We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“early morning breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Ranked #278 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

early morning breakfast was not satisfactory. some got day before salad, some got sandwiches some got nothing. not organized at all. just not satisfactory rooms were satisfactory. cleanliness was good. just poor sevice in the early morning. not organized.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lenwoodleo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Lenwoodleo M,

Thank you for your feedback - please accept our apologies that our packed breakfast was not up to standard - this issue has been discussed with our Food and Beverage team to ensure there is no repeat of such an issue.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,405 - 1,411 of 2,170 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at this location six nights. Check in was very pleasant as we were attended to by William. We requested a king bed when making the reservation as our package price included a queen and we were provided a king bed. The room while a little small by American standards was great; well appointed with a comfortable bed, nice flat screen TV, I-pod compatible radio, very good air conditioning, plenty of electrical outlets, mini fridge and coffee maker. Cleanliness was A+. The bathroom was very nice and the towels were good quality. We purchased the plan that included breakfast and we were pleased with the quality and selections on the buffet. My only negative was that the wait staff was slow to fill your coffee cup. Location is great as the hotel is between two underground stations on different lines making it easy to return to the hotel. The hotel is also very close to bus lines. I can highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: We stayed on the seventh (top) floor which provided views over the neighboring buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVingNolefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear TexasNolefan,

Thank you very much for your great review of the hotel. It is great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us , our newly refurbished rooms, our location and cleanliness. Thank you for your feedback regarding coffee at breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

First impressions were very good - with our arrival experience enhanced by the excellent staff working that day: Francisco, Chris and Greg. All three were immaculately presented & professional while remaining open and friendly and giving us the impression that we were very welcome and that "nothing was too much trouble." Our booking was very much at the last minute after our travel agent in Sydney saved us from an inappropriate booking elsewhere in London. Due to the time difference, the emailed confirmation would have come through to London Hyde Park in the wee small hours of the morning - not the ideal situation for the hotel- but all was sorted out soon after we presented at Reception. The hotel's gift, upon arrival, of the Doubletree Signature Choc Chip Cookie, is a nice touch! We found our room to be very welcoming, clean, quiet, comfortable and well-appointed. Location was fabulous,too - such easy walking to explore a stunning area: eg Kensington Palace and gardens, Hyde Park, Notting Hill and the Harrods experience etc etc. We were there on a Saturday and so also braved the Portobello Markets. There are also two Tube stations within a short distance of the hotel. Unfortunately, we only had the one night in London before joining our tour. Given the opportunity, we would certainly stay there again and be hoping to catch up with Francisco, Chris and Greg.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear David C,

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel and for your kind comments about Greg, Francisco and Chrys - we will share your feedback with the team and in particular those team members.

I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your experience with the hotel and its location and our team.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

From the outside this hotel doesn't look too promising but it's a different story once inside.

Location-wise it is directly opposite Kensington Park gardens and Hyde Park, a short walk from Bayswater with a number of shops, restaurants and takeaways and close to Bayswater and Hyde Park tubes.

Despite it being on a busy road and opposite a coach park there was no traffic noise inside the room I stayed in on the seveth floor at the back of the hotel.

The rooms are well laid out and quite modern looking with nice touches including a Nespresso machine, Ipod docking station and large flat screen tv on the wall.

The athroom was good with decent toiletries although it was a shower over a ath with a pet hate of mine...a shower curtain!

Didnt have breakast but ddid eat in the restaurant which has a section outside for eating and drinking. There is a range of local London beers and the food although not brilliant is reasonably priced for a central London hotel.

As with other Hilton's I've stayed in the staff in the hotel, particularly when checking in and out, were excellent, although service a little slow in the restaurant even though it wasnt especially busy.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the Bayswater Road side as it should be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npr1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear npr1uk,

Thank you for your review of the hotel and your kind comments about our team - they are much appreciated.

I see you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms and the little touches such as Nespresso machines and also the outside terrace area of our Urban Meadow café, and our location.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel for a mini break in London. I always prefer to stay at this area, it's easy to travel everywhere in London because there are 3 subway's nearby. It's also nice to walk around in Kensington Garden and Hyde Park. Notting Hill is also close. The breakfast at the hotel was SO good. The service as well, and we had a nice and clean room. The only drawback was that we lost my daughters dress that hung behind the the bathroom door since we forgot to take it when we were checking out. But Ildiko at the reception did everything she could to help us. My travel insurance covered the lost property, so it turned out ok at the end. I would definitive stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Losoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Losoa,

Thank you for your review - it is great to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel , its location and particularly our breakfast! I am sorry to hear about your missing dress but appreciate your kind comments about our Duty Manager Ildiko in trying to resolve that issue for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

When we arrived we were welcomed with warm chocolate biscuits, they were delicious. However, we forgot to ask for a Sunday morning newspaper when we checked in and there was no paper at our door the following morning. Unusually it seems you have to ask for one if you want one. The room was small for a Deluxe double Queen size room, the fridge was empty, only two bottles of water. We expected a better service for a 4 star hotel. We were disappointed about the view to Hyde Park, all we could see was the coach park!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Luis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Good facilities and service. Complementary Wi-Fi. Very good location opposite Hyde Park and near tube and bus stops. Better value and location than other Doubletree hotels in London available on that weekend. Nice outdoor bar and restaurant open late.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank arturor65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Philly 1234,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. I am really pleased we were able to find a room to your liking and you enjoyed the quality of our rooms and our great location.

We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in London.

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#379 of 1,076 in London
412 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#306 of 1,076 in London
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#360 of 1,076 in London
1,532 reviews
Notting Hill
The Laslett
The Laslett
#350 of 1,076 in London
194 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#316 of 1,076 in London
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Business Hotel in London
#172 Romantic Hotel in London
#194 Family Hotel in London
#205 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £124 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing