We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good :-))”
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #212 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very very good :-))”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have recently returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel.

Staff = excellent, friendly, effecient, polite, helpful - not much more that we can add
Breakfast = oustanding
Room = 211 at the front - perfect for what we wanted, very clean and quiet
Location = just off Earls Court Road and very close to EC underground. Very quiet and an oasis after long days and evenings enjoying London town and all it has to offer.

Would not hesitate to stay again next town we are in town.

Room Tip: 211 was excellent position with room 2009 just off main corridor. Not near lift so no noise there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milosdad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Milosdad4,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent stay in London. We love your wonderful review. My restaurant team are thrilled with your comments. Our restaurant has almost 100 seats and long opening hours so their is rarely queues. Guests can enjoy the complimentary Nespresso and newspapers when there is the occasional queue.

We look forward to welcoming you back to K+K Hotels.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,677
    1,136
    239
    67
    28
See reviews for
955
984
178
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on family breaks on at least 4 separate occasions and I really like the hotel. Have stayed in different size rooms and been accommodated for 3 in a room which depending on the room was a bit compact or fine and roomy. I travel with my elderly mum and she loves the hotel as it is quiet and has garden area for relaxing and she is close to the tube and cafes so she loves it and so do I. I have not stayed in other hotels of this chain but would definitely. The breakfast in the morning though is a highlight - because the quality of the food is really good and diverse offering for those of us who are not big of full English first thing in the morning. I would like to see the price of this hotel reviewed though as It is getting a bit expensive when you look at other hotel offerings, last time I went I nearly opted to go elsewhere but my mum would have been peeved. But you can only be loyal up to an extent...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed here with family for a week in November.
Very good hotel. Great rooms, very good breakfast and friendly and efficient staff.
The hotel has a perfect location, just a few hundred meters from Earls Court.
Will definitely come back here

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBGGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Upon entering the K + K Hotel George in London I was happily surprised. The check in process was fast & easy I only needed to fill out one small form. I did have a slight issue understanding the man who checked me In due his accent. Now having said that he was polite & smiled welcoming me into the hotel. The hotel lobby is clean & crisp & free of clutter. Front desk staff are very professional & also helpful. Upon entering my room it was a bit small, but this is normal for Europe. Do think the carpet needed replacing as it was stained. Overall décor could use some updating! Wi-Fi is available in room as well as the public areas. In your room the TV has many channels with lots of variety. Bathrooms are clean & nice. Do wish my room would had a bathtub especially after a long day of walking about. Hotel does offer a breakfast buffet, but it's same each day. Most of the breakfast staff is friendly & polite. Having said that one down side is many of them would speak to each other in their native language in front of customers. Did also over hear some of them making fun of hotel guests, and complaining. Overall it was a good stay, and I think it was money well spent. Let me give you tips for finding the hotel. As you exit the Earl' court station you will take a left, and walk past a Mcdonald's keep walking till you see a Nanado's take a left again. Keep walking take your first right & you will see it.

Room Tip: Honestly I am a light sleeper, and was not far from the elevator(lift), but I did not hear it at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryB39042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel is ridiculously overpriced. We stayed here for our last night of a European trip as a treat. The room and bathroom were tiny and dated - the extractor fan was literally hanging from the ceiling. Staff were cold, personality-less and lacked English skills in some cases. The location, parking and breakfast were good but definitely not worth the extortionate prices. It certainly didn't feel like the special experience I would expect of a 4 star+ hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed here on a return visit to London. The rooms are well laid out, size on par with London standards. Room and bath were spotless and included all necessary amenities. TV offered good selection of stations. The breakfast was outstanding with a pleasant staff always smiling. Front desk was equaly welcoming and helpful. The fitness room could use some new equipment but was adequate.
Great value and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpjplyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Symington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We visit London annually and like to stay in different areas so we can explore various places and Earls court is handy for Kensington High Street and Palace.
K+K modern and clean of a good standard. Nice touch having a garden which would be a bonus in summer. Breakfast excellent but dinner was average. We ordered the steaks which had a lot of fat on them.
Staff friendly but if you get the chance to choose a room avoid the 4th. and 5th. floors as you cannot see out the windows as they are too high.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,067 in London
3,659 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Property: K+K Hotel George
Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#111 Family Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#159 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl's Court Underground station and and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. large tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Prestigia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing