We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #208 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here for two nights on a B.B. basis over a weekend.
A lovely little gem of a place in a quiet area minutes away from Earls Court Tube.
After visiting London for weekends many times over the years Earls Court would not normally be an area I would consider for a stay. However after having this hotel recommended to us don't be put off by its location. Peaceful, quiet minutes away from the bustle of the Earls Court Road.
Rooms might be considered a bit small. Ours overlooked the garden area at the back but was finished off to a very good standard. Staff friendly. Breakfast more than adequate and a nice bar area where I thought drinks reasonably priced.
At last an hotel in London we would use again without hesitation. A true gem amongst a whole host of hotels in London which can sometimes disappoint.
AuroraUK

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden might be considered the better view and quieter but the street in front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuroraUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,325 - 1,331 of 3,309 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

It was our first visit to London, after an exhausting search of hotels, we decided to stay at the KK George. The location is great, next to the Earl's Court Underground Station. All staff was
very kind, polite and attentive, they were always available to listen to us. The breakfast is excellent - without doubt - the best that we have ever had. We loved London and we loved to stay at the K K George. We also travelled to Edinburgh and Dublin, but the best part of the trip was London, mainly because of the hotel. It is not cheap - like no other is in this city - but it is fair for what you get. We recommend it and would gladly go back. Thank you. Roseli and Fabio.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back have a beautiful view of the backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We only stayed at this hotel for one night but it suited our needs. The staff were very accommodating and the surroundings pleasant. i would love to return in summer to use the lovely gardens out the back of the hotel.
The location is excellent and easy to catch an express bus to gatwick. The later checkout (until 1.50pm for no cost to us) was brilliant with a later flight, and the hotel was happy to mind our bags. Another bonus was the ability to get a triple room for older children - not many hotels do this as easily as this one Bravo, we would definitely stay again.
The only slight downside was that the rooms were too hot and the windows only slightly open to let in fresh air - not a big problem.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank embru282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Sorry to have taken so long .... Stayed November 2013. We were down for the tennis at the O2, but also have friends in Clapham, so the ease of access to both the underground and bus routes was great.
We had a downstairs room, the first past reception, which was a really good size and looked out over the garden. Breakfasts were very good, with service excellant. All staff both reception and dining were very helpful. N.B. If you 'Like' on Facebook you can claim a free drink at the bar..... but you have to tell reception you have 'liked' to get a voucher (we never got time to take the drink!).
Points to work on: Probably a little expensive, but as everyone always says 'its London', but it was also the new Lord Mayor weekend wich seemed to have pushed hotel prices up; the toilet in our room seemed very low, we adjusted but for less agile this may be a problem. Wifi connection was hit and miss in our room (but good in reception). The shower hot water was fine in a morning, but often just warm at night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadders58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

It is an excellent place, clean well decorated, bright and spacious.
The Bar is a lovely place to relax and to meet friends.
Judith is a lovely peson and she makes everyone feel they are very important, in fact all the girls there are very friendly and helpful.
The Hotel Manager always greets all guests and makes them feel welcome.
I go there once a month and we enjoy our visit very much.
The menu is small but what ever one orders it is very good and the price is very reasinable

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My husband and I chose this hotel based on our positive experience at the K+K Opera in Budapest. The hotel is modern and clean and the breakfast is excellent. In addition, we found the free wifi and the internet lounge and printers to be really useful during our stay. The rooms are smaller than what we are used to in the U.S., but the bed was very comfortable and we really didn't spend much time in the room anyway because we were sightseeing all day. Finally, the hotel's location might be its strongest feature. It is a stone's throw from the tube and the surrounding neighborhood has lots of good options for eating and drinking. After a long day of touring, we always looked forward to a pint at the nearby Courtfield before returning to the hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again or at any other K+K property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j0urneys_end
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This weekend me and my 16 yr old son stayed in this very nice hotel . We had a room on the 5th floor . Neighbours could not be heard. Just some traffic noise. Bathroom is small, but for us it was ok. Upon arrival at 9.45 am we immediately got the key. It was great to have this possibility as we could already unpack our stuff and get into town.It was the first time i had a hotel so close to the metro, wouldn't want it any other way. The hotel is situated in a homely area. Plenty of restaurants and pubs , no need to go back in town after a busy day. The internet room is very practical as our laptop did not accept the wifi but we had easy access on the computer of the hotel .There were 4 computers in the room. A good choice for a quiet stay in London. It was the first in a long time we did not hear toiletflushing from other rooms. We will be back..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristienVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,076 in London
3,803 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#111 Family Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £115 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — K+K Hotel George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl's Court Underground station and and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. large tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing