We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #209 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Beersheba, Israel
2 reviews
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Superb service from the moment we checked in. We also received immediate response to special requests in our room (each within about 2 minutes of calling up reception).
Breakfast was excellent.
Well done!
We will recommend this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Yan W,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent stay. We are thrilled to receive your 5* review. Many thanks.

I am thrilled that our recent Hospitality training has been effective and my team responded to your requests without delay.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,700
    1,150
    249
    66
    30
See reviews for
970
1,000
181
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jerusalem,Israel
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

No reason to look for another place, because they offer exactly what we are looking for:
prime location, free internet all over the place, coffee/tea facilities in the room, free gym and sauna, very clean and comfortable rooms, rich buffet breakfast, decent prices and, above all, excellent service.

Room Tip: view to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theos10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Theos10,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George again for your recent stay. Your 5* review is really appreciated especially your wonderful endorsement "no reason to look for another place".

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We thought the hotel was v clean and comfortable, friendly staff, well run and in a good location. Bit more business than boutique in decor, we'd probably go somewhere else for a more romantic setting.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sharpeyes40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Have stayed here many times on business trips to London. This time took wife and requested a larger room with king bed. First floor room with its own steps to garden. Perfect! We loved it. Breakfast is a must! Really have nothing to complain about! Good access to the tube. Holland Park is a great walk as is High Street Kensington.

Room Tip: Ask for first main floor with garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcmpqn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Bcmpqn,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent stay. We very much appreciate your 5* review. I am glad that you choose an Executive category room which is more spacious (22 m2) and features a King bed (2m x 1.8m) than our Classic double rooms. The extra premium of GBP30 is great value as you receive a more spacious room, bathrobes, seasonal fruit basket, mineral water and now these rooms are also equipped with tablets for your browsing etc.

For our American guests it is good to know that what you refer to as "First Floor" is the "Ground Floor" in the UK.

Our Interior Designer is currently working on a new scheme for our 3 "Garden Access" rooms.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halmstad, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

After I had booked a room at K+K Hotel George in December through "Booking.com" and given my credit card details (for later payment when checking out, as is often the case), the hotel cancelled my booking at the beginning of January without telling me. They had apparently (sneakily?) checked out my credit card in advance and a technical glitch was all it took for them to cancel with Booking.com without contacting me directly. When I arrived at the hotel 2 weeks later, I learned that I was not on the guest list at all. Standing there with my bags, I was told by the receptionist that they could offer me a room for 4 nights if I payed full price, which was 30% higher than that I had originally agreed to. After a heated discussion with the manager, who originally took the same stance, she backed down and agreed to give me my original rate. Makes you wonder.

The hotel was nice otherwise, apart from slow making up of rooms (which can go on until 1630). And nowadays it is frustrating to have to wait for topping up of coffee at breakfast; many hotels have a more self-service oriented approach to coffee these days.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Hugh K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at K+K Hotel George.

I wish to clarify that since you made your reservation with Booking.com their booking conditions apply which include the hotel pre-authorising the first night charge in order to guarantee the booking (done same day the reservation was made or the next day). This is mentioned on your reservation confirmation.

If the card is invalid, we report it on Booking.com extranet. Guest then receives an email from Booking.com letting them know the reservation is not guaranteed because of problems with the card. The guest has 3 days to submit new credit card details. In case there is no new guarantee, the hotel can cancel the reservation.

The price quoted upon the day of arrival is typically 30% more that the price you booked back in December. Hotels follow the same pricing model as airlines. Hotel rooms and airline seats are always more expensive nearer to the arrival date.

I apologize that you were inconvenieced like this by Booking.com.

Incidentally, we do offer self service "Nespresso" coffee upon arrival in the restaurant.

We very much hope to welcome you back.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel worth travelling 2 more subway stations. Convenient location next to fully accessible Picadilly line station. Small but nice, brand new and impeccable clean rooms. We asked for garden view and got it. Breakfast very rich. Above all excellent service. Feels like 5 stars. We will certainly come back here in our annually visits to London.

Room Tip: Ask for garden view if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, Somerset
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here just for one night and really loved the hotel, the location everything. The breakfast was nice lots of variety. The staff were more than helpful we would have no problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleshell32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,068 in London
3,698 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Property: K+K Hotel George
Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#111 Family Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#160 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl's Court Underground station and and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. large tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing