We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable luxury”
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #215 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was my little splurge for my last 3 nights in London and extremely happy that I stayed here. Convenient to Earls Court Tube station and the main shopping street but far enough away not to be bothered by any noise. I paid for a premium room so I would have room to move. I had 2 single beds pushed together and each with their own doona so I couldn't sprawl across the bed under the one cover. But it was extremely comfortable.

i had a basket of fruit awaiting me and received 1 complimentary bottle of water as well.There was an easy chair and a desk in the room and a large tv on the wall. No clock which I thought was a bit poor. Reasonable mini bar in size but as usual overpriced so I did not touch it. Complimentary tea and coffee but the biscuits were not replenished each day. Above the mini bar was a very large safe operated on a 6 digit code. The bathroom was large with good storage area behind the door that contained a good selection of complimentary toiletries. The shower was over the bath and had a retractable clothes line.

As the hotel is made from a number of adjoining terrace houses the floor was not always level. In fact the small hallway in the my room had a number of levels! I overlooked the street but never once had any problems with noise except from the room next door when they first arrived. Breakfast was amazing. A full English buffet - 6 cereals, pastries, breads, 3 different types of eggs, bacon, tomatoes, juices, tea and coffee, fresh fruit, yoghurts and more.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mep01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,270)
There are newer reviews for K+K Hotel George
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,416 - 1,422 of 3,270 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

This is the second time we stayed at K+K Hotel George, and now brought a couple of friends with us too. It was the high season, so the price tag was quite high, but still the experience was worth it.

The location is ideal - just around the corner from Earl's Court tube station, which sits on three lines, including the direct connection to Heathrow. The rooms are clean, the stuff is very friendly, the desk is occupied around the clock. This is London, so the basic room overlooking the garden is quite small, but very functional. The rooms overlooking the street are bigger, but a bit more noisy.

The breakfast is just great, appropriate for all European tastes, even has a Nespresso coffee maker. A small complaint - the variety of fresh vegetables could be higher (it is important for our Mediterranean tastes). On the other hand, the variety of fruit was more than enough.

For the modern traveler there are all amenities: WiFi all over the place, wired Ethernet connection in the room and a small table in the lobby to print out your boarding cards, or the planned sightseeing route through London.

Last, but not least - don't forget to bring or buy your Oyster card. Traveling in London without it is much more expensive and much less comfortable. And a small tip - when you enter the Earl's Court station, turn right to the news kiosk and do your Oyster top-up there. Much faster than queuing for the tube till.

Room Tip: Try for the higher floors. Rooms over the garden are smaller, but quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We arrived by taxi early in the morning. We were informed that the hotel 3- person rooms were taken and that we would have 1 double room and a FREE single room. This worked out fine for our family. Our room was ready within an hour and during that time we walked around the corner and ate breakfast.

Rooms: clean, great views of the garden, soap, lotion, shower cap and vanity set available. The water was hot and soothing. The hotel provided robes and slippers. We forgot our toothbrush and the hotel quickly sent one to our room.

Food: We ordered room service and the food was hot and delicious. We also ate breakfast and stuffed ourselves. The breakfast buffet catered to every palate (fruits, meats, breads, eggs, pastries). I sat in the breakfast area for quite some time, playing on the WiFi, reading the local papers and eating. The waitresses were very attentive and the English breakfast tea ... A+

Location: The hotel was within a 3 minute walk of the Underground station, Earl's Court.

I have nothing but good things to report regarding K+K hotels. The K+K Hotel George lived up to the K+K reputation. I have previously stayed at the K+K hotel in Paris and Prague and was pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngozi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel and could not believe how nice it was!! Staff was very attentive. Breakfast was nice with lots to choose from to meet any appetite. Rooms were very clean. Location is ok. Close to The Tube, however. We caught on quickly on how to use it. Overall would recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Started our trip to the UK at the K+K Hotel George and would strongly recommend this hotel. There are in room safes which was a really important feature for us, it helps to know you can lock up your valuables while you are wandering around town.

Very close to the underground and easy to find, we took the train all the way from the airport directly to Earls court with our bags. The walk from the tube station is only a few minutes, and you are only a block away from some great little restaurants.

The rooms are a bit small, but this is normal for what we have seen in Europe and the UK - they have done a great job of maximizing the space though.

The breakfast was great, with lots of options for picky eaters.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel is in an area far from the sights but we overcame that and hopped on the Underground each day which took us everywhere for 8 pounds a day! The hotel had a great breakfast buffet and comfortable room. Everyone was very nice and helpful. There was a beautiful courtyard where you could sit day or night with waitress service available for drinks. We were able to do a pub crawl at some authentic pubs right around the corner. The K & K George is in a nice neighborhood where we were able to walk around. The elevator wasn't always working so staying on the 2 nd floor worked out well

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Jeanette C,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent vacation. Many thanks also for your excellent review. Your visit coincided with the excellent weather we are having just now, so having a sun downer in our garden with waitress service is the perfect end to a day seeing the sights.

The neighbour hood is indeed nice and safe with an excellent selection of pubs, restaurants, grocery stores etc. right nearby.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by one of our elevators being out of service. Fortunately, there are two other elevators and I am happy to inform you that it has now been repaired.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to K+K Hotel George again.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

It is located close to Earls Court on the Piccadilly Line. Just 45 minutes from Heathrow. We were treated by very pleasant staff. Room size was fine and it was very quiet at night - a rare thing in London!
We were treated to a bottle of sparkling wine on our first day. It really made a great impression on us.
The buffet breakfast was great - many types of hot and cold beverages, plus my wife's favourite - smoked salmon!
The area felt very safe at all times, and the surrounding area has plenty of restaurants and shops to choose from.
A wonderful experience. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Mark L,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent trip to London. Many thanks also for your excellent review. I am most pleased you mention very pleasant staff. I am very proud of my team who really strive to give a welcoming experience as I emphasize how all guests have worked hard for and earned their vacation.

We are thrilled you enjoyed the bottle of sparkling wine for your special day.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,072 in London
3,771 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#111 Family Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#165 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £116 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl's Court Underground station and and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. large tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing