We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love the location of this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Ranked #244 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hilton Hyde Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“love the location of this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Friendly efficient staff helpful and lovely, fantastic location opposite Hyde Park for morning runs or walk. Breckfast can be eaten outside in summer clean rooms and car parking fantastic and booked again to bring friends to London next month

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Eileen S,

Thank you for your great review - we are really delighted you are coming back to stay with us again next month - we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    864
    211
    57
    22
See reviews for
353
835
127
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Wasn't really sure where Double Tree sat within the Hilton portfolio, so was pleasantly surprised with my room which was well lit, with modern TV and Nespresso type coffee machine.
The warm cookie on arrival was a nice surprise.
Ate in the restaurant on one night, food was above average I'd say.

Slept well, nice location for a run round Hyde Park - will happily stay here again

Couldn't get the wifi working, but this may have been my laptop

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divster27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear divster27,

Thank you for posting this positive review of the hotel - it was great to read that the hotel exceeded your initial expectations and that you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms, our signature Doubletree cookie on arrival and our Urban Meadow Café.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights recently. The hotel itself is very presentable, clean and tidy. The room itself was nice, spacious clean and tidy. I booked a room with a balcony to give us extra space, the balcony directly overlooked a tree, surely there must be better views than a big tree!
I wasn't overstruck on the hotels location, but that was more personal preference, it was too far away from things for my liking. We spent most of the time travelling backwards and forwards.
I usually like Hilton hotels as you know what to expect but I found the reception staff a little unhelpful. On checkin there were 3 receptionist behind the desk but not one looked up to check us in. The man on check in couldn't find my reservation, then wasn't sure if there were 1 or 2 people booked in the room. (We had booked direct through Hilton website and had confirmation for 2 people etc) He didn't apologise for the delay or say anything he was very robotic. I wouldn't stay here again, it was expensive for the customer service we received.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooley02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear cooley02,

Thank you for posting this review - we appreciate your feedback and apologise that your check in experience was not up to standard - it is good to read that you enjoyed other aspects of the hotel and hope we may welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I had a one day trip to Switzerland, followed by meetings in Park Lane early the next day. So decided to stay in town somewhere between the Heathrow Express and my appointment. Now Park Lane hotels are silly prices, but found an amazing rate on the HH site for a single room, just a couple of days in advance of my stay. Cheaper than all the Novotel, Ibis and premier Inn's in London. So my review will be influenced by this.

Arrived late, 11.30pm and was checked inn quickly and efficiently. I am a silver HH member, and was given an upgrade to a king and offered a quieter room at the back of the hotel. ( I got the sense that some rooms have a better view, but the quietest do not) . Free Doubletree cookie was warm and went down well with tea in the room. You get both a kettle and a coffee maker. There is a fridge with water, but plenty of space for your own purchases. Not sure if it was my Silver card, but I got an internet connection as well.

Hotel and room is all very clean, I think its all quite new.

Breakfast buffet in the morning was excellent, all was fresh and not on display for ages.

All the staff were very friendly, I checked out and was assisted in hailing a cab in the rain by the front of house staff.

Great hotel, pleased I spotted the deal...

Room Tip: The quiet rooms are at the back. I suspect better views at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartynSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear MartynSurrey,

Thank you for your positive review - we are delighted you feel your stay was good value. The hotel is newly refurbished and the internet service is complimentary throughout so we are delighted you enjoyed that as well as our signature Doubletree cookie!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Doubletree for four nights during a recent trip to London and had a pleasant staying. The hotel is conveniently located a few blocks from both Bayswater and Queensway tube stations. Very good breakfast and a very helpful staff.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ganhama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear ganhama,

Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay at the hotel and positive comments about our location, our staff and our breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Hop On-HopOff bus stops right in front. The hotel is clean and as someone has already said, spacious by London standards. Nothing wrong---perfect for our needs. Will stay there next time, highly recommend for a vacation. Very happy with this hotel; wonderful visit.

Room Tip: Had a ground floor room and it was fine. Lovely scenery outside our window! No complaints, only prai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babs29_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear babs29_11,

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel - your kind feedback is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel in early July 2014 and had an absolutely wonderful stay. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious (for London standards) and the hotel is perfectly located right near the Queensway tube station (right on the Central line). The proximity to Hyde Park is beautiful and makes for interesting walks to and from the city centre. The area is also extremely safe and I had no issue walking around late at night. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My only issue with the hotel was that there was limited cellphone service in our room. Overall, this is a reasonably priced hotel for the location and quality of the experience. I would definitely stay there again upon another trip to London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 514foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear 514foodie,

Thank you for your positive review of the hotel - we are so pleased that you enjoyed our location so much and felt we were good value. Our apologies that you found the phone reception to be slightly poor.

We hope to welcome you back again!

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#408 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#293 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Laslett
The Laslett
#348 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#340 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#358 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Business Hotel in London
#172 Romantic Hotel in London
#182 Luxury Hotel in London
#194 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing