We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #190 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Solna, Sweden
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I booked this based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and while I wasn't disappointed, there were a few things that did irritate me a bit, but lets start from the beginning. It's located just around the corner from Earls Court Underground, which i serviced by Picaddilly Line that services many of the major tourist places as well as Heathrow Airport. We landed there and after about 30 minutes we were at the hotel, VERY convenient! It's located in a quiet side street in a very nice neighborhood with plenty of eateries nearby.

The service was excellent throughout our whole stay. The bar offered everything we needed, from afternoon tea to wine in the afternoon/evening and an ok bar menu.

The room was clean, but too small for two adults and a 11 y/o girl. We didn't have any room left at all. The shower had it's own life and the water was either too warm or too cold. In addition, the water has such low pH that it's nearly impossible to get soap of your hands! That's probably not the hotels fault, but I've never experienced that anywhere else in England.

The compressor in the minibar kept going on at steady intervals, which was very irritating at night. The bathroom was like a sauna, even though the towel drier was off. It was very unpleasant to be in there more than a couple of minutes at a time. We had to place a shoe in the door for it to not close so the heat got out in the room.

Even though the breakfast buffet offers a lot,it wasn't much that I liked unfortunately. I'm not picky, but english buffets in general don't have much to offer me. First morning (friday) we had to wait for almost 20 minutes to get seated, something that has never happened to me before at a breakfast. Second and third morning we got a table after about 10 minutes. We then expected longer waiting, so that was positive in a way.

Based on the convenient location of the hotel I would probably stay here again, but I'd make sure to get a larger room without a noisy minibar.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zebban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,642
    1,102
    227
    62
    26
See reviews for
925
966
173
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We were treated to the most amazing experience from the Mangement. Our spacious rooms overlooked the garden area which was used for outdoor dining as well as relaxing, very pleasant and not expected in London. The breakfast with self service espresso machine was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in Earls Court.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Glenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed three nights in June 2013. Based upon our previous stay in June 2012, we had no hesitation in staying here again and we were not disappointed.

The hotel is located on a quiet side street, just 2-3 minutes walk from the Piccadilly Line Earls Court tube station. The extremely convenient Piccadilly line services Heathrow, central London and the West End theatre district.

Our room was a reasonable size for London and included an in-room safe and free WiFi. The room was spotlessly clean and very quiet. The weather was quite hot when we were here and the air con worked a treat.

Check-in/out was quick and easy. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a computer with printer available in the lobby for guests to print boarding passes and general use.

The buffet breakfast is nothing short of excellent. There is a wide selection of hot and cold items that are continuously being replenished.

Once again, an excellent stay and will certainly stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pyctravellingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Pyctravellingman,

Many thanks for your 5* response following your second stay with us. We very much appreciate your loyalty and very much look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit London or indeed the other K+K Hotels in Europe.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

the staff could not be more helpful.
rooms were very clean and comfortable
the buffet breakfast has a big selection and is very tasty indeed
close to tube and local eateries
a very pleasant place to stay

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisherman5091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

a very pleasant stay starting with all the wonderful receptionists....recommend an upgrade room with a walk-in shower (European tubs are about 36 inches off ground)....complimentary fruit basket ,very good breakfast, we did not bring our laptop, but hotel has a great computer room , close to Tube Station, Earl Court Pub, Nando's Grilled Chicken, and English style market to buy goodies

Room Tip: go for a walk in shower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were absolutely delighted with our stay at the K&K George Hotel in Earl's Court. The facilities were wonderful and it had the convenience of being well located close to the tube at Earl's Court. The beds were indeed very comfortable. But above all the staff were friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. We stayed there as a three generation family (in two rooms) and all found it a great place to locate ourselves for our stay in London. Being there certainly added to our enjoyment of our time in the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Gary S,

Many thanks for your very kind comments and your 5* review. We are thrilled that we contributed to your experience of the great city of London.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

A fabulous boutique style hotel in London. We were greeted by friendly staff who couldn't have been more welcoming and warm:) The hotel itself was perfect, so comfortable and stylish. Breakfast is an experience in itself! The location was perfect, fabulous restaurants and shops were only a short walk away and the tube is only around the corner!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiriamKelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear MiriamKelo,

I am delighted that you still have fond memories of you stay last year and for submitting a wonderful review. We have made many improvements this spring including refurbishing the public areas, a new reception desk together with new curtains and blinds, new sofas and fab cushions and a wonderful oak wooden floor to replace the old marble floor. Our WiFi is faster.

We are always making improvements and will soon introduce a new range of upgraded toiletries and we are currently testing tablet computers for our Executive rooms at our hotels in Prague. They will be introduced in London following a successful trial.

Its just a short hop across the Irish Sea, so we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,579 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Property: K+K Hotel George
Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#111 Family Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#146 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl's Court Underground station and and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. large tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing