We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Nearby Hotels
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,356)
Filter reviews
2,356 results
Traveller rating
986
982
274
77
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
986
982
274
77
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshyde parkbayswater roadurban meadowdouble treegreat locationkensington gardenswarm cookie on arrivalnespresso machinecentral lineking roomtube stationbus stopshort walkexcellent hotelquiet roomrooms are smallwest end
Filter
Updating list...
1,569 - 1,574 of 2,356 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My family of five stayed at the hotel in the later part of May. We needed two rooms and were given adjoining ones that had a view towards Hyde Park. The rooms were typical European small but were very well appointed. The morning breakfast buffet was tasty and filling. The staff were very helpful and helped to make our stay excellent. We felt totally safe in the neighborhood and wandered out each evening to eat at the local restaurants. There are two Underground stops that we always used - Queensway (the closest) and Bayswater (just down the street from Queensway). From there, we journeyed out all across London. Take the time to walk through Hyde Park. It's just across the street and is a gorgeous way to spend part of your day.

Room Tip: Rooms 401 & 403 are adjoining rooms with king and twin beds respectively. They have park views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gone2TheBeachPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Gone2TheBeachP,

Thank your for your lovely review of the hotel. It is great to hear that the hotel worked so well for your family stay and you took full advantage of our great location opposite Hyde Park.

Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms were a little small but ran & comfortable. Enjoyed the warm tasty chocolate chip cookie on arrival & in the evening when they had extras. 5 minute walk to kensington palace, orangery & park &10
minutes from Hyde park. Two tube stations right there & another only 10 minutes away. Hotel staff very accommodating. Concierge actually went out around the corner to Main Street to flag down a cab for us. They were so helpful getting us oriented on arrival. We also had cappachino every evening & light breakfast every morning. We did not have buffets. Food was reasonable & tasty

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanie3638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Joanie3638,

Thank you for your review - I am so pleased our Concierge team looked after you so well and you enjoyed the location of the hotel so much.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We arrived early morning after an overnight flight so our room was not immediately available. We went into the restaurant to have breakfast and were ignored. We were eventually served but did not go back. Fortunately our hotel room was clean, quiet and a reasonable size. The location in excellent with both busses and underground close by. The staff was helpful and courteous. We would happily return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rcfet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear rcfet,

Thank you for your review - I am pleased to read that despite an unfortunate start to your stay that overall you enjoyed our newly refurbished hotel , its location and our team.

We will certainly share your feedback with the breakfast team at our next quality assurance meeting.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This Hotel has good location next to Hyde Park and Queensway Tubestation. Helpful personnel and breakfast ok. Rooms a little bit small - but that´s the problem in London. Nice bar and terrace downstairs. Nearest restaurants at Queensway area - just few minutes walk back to centre. Bella Italia nice restaurant with polite stuff and fast service - food average ok.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jari Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Toolonparoni100,

Thank you for your recent review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found our team to be helpful. It was also nice to read your comments about our destination restaurant Urban Meadow and its lovely terrace on Bayswater Road.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Wife and I stayed here for 3 nights on vacation. Good location, clean, and overall good experience. If you can get the breakfast for free, it's a great start for your day and you won't be hungry until early afternoon! Several bus tours stop right outside the hotel and the tube stops are near, but by no means next door. May stay here again, but also may branch out to a different location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockies411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear rockies411,

Thank you for your review - great to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us.

We would love for you to return the next time you come to London - please do contact me directly and I would be delighted to be of assistance.

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews