We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Ranked #249 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend in November. We would definitely stay again! We were given a friendly and warm greeting by the reception team on arrival. They also promptly arranged a taxi for us to take us to dinner as we were running late for our reservation due to tube issues.
Our room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
The restaurant provided a plentiful buffet breakfast which was very tasty.
Location wise, this hotel is in a great spot. Only 5 mins walk to Queensway tube and about 10 mins walk to Notting Hill.
The only small negative was that even though we booked a King Guest room, we thought our room was rather small. We expected it to be bigger but I guess that's London hotels!
But saying that, we weren't in the room much and it was clean and very comfortable.

A great hotel which we would definitely consider using again if we visit London again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeamSpa89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    884
    221
    60
    23
See reviews for
365
863
130
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Food Excellent, Service Excellent, but Room was not very clean. Floors were not vacuumed or shampooed regularly and you could see the dirt in the brown rug very clearly, but besides that all excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I just stayed here one night in a single room on a short business trip, but I have to say it is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. I really liked the room design. It was bright and clean and felt new. Quite small, but not cramped. The price was reduced - I assume because of the current renovation that is causing some noise daytime, though I didn't hear any of it in my room.

The breakfast was really good and a bargain too. The location is perfect just next to wonderful Hyde Park, a few steps from the Queensway underground station and very close to Notting Hill.

For my needs and my taste in hotels this was more or less perfect. I will not hesitate to go back in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuusula, Finland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

More or less completely rebuilt hotel nicely located in a quiet section of the city still within walking distance of many sights. Review based on a one night stay in November (background of spending 80+ nights per year in different hotels around the globe).

Location:
Not exactly next to any tube station but certainly close enough for a quick walk to either Queensway (central line) or Bayswater (circle/district line). The immediate neighborhood is mostly upper class residential, including one of the most expensive streets in the world i.e. Kensington Palace Gardens.

There are restaurants and pubs close by, however, especially towards Notting Hill Gate tube station and for shopping Queensway offers quite a lot such as Whiteleys Bayswater mall.

Room:
I had a basic room at 1st floor which was relatively small but still enough for my purposes as a single traveler. The room seems to be completely renovated recently so everything was clean with no signs of usage anywhere. There was all the normal equipment in the room, such as LCD TV and coffee maker.

Two bottles of water received as complimentary, and of course the trademark warm cookie of Doubletree!

Etc:
Check-in & out was fast and efficient.

Very decent breakfast offering rather wide variety, no complaints there in any way.

BTW, seems a number of reviews here actually refer to the other Hilton chain hotel nearby i.e. Hilton Hyde Park…

Would I return there?
Yeah, why not. Nicely refurbished hotel in a decent location

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadsasdasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at the Double Tree Hyde Park for two nights. Top floor King size room. The room was relatively new but with cheap furniture and fittings, King size bed too big for the room. Doors badly insulated and you hear every guest pass by. Staff at reception not up to Hilton standard. We wouldn't stay again. To say something positive: it was clean and the location is decent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schnubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

After reading the reviews I am even more annoyed to say the least. Someone had items stolen out of his room while he slept and they still won't help him after many attempts by the guest? Seriously?

One review complains of the noise from remodeling and their response was they are done with the remodeling....THAT IS A LIE!!!!! We arrived EARLY yesterday morning on ZERO sleep from overseas and we we are a Diamond member and we were not told about any ongoing remodeling nor does their website say anything about it. We slept maybe an hour before the jackhammering and sawing began. (BTW, the room was hot as hell and we had to wait forever on a fan because I wasn't dealing with the A/C problem at the moment just wanted to SLEEP!!) I called downstairs and asked for them to ask whoever was doing the repairs on a room to please stop just for a few hours and he said OK, no problem!! After quite awhile it didn't stop, so I called back and was told "sorry, we are doing a remodel and this is what it will be like every day from 9-5 or 9-6". We are here for a week!!! I got dressed and went downstairs and spoke to a VERY NICE AND ACCOMMODATING front desk manager who said she would move us to a room further away but it would be in the afternoon. So, my husband and I showered, and went out to lunch, etc. We returned for a nap only to find the room was only down the hall. The A/C that had been turned off due to remodel was turned back on and we decided to give it a try until morning to see how it goes.

4:00 I call down to the Concierge to have him make us a dinner reservation. We go out to dinner and arrive at our Favorite Thai restaurant that's very small and normally difficult to get into and our guy tells us the Concierge did NOT call and reserve a table for us!!!!!!!!!!! When we return I'm too tired and angry to deal with this and we decide we are done and will be leaving the following day. We are here on business and can not afford to rely on an unreliable Concierge for dinner reservations when we have clients.

Well, this morning it began........bright and early WITHOUT WARNING the fire alarm went off and woke us. (normally a hotel will give a letter out to its guests to warn them that it is testing its system....it won't just turn it on!!!) Scared the living hell out of us from a dead sleep!! Had no idea if it was a true fire or if it could be like everything else just poor staffing abilities and it was a false alarm....well looks like it was poor staffing abilities and they just didn't see the importance in informing their guests they were going to do this. Next, right on cue about 30 minutes later the jackhammering begins!!!!!!

The Front Desk Manager was very understanding this morning and she got us a car at the hotel expense to another Hilton Property that we normally go to. She apologized. She is the ONLY one at this hotel that has any integrity, ethics or morals. I have never met so many RUDE personnel at a Hilton property in my life!!!!! From the wait staff to the front desk staff to the Concierge they are all awful, awful people!!! They are not accommodating in the least!!!!

The Front Desk Manager DID Comp our room night to try to make up for our awful experience. To be honest, this young lady deserves to work somewhere better for Hilton. She IS Hilton quality but the rest of the staff is NOT!!!

Side Note: You are given tickets for your internet access which is only good for "2" things so choose. If you have 2 people then each of you get to choose what you want to use.....laptop or phone? Hmmmmm........Also, the coupons are only good for 24 hours so you have to go back every day which would be a pain! The username and passwords are odd as well. Why they can't be like other Hilton properties and it be last name and room number is beyond me. God forbid something be simple and user friendly or god forbid this just be a user friendly hotel in general!!!!

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!!! I truly can not say this enough!! It is loud, unaccommodating, rude and just an awful experience and don't believe one word they tell you unless it comes from the wonderful, sweet front desk manager but remember she's only there so many hours in the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed in a deluxe king room which was lovely, warm cookies on arrival a lovely welcome treat. Could do to have a sign at the front. Breakfast good with lots of choice. Location great just a few minutes walk to Hyde Park and tube station.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#377 of 1,067 in London
328 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#289 of 1,067 in London
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Laslett
The Laslett
#346 of 1,067 in London
166 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#349 of 1,067 in London
1,452 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#308 of 1,067 in London
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Business Hotel in London
#172 Romantic Hotel in London
#184 Luxury Hotel in London
#194 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing