We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent Doubletree Service in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Ranked #244 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Consistent Doubletree Service in a good location”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Liked the boutique-style feel to this hotel. Small bedroom but not lacking anything. Great little coffee maker and kettle for boiling water for tea. Modern and spotlessly clean with lots of electrical outlets for iPads and mobiles.
What the lobby lacked in atmosphere and warmth was overlooked because of the caring efficient staff especially the concierge, Chrys, who went above and beyond to ensure that 2 sisters on a theatre/shopping trip in London had every comfort.
Not sure if Urban Meadow restaurant where we had breakfast every morning was owned by Hilton or separate franchise. Experience here was very different. The food was very good however there was no organization to the service. The seating, coffee service and clearing of dishes was very hit and miss. There seemed to be a lack of management oversight on the operation.
The easy access to city centre by bus was an added attraction and Tube was within easy reach. I would not hesitate to use this hotel again and would recommend it to friends.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraCCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear BarbaraCCanada

Thank you most sincerely for your lovely review of DoubleTree Hyde Park and particularly comments about caring and efficient staff, most notably Chrys – he is absolutely chuffed!

I am really sorry to hear about the different experience in Urban Meadow, please let me assure you that we are working on improving this area and have made some new appointments already to make it happen.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and recommendations, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

With kindest regards
Tanja Furby
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    875
    218
    59
    22
See reviews for
360
854
129
411
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Spent 1 night at the Hyde Park Double tree, as part of a business trip and considering the room cost £145, I expected great things (Used Hiltons previously) Myself and my colleague ate in the restaurant, and even though we were one of the only people in there, they managed to royally mess it up - Granted we had the cost of the meals removed from our bill, it wasn't what we expected! Room was clean, bed was comfy, hotel was clean.. That part of it I can't fault! I'd recommend eating out instead of at the restaurant

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank StuCowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear StuCowie

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travellers. I am really sorry that your experience in the restaurant wasn’t satisfactory and that removing the meals from the bill wasn’t what you expected. I would be most grateful if you could contact me on Tanja.Furby@Hilton.com directly so I could get better understanding of your expectations and obviously to my best to try meeting them.

Thank you also most sincerely for nothing the comfort of the bed and generally not being able to fault the hotel, particularly in the circumstances, I do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.

With kindest regards
Tanja Furby
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Taxi driver had a hard time finding the hotel. We were dropped off to another Double Tree hotel and our hotel is another block away.Taxi costs us £13 from Victoria Station to the hotel. Reception area was small and nobody will help with your luggages. Room is well appointed although small. We were on a higher floor so we have views of the surrounding buildings and rooftops. The hotel is just a short walk to the bus stop and a 5 minute walk to the QueenswayTube and cafés and restaurants and shopping. Hyde Park is just across the street where you can walk or bike. Overall, the hotel is in a good location but far from the downtown attractions but for a traveler like me, I like to experience what the locals do like taking the bus and the tube to go around the city. Will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Loida R

Thank you for your review of the hotel.

I do note that you have stayed some months back, last summer, which was immediately after our rebrand and probably still a little challenging for taxi drivers. I can assure you by now everyone knows where we are and whilst I do note from your comments you felt it was far from downtown, Notting Hill has a lot to offer locally, from famous Portobello market through to walking distance of South Kensington museums, proximity to a number of excellent shopping destinations such as Westfield or Knightsbridge and of course, Kensington Palace in immediate vicinity.

Hopefully, we will get an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Sincerely
Tanja Furby
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triel sur seine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

If you want to hear your neighbours sleeping and phoning.
If you want to wait for the sugar in your room for your breakfast, and it never came ...
If you want to Find your breakfast in your room, at night, when you come back after à hard day ....
If you're waiting for apologies that never came.....
If you are waiting for complementaries that you will never see.....
Don't hesitate Togo there. I have never seen such a bad hôtel for that anounced level !! Don't go there !!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabTrielSurSeine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear fabTrielSurSeine

Naturally it is very disappointing to read your review, particularly in the light of front desk agent speaking to you on the day in quite a detail, explaining your tray has not being removed due to it not being put outside the bedroom and since it was full of food housekeeping assumed you might wish to keep it, having not indicated otherwise, either requesting for it to be collected or putting it outside the room.

I am sure you will see from many other reviews how very different you experienced the hotel to vast majority of our guests and I do with regret note reaching to you directly to try understand and resolve whatever you felt was outstanding was met with less than agreeable response, advising further action elsewhere rather than, again, allowing hotel to address whatever you felt needed addressing.

Once again, I am very sorry that you have felt your experience was falling short of expectations and my offer to find agreeable solution by contacting you directly was responded to with such hostility. It is never our intention for our guests to feel anything but fully satisfied and it is with regret we accept not to have managed to achieve such on this occasion.

Sincerely
Tanja Furby
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering
Level Contributor
123 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

One night here - arrived in evening for business. 5 min walk from tube (note it is NOT the Hilton which you walk past, but further down!).

Got upgraded to higher floor room - small but well appointed for one, recently refurbed. Small bathroom, but tasteful decorations, large TV and good air con with views to Park.

Breakfast was ok - service slow (overall theme - 10 mins for check in!). Fitness Room is closed for refurb which isn't warned about online.

Probably more modern that some Hiltons, definitely good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear TravellingBen

Sincere thanks for sharing your experience of DoubleTree Hyde Park with fellow travellers. You will be pleased to know what our Fitness Suite is fully opened, apologies if this affected your stay, this is the newest addition to our services and it took a little longer than planned to complete.
I am sorry about the wait for breakfast; this is being addressed with Urban Meadow team.

Thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

With kindest regards
Tanja Furby
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We arrived early for our hotel. Our room was just about ready. They gave us some free cookies whilst we checked in.PLEASE*****Be aware, this hotel takes a £50 deposit per night, so my stay made me lose out on £200 spends as it was in holding. If you damge anything, you lose your money. We went up to our room, couldnt get in, only to find there was a painter/decorator in there. No, this cant be happening I thought, but it was. Straight back down in the lift, complained instantly. The staff were very apolagetic and moved us, gave us free drinks and so we sat down and had a beer (only sell unfiltered beer, nasty). Showed to our room, everything from then on was perfect. Bathroom was amazing. Bed was to die for. Couldnt get the missus out of it lol. Complimentary Nespresso coffee. Waitrose petrol station down road. A bit far out to walk into town centre but its do-able. Bus stop just outside the hotel, underground within 3 minutes walk. Would probably stay again but not for a year or so.

Room Tip: Check nothing in your room is damaged or broken, and if it is let them know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Chris R

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. I cannot apologise enough for a decorator being in the room assigned to you, our contractors were hard at work and communication with the front desk clearly left some to be desired for.

Thank you for noting the immaculate state of our bedrooms and bathrooms, hopefully explaining at least to some extent decorators' presence and praising our signature Sweet Dreams beds, they really are super comfy!

Once more with apologies for the unfortunate collision with the decorator, we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely
Tanja Furby
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Me and my husband have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Doubletree and could not fault anything about it.

Check in was fast and efficient and the warm cookie was a lovely touch.
We stayed in a king room and found it a very good size for the length of our stay. It was very clean, modern and cosy and even had a coffee machine which is a nice addition.
The hotel is in a fabulous location not in the hustle and bustle, but you can walk to most places if you wanted too. The walk through Kensington Gardens and then through Hyde Park is very pleasant and will bring you out not far away from Buckingham Palace.

We had breakfast included in our stay which was provided in the Urban Meadow bar & cafe. This consisted of a hot buffet along with cereals and yogurts.
We ate here on the last night of our stay and found the food very good and very reasonably priced.

I would come back and stay at this hotel next time I'm visiting London and would definately recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samby_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Samby_80

Thank you most kindly for your fabulous review of the DoubleTree Hyde Park. It is so great to read about wishing to come back and recommend us, this is what hospitality should be all about!!

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again hopefully very very soon.

With kindest regards
Tanja Furby
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#377 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#288 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Laslett
The Laslett
#343 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#358 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#350 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Business Hotel in London
#172 Romantic Hotel in London
#181 Luxury Hotel in London
#194 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing