We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$250
Bloomsbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$388
US$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
US$154
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$305
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$281
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
US$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Days Hotel London- Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,339)
Filter reviews
2,339 results
Traveller rating
977
977
272
77
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
977
977
272
77
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshyde parkbayswater roadurban meadowdouble treegreat locationkensington gardenswarm cookie on arrivalnespresso machinecentral lineking roomtube stationbus stopshort walkexcellent hotelquiet roomrooms are smallwest end
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,543 - 1,548 of 2,339 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

early morning breakfast was not satisfactory. some got day before salad, some got sandwiches some got nothing. not organized at all. just not satisfactory rooms were satisfactory. cleanliness was good. just poor sevice in the early morning. not organized.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lenwoodleo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Lenwoodleo M,

Thank you for your feedback - please accept our apologies that our packed breakfast was not up to standard - this issue has been discussed with our Food and Beverage team to ensure there is no repeat of such an issue.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at this location six nights. Check in was very pleasant as we were attended to by William. We requested a king bed when making the reservation as our package price included a queen and we were provided a king bed. The room while a little small by American standards was great; well appointed with a comfortable bed, nice flat screen TV, I-pod compatible radio, very good air conditioning, plenty of electrical outlets, mini fridge and coffee maker. Cleanliness was A+. The bathroom was very nice and the towels were good quality. We purchased the plan that included breakfast and we were pleased with the quality and selections on the buffet. My only negative was that the wait staff was slow to fill your coffee cup. Location is great as the hotel is between two underground stations on different lines making it easy to return to the hotel. The hotel is also very close to bus lines. I can highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: We stayed on the seventh (top) floor which provided views over the neighboring buildings.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVingNolefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear TexasNolefan,

Thank you very much for your great review of the hotel. It is great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us , our newly refurbished rooms, our location and cleanliness. Thank you for your feedback regarding coffee at breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

First impressions were very good - with our arrival experience enhanced by the excellent staff working that day: Francisco, Chris and Greg. All three were immaculately presented & professional while remaining open and friendly and giving us the impression that we were very welcome and that "nothing was too much trouble." Our booking was very much at the last minute after our travel agent in Sydney saved us from an inappropriate booking elsewhere in London. Due to the time difference, the emailed confirmation would have come through to London Hyde Park in the wee small hours of the morning - not the ideal situation for the hotel- but all was sorted out soon after we presented at Reception. The hotel's gift, upon arrival, of the Doubletree Signature Choc Chip Cookie, is a nice touch! We found our room to be very welcoming, clean, quiet, comfortable and well-appointed. Location was fabulous,too - such easy walking to explore a stunning area: eg Kensington Palace and gardens, Hyde Park, Notting Hill and the Harrods experience etc etc. We were there on a Saturday and so also braved the Portobello Markets. There are also two Tube stations within a short distance of the hotel. Unfortunately, we only had the one night in London before joining our tour. Given the opportunity, we would certainly stay there again and be hoping to catch up with Francisco, Chris and Greg.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear David C,

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel and for your kind comments about Greg, Francisco and Chrys - we will share your feedback with the team and in particular those team members.

I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your experience with the hotel and its location and our team.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

From the outside this hotel doesn't look too promising but it's a different story once inside.

Location-wise it is directly opposite Kensington Park gardens and Hyde Park, a short walk from Bayswater with a number of shops, restaurants and takeaways and close to Bayswater and Hyde Park tubes.

Despite it being on a busy road and opposite a coach park there was no traffic noise inside the room I stayed in on the seveth floor at the back of the hotel.

The rooms are well laid out and quite modern looking with nice touches including a Nespresso machine, Ipod docking station and large flat screen tv on the wall.

The athroom was good with decent toiletries although it was a shower over a ath with a pet hate of mine...a shower curtain!

Didnt have breakast but ddid eat in the restaurant which has a section outside for eating and drinking. There is a range of local London beers and the food although not brilliant is reasonably priced for a central London hotel.

As with other Hilton's I've stayed in the staff in the hotel, particularly when checking in and out, were excellent, although service a little slow in the restaurant even though it wasnt especially busy.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the Bayswater Road side as it should be quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npr1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear npr1uk,

Thank you for your review of the hotel and your kind comments about our team - they are much appreciated.

I see you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms and the little touches such as Nespresso machines and also the outside terrace area of our Urban Meadow café, and our location.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel for a mini break in London. I always prefer to stay at this area, it's easy to travel everywhere in London because there are 3 subway's nearby. It's also nice to walk around in Kensington Garden and Hyde Park. Notting Hill is also close. The breakfast at the hotel was SO good. The service as well, and we had a nice and clean room. The only drawback was that we lost my daughters dress that hung behind the the bathroom door since we forgot to take it when we were checking out. But Ildiko at the reception did everything she could to help us. My travel insurance covered the lost property, so it turned out ok at the end. I would definitive stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Losoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Losoa,

Thank you for your review - it is great to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel , its location and particularly our breakfast! I am sorry to hear about your missing dress but appreciate your kind comments about our Duty Manager Ildiko in trying to resolve that issue for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews