We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #189 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Whitchurch, Shropshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

How wonderful to find every member of staff so friendly, polite and extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble even giving us free drinks when we had to wait for our room to be ready (10 minutes). The hotel and bedroom was clean, comfortable and well serviced. We booked a triple room, 2 beds and a sofa bed. The sofa bed was a put up bed of excellent quality and comfort and the bathroom facilities were for three, towels, glasses toiletries etc. Having stayed in several 4 star hotels in London, Hotel George is the best experience we have had by far. The buffet breakfast was more than adequate and a pleasant surprise. 2 minutes from the underground station and a pleasant 15-20 minute walk to Kensington High Street made it the perfect location to access Central London. The area is very pleasant and safe. We will definitely be visiting this hotel again as many people in the hotel had done. The garden at the back was an added bonus, wellness centre and internet facilities available but not experienced. Thank you for making this a memorable weekend break.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyC598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,612
    1,082
    225
    61
    23
See reviews for
905
952
171
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ledbetter, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

My cousin and I vacationed in London the end of August and made K + K Hotel George our home for over a week. I highly recommend this property. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast was delicious and the hotel was very nice and cozy and in a great location. They also have a beautiful garden area in the back of the hotel. I would stay here again and again. it's also close to a subway stop which is very convenient. Great hotel!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very good location on the Picadilly line (direct from Heathrow and to Covent Garden)
Rooms are small but perfectly well kept and clean, same about the bathroom. Very quiet area and nice garden where in sommer one can have breakfast.
Beautifull Lobby and bar with real fireplace. Hotel very well heated and excellent Service .
A bonus is the fantastic breakfast inlcuded in the price.
I wanted to change the room because near elevator and I was showed 5 other free rooms to choose. At the end I took the one near elevator and it was perfectly quiet. Very friendly staff at the reception.
We willl certainly come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Anca S,

Many thanks for staying at K+K Hotel George recently and for your most kind review with 5* on TripAdvisor. My team and I appreciate this very much.

Sitting by the real fireplace in the Lounge is the perfect place to enjoy a warming glass of Mulled wine / Gluhwein now that winter has arrived.

Our 3 new elevators were installed just 2 years ago, so are very reliable and very quiet.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Lovely welcome. Warm, clean & quality. Very good value for money. Room small but well equipped & tastefully decorated. Avoid minibar. Had to wait for table one breakfast but not for long. Staff efficient, friendly & non-intrusive.

Room Tip: Ask for Garden View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Dawn B,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent visit to London. We sincerely appreciate your very kind remarks about value and tastefully decorated. Our Interior Designer who styles all the K+K Hotels will be thrilled.

We offer even greater value in January and February, our low season, when we get the opportunity to redecorate many rooms and replace all our carpets to maintain our high standards.

Our special offers are bookable online with an instant confirmation.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Colm Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have recently returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel.

Staff = excellent, friendly, effecient, polite, helpful - not much more that we can add
Breakfast = oustanding
Room = 211 at the front - perfect for what we wanted, very clean and quiet
Location = just off Earls Court Road and very close to EC underground. Very quiet and an oasis after long days and evenings enjoying London town and all it has to offer.

Would not hesitate to stay again next town we are in town.

Room Tip: 211 was excellent position with room 2009 just off main corridor. Not near lift so no noise there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milosdad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Milosdad4,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent stay in London. We love your wonderful review. My restaurant team are thrilled with your comments. Our restaurant has almost 100 seats and long opening hours so their is rarely queues. Guests can enjoy the complimentary Nespresso and newspapers when there is the occasional queue.

We look forward to welcoming you back to K+K Hotels.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on family breaks on at least 4 separate occasions and I really like the hotel. Have stayed in different size rooms and been accommodated for 3 in a room which depending on the room was a bit compact or fine and roomy. I travel with my elderly mum and she loves the hotel as it is quiet and has garden area for relaxing and she is close to the tube and cafes so she loves it and so do I. I have not stayed in other hotels of this chain but would definitely. The breakfast in the morning though is a highlight - because the quality of the food is really good and diverse offering for those of us who are not big of full English first thing in the morning. I would like to see the price of this hotel reviewed though as It is getting a bit expensive when you look at other hotel offerings, last time I went I nearly opted to go elsewhere but my mum would have been peeved. But you can only be loyal up to an extent...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RealReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed here with family for a week in November.
Very good hotel. Great rooms, very good breakfast and friendly and efficient staff.
The hotel has a perfect location, just a few hundred meters from Earls Court.
Will definitely come back here

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GBGGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,536 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#34 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Property: K+K Hotel George
Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#111 Family Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#144 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl's Court Underground station and and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. large tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing