aware of this hotel as construction begins at 9am and cannot sleep through it or make business phone calls while this is going on. Other two issues I encountered since I checked in two days ago were; no hot water yesterday morning and no WIFI last night. Of course engineers were on it. I ammoving hotels and needed to let everyone know. My first hotel review. Spend the extra money elsewhere. 11/11/2013

Room Tip: The bathrooms are very very small. The restaurant waitress was very nice and asked chef to cook up...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had a 6 day stay at the hotel. here are some of the top highlights:

1. No internet on 3 of the 6 days working. So if you have plans to do some work, rest assured that the chances of having a working net connection are at best 50%
2. The non restaurant staff is at best non-courteous
3. rooms are small and the AC makes a huge noise, hence kept it off for most nights
4. they have good staff at the restaurant who are polite (despite the very limited choice of Breakfast at the hotel). Had the same limited buffet items for all the 5 days at the hotel. No choice for vegetarians.

the good thing is that the hotel is within 200 steps from the Queensway Tube station, which makes commuting very easy. Would definitely not stay at this hotel next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritwik25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Arrived and found that most of the 10 car parking spaces had been taken up by contractors which I thought was bad practise. The hotel is going through renovation and was fairly noisy during our stay. Shame this wasn't pointed out to us when booking. Thankfully we had to be up early but if you had wanted a lie in it would have been a nightmare. We booked asking size deluxe room and although the bed was extremely comfortable the room was very small with a very small shower room and the mirror was nowhere near the only seat in the room so for the ladies trying to dry and do their air it is impossible.However the room was extremely clean and the staff in the bar and at check in were very pleasant . For £179 room only and £25 for parking I guess it wasn't to bad value but if staying for a few days I would book a junior suite as I guess they will be a bigger space.although not sure of the price

Room Tip: Enquire about the size of the room before you book as a king size double deluxe room is extremely sm...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Super location, right across from Hyde Park and only 10x minutes walk from Notting Hill with all its many shops, restaurants, cinemas etc. Easily accessible too, just 5x minutes walk from Queensway Tube Station (Central Line) and right on several major bus routes. Lacked front facing signage (the signage was down a side road) and bland exterior gives no evidence of it being a hotel so please be careful not to walk past.

The common areas are nice enough but consist merely of a restaurant and a sparse entrance way. There is no separate bar, no real entrance (beyond check-in desk), no gym/pool etc. which for the price is not competitive.

We were told they were constructing a gym which we know is true, because of the incessant racket of power tools that punctuated our 7x day stay. Indeed, this was possibly the noisiest hotel we've ever stayed in with noise from other rooms, guests and staff alike. Some of this is down to rude guests but you get them everywhere and as we are not light sleepers, there is perhaps something wrong with the sound-proofing or otherwise..

The last night we had had enough and complained. To be fair to the hotel, we had left it to the last day and they offered us a refund on an evening meal and vouchers for a free breakfast as goodwill gestures. They did refund the meal (less soft drinks, bizarrely) but the vouchers never materialised. The final night saw a small group of guests (c.10x) congregate right outside reception and hold an impromptu (and very loud) alcoholic, "gathering". Again, to be fair to the hotel did deal with this when we advised them at 23:30 and the gathering were not causing trouble beyond being loud. But one wonders why the hotel did not deal with it beforehand.

The room itself was small but we not too put out by that as it is often the case in capital cities and it was well decorated and well equipped. Superb tv with plenty of channels, free wifi and even a fridge.

The restaurant food was good albeit the staff were not overly attentive or interested. Despite having paid over £170 a night for an entire week, the hotel wouldn't allow us to stay in our room for just 1 hour past check-out time - claiming they were too busy & full. Not the end of the world but just another example of the mediocrity we experienced in this hotel.

Again, to be fair to the hotel, the check-in staff were good and the hotel handed out free cookies - a nice touch. The concierge/doorman was very welcoming and the cleaning staff did a good job too.

If this was a Premier Inn at £70 per night, maybe I'd be more tolerant but it isn't - it cost us a small fortune and like most people this took us a long time and a lot of hard work to earn. So we expected much better. As a frequent traveller to London (usually business), I have had many much better hotel experiences at much less than this price.

This hotel has potential, particularly when it completes its renovations, but really needs to improve on the basics of hospitality (quiet, service, proactivity, etc.) and demonstrate it is worth the money.

Room Tip: Check with the hotel that your room is not overlooking reception and not next to/above the areas bei...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UK49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel offers comfortable good sized rooms, very comfortable beds, and the convenience of a refrigerator and coffee/tea maker in the room. The location is great, right next to Hyde Park, and close to the bus routes for wherever you need to go. I chose this hotel after extensive research trying to find value for the money, with a good location. This hotel was a reward for all my efforts in researching the hundreds of choices available. From the outside it doesn't look very exciting, but inside, the hotel is very clean, lobby and hallways immaculate, our room, and bathroom efficient and immaculate. Each day maid service returned our room to it's pristine condition. We were very content staying in this wonderful, modern hotel for five nights during our stay in London, Oct 13-18, 2013.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room. We had a quiet room facing off the main street.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed a week in London (Oct. 2-10, 2013) at this hotel - I was concerned about it when I read the older reviews while it was under renovation, but was pleasantly surprised at how nice it is. Exterior is very bland. Very convenient to the bus stop and tube. Lobby is very stark with only two red chairs and a footstool. Staff was helpful. Free wifi - just ask at the desk each day for the code. Our meals at the restaurant were very good. Breakfast was the same every day but plentiful. Very clean and modern rooms. Just across from Hyde Park (do not waste your time going to Kensington Palace as it was a total waste of time and money but definitely go to the Harry Potter studios - incredible display of items from the movies. Also went to Bath, Oxford, Stonehenge and Warwick castle - all worth seeing. Unfortunately we were tied up with Premium tours for our sidetriips - this company was terrible but about the only one who goes out of the coach station for side trips.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venconmigo120446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#380 of 1,073 in London
394 reviews
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#302 of 1,073 in London
1,976 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#359 of 1,073 in London
1,510 reviews
Notting Hill
The Laslett
The Laslett
#351 of 1,073 in London
189 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#312 of 1,073 in London
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Business Hotel in London
#172 Romantic Hotel in London
#194 Family Hotel in London
#202 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £124 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing