We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for touring London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Ranked #272 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms were a little small but ran & comfortable. Enjoyed the warm tasty chocolate chip cookie on arrival & in the evening when they had extras. 5 minute walk to kensington palace, orangery & park &10
minutes from Hyde park. Two tube stations right there & another only 10 minutes away. Hotel staff very accommodating. Concierge actually went out around the corner to Main Street to flag down a cab for us. They were so helpful getting us oriented on arrival. We also had cappachino every evening & light breakfast every morning. We did not have buffets. Food was reasonable & tasty

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanie3638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Joanie3638,

Thank you for your review - I am so pleased our Concierge team looked after you so well and you enjoyed the location of the hotel so much.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,147)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,398 - 1,404 of 2,147 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We arrived early morning after an overnight flight so our room was not immediately available. We went into the restaurant to have breakfast and were ignored. We were eventually served but did not go back. Fortunately our hotel room was clean, quiet and a reasonable size. The location in excellent with both busses and underground close by. The staff was helpful and courteous. We would happily return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rcfet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear rcfet,

Thank you for your review - I am pleased to read that despite an unfortunate start to your stay that overall you enjoyed our newly refurbished hotel , its location and our team.

We will certainly share your feedback with the breakfast team at our next quality assurance meeting.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This Hotel has good location next to Hyde Park and Queensway Tubestation. Helpful personnel and breakfast ok. Rooms a little bit small - but that´s the problem in London. Nice bar and terrace downstairs. Nearest restaurants at Queensway area - just few minutes walk back to centre. Bella Italia nice restaurant with polite stuff and fast service - food average ok.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jari Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Toolonparoni100,

Thank you for your recent review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found our team to be helpful. It was also nice to read your comments about our destination restaurant Urban Meadow and its lovely terrace on Bayswater Road.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Wife and I stayed here for 3 nights on vacation. Good location, clean, and overall good experience. If you can get the breakfast for free, it's a great start for your day and you won't be hungry until early afternoon! Several bus tours stop right outside the hotel and the tube stops are near, but by no means next door. May stay here again, but also may branch out to a different location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockies411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear rockies411,

Thank you for your review - great to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us.

We would love for you to return the next time you come to London - please do contact me directly and I would be delighted to be of assistance.

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Doubletree Hyde park is comfortable and clean. Staff were courteous and helpful. Breakfast was also good. The location is quite close to 2 Tube stations (3-5 min walk from hotel). I would go again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Colin G,

Thank you for posting your positive review about the hotel. Great to hear you would return to the hotel and your comments regarding our location , breakfast and our team.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was in an excellent location just off the North West corner of Hyde Park by Kensington Palace. The room was comfortable and quiet but a little small and dark. The room was very clean and in excellent condition. The bathroom was big enough and clean. Breakfast was good with an excellent selection.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the ground floor as the rooms are quite dark.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Robert B,

Thank you for posting a review following your stay with us in June - it is great to read that overall you seemed to enjoy our newly refurbished hotel - on your next visit we will try to allocate you a room on a higher floor with more natural light.

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We chose this hotel primarily for its location, already being familiar with London. Convenient 5-minute walk from metro station Queensway for the central line. Rooms very much ok and what you'd expect for this location/price. One tip might be to bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper, in case you're on the Bayswater street side, but no more noise than one could usually expect in the middle of a hustling bustling city. Simple but good breakfast buffet, which they keep refilling amply until the very end of the indicated breakfast time. Had a great time!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you may want to ask for a room away from Bayswater street. On the other...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Deborah Q,

I am so pleased you had a great time at our newly refurbished hotel and that the location worked so well for you.

We hope to welcome you back again and will be sure to allocate you a room to the back or side of the hotel away from Bayswater road.

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#378 of 1,072 in London
392 reviews
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#302 of 1,072 in London
1,976 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#359 of 1,072 in London
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Notting Hill
The Laslett
The Laslett
#337 of 1,072 in London
189 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#313 of 1,072 in London
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Business Hotel in London
#172 Romantic Hotel in London
#194 Family Hotel in London
#202 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £123 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing