We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will become my regular hotel when in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #190 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wirral
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Will become my regular hotel when in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is a delightful hotel in a fantastic location. It is less than 5min gentle walk from Earls Court tube but somehow feels safe and secluded (not isolated)and as though you are in a quiet, expensive road. I believe there is underground parking for hotel guests but didn't need this ourselves so not sure about it.
Hotel is modern, clean but welcoming. 24hr reception staff who all speak excellent English plus other languages. Free effective wifi throughout all areas of the hotel.
We were lucky enough to have a room overlooking the gardens.Room clean, tidy, functional and not tiny. Slippers provided. Complimentary bottle of water and jar of jelly beans. Bathroom very compact but does the job. One of those small baths with over bath shower. Toiletries provided included separate shampoo and conditioner which is unusual, shower gel and body lotion.Towels very white and soft but not that over fluffy that does not dry you. Proper hair dryer ladies even if it is fixed in bathroom which only has enough floor space for one person at a time.
Only complaint was the room was just too hot even when we adjusted the air con. We slept with the windows open to cool down (testimony itself to how quiet it was).
At breakfast could not believe how many people were staying. We had felt like we were the only people. No noise of doors shutting, talking, people walking up the corridors etc that you often get in hotels. Breakfast was fantastic, choices from English to continental, sparkling wine, fruit juices. Menu stated good range of gluten free too if required. One complaint here too was butter pats were served on ice and I understand why but it made it impossible to spread them on bread, croissants etc.
I had emailed the hotel that it was my daughter's birthday treat and, after discreetly checking her age on check in, knocked on our door with sparkling wine and glasses in an ice bucket and a box of chocolates. Lovely touch and being hand delivered made it even more special.
This will now become my regular hotel when I come to London and will recommend to friends, family. Well done to K&K George.

Room Tip: Garden side gives more pleasant outlook and is a bonus in Central London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,642
    1,102
    227
    62
    26
See reviews for
925
966
173
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Everything that was required for my 1 night stay. Pleasantly located within reach of the major sightseeing places. Breakfast was all you could want. Room/s comfortable if not the biggest, but only there one night so it was not a major consideration

Room Tip: Avoid the 5th. floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sporting115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

One of the few London hotels where the quality in the mid price segment is still right. Rooms are small but have all you need. Breakfast is busy but very good. Staff is very friendly. Reception works is very reliable. We we'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomCologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

The rating of this hotel here at tripadvisor says it all. I chose this hotel because of the good reviews here at tripadvisor and we were definitely not disappointed. Located in a nice, safe neighborhood. The hotel is walking distance to the tube station, plenty of nice restaurants and a bit close to museums. Rooms were clean, comfortable (only downside is you don't want to get out of bed) and spacious (considering we had a lot of luggages). Breakfast was good, plenty of food to choose from. Staff were very nice and welcoming. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uberfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is one of the best hotels we've stayed in when we visit London. The location is perfect; close to Earl's Court station and near restaurants and shopping. The staff was attentive and helpful. The included breakfast was large and very good (no Continental breakfast with just pastries and coffee, but a full service buffet with hot and cold items!). We will definitely return here for another stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

2 blocks from Earl's Court Tube station - no transfer required from Heathrow airport, about a 40 minute ride. Earl's Court also has District and Circle lines, so it's easy to get around London. #74 bus nearby takes you to Harrod's Knightsbridge - a beautiful evening ride and the store is magnificent. Same bus keeps going to Marble Arch, the gateway to Oxford Street for a visit to Selfridge's.

Nicely appointed rooms - the heated tile on the bathroom floor was wonderful! Friendly staff, great breakfast keeps you going all day. Our room, on 1st floor facing the garden, was quiet (as we had requested) We would return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Stay at this hotel each time in London, although rooms are a bit small they have always been spotlessly clean, quality fittings and toiletries. excellent breakfast. Location excellent in a quiet street (Row) but 100 mts from the tube and busy street.Staff are always polite and friendly. Will stay there again on our next trip

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerxy1192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,579 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Property: K+K Hotel George
Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#111 Family Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#146 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl's Court Underground station and and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. large tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing