We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #192 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

What can I possibly say? I have to travel to London almost once a month for medical and business purposes and K+K Hotel George is a real haven. The great location, the impeccable service, the outstanding staff and the amazing overall quality make this an exemplary hotel, one to recommend over and over again to as many people as possible. Thank you for making each visit to London an unforgettable one.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dionysis1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Dionysis1982,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George again for your regular visits to London. We are delighted that you award us a 5* review and I am particularly pleased that you mention my "outstanding staff".

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,638
    1,099
    227
    62
    26
See reviews for
922
964
173
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
fort lee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We have stayed in the hotel about two weeks ago for 4 nights. We were a family of 5 adults, having two rooms: 114 - Executive double, and 126 - triple.
The previous reviews, basically, cover everything can be said regarding the location, the hotel, the rooms. etc.
Our experience was excellent. It is all about the staff.
We made our reservation more than 2 month, directly with the hotel. Ms. Reluca Vasile, was very helpful and cooperative all the way, helping with changes done even 2 days before check-in.
Every thing we asked for the rooms (type, location, amnesties etc.) fulfilled as promised.
The visit to London was to celebrate our daughter's 18th birthday. We asked if we can ask for some simple "happy birthday" decoration. We immediately approached by Melanie, from the front desk. after 2 short mails, she came back to us with a 10 pounds budget, and we agreed. while entering the room it was a very pleasant surprise for her. The room was decorated with balloons, banners etc. (I'll try to add a picture). The hotel also sent us, complimentary, two bottles of sparkling wine to celebrate, which was a surprise for us. Melanie took care of it all with willingness.
The front desk people, all have been very polite and helpful. The same with the breakfast people.
Maybe it was due to the time we stayed, but we did not have any problem of queues, cold things, shortage or anything like that.
The only problem we had was very bad WIFI in room 114. When we complained, the sent a technical guy to check and after his check he brought a local router to the room which solve the problem and we hade very good WIFI connection.
In order to be honest, there are some things that are not getting 5*:
1. The stairs to the entrance and the fact there is no bell boy. The same with no help taking the luggage to the rooms.
2. At breakfast, which was very good full cooked English breakfast +, the hotel charge extra for everything that is an "upgraded" espresso (like capuchin etc.).
3. The bathroom size - the bathroom is very good with its amnesties, and under floor heating. The walk in shower is very good and comfortable, but the free space in the room is tiny. only for the door to move, and this is the place for you in front of the basin.
4.In the rooms we hade a mini tablet. It is missing the browsing option outside the hotel site. No need to explain why it is needed.

To conclude - Very good hotel.

Room Tip: Room 114 is very good, facing the gardens. It is "executive" room. If the cost is afforda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlgur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Tigur,

Many thanks to you and your family for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent vacation to London. We are thrilled with your most constructive review. We know many guests come to London to celebrate a significant birthday or anniversary and we wish to make that moment special. Let us know and there could be some sparkling Wine coming your way!

I apologise that you had some wifi problems which were resolved. We recently have upgraded our wifi routers / senders to ensure a strong signal throughout.

Thank you for mentioning the Samsung tablet pc which are installed in our Executive rooms. I am happy to confirm that they indeed have a browser for full Internet access.

Thanks again for your 5* review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

A lovely Victorian building turned into a comfortable, friendly hotel, located in a small, quiet street in Kensington.
the location is just perfect though many would believe Kensington is not the best place for a London Visit. The Tube Station Earls Courts is just around the corner (with the District and Picadilly Line) and you can reach every place in London very easily.
The service is friendly and fully meets the requirements of a 4* hotel. The buffet breakfast is excellent and in summer you can enjoy a lovely english garden.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the back side of the hotel have a nice view onto the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea_hauptmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear andrea_hauptmann,

We very much appreciate your regular patronage of K+K Hotel George for your visits to London. Many thanks for your wonderful review.

Our Spring garden maintenance programme is almost complete for guests to enjoy al fresco time in the garden. The external painting is complete, the trees have been pruned, the patios are now setup with tables, chairs and parasols. The cats are chasing the squirrels. The clocks have gone forward. It must be time for a chilled glass of Chablis!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Travel to London frequently, this is the best hotel so far as to cleanliness and the allover standard of the rooms, breakfast and friendliness of staff. Good location regarding buses and Earl's Court tube station. Nice view onto the garden.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Picked this hotel due to the good reviews but disappointed. It's the little things. As with many places there are steps leading up to the lobby. However, unlike most places, this hotel has a young man in a bellboy uniform who stands like a statue behind the reception desk. We had to laugh everytime we came through the lobby and saw people struggling with their luggage while this worker just stood there. Wonder what his job actually is. I can tell you it isn't making hot coffee. That job is apparently still open. The only way to get anything hot at breakfast is to wait outside the kitchen door and pounce on the wait staff as soon as they come out. It seems none of the coffee burners or chafing dishes work. As for compliments...the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank SailingAtLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

it is always like coming home. I appreciate that a lot of the staff is tehre for years and they recognize you - great Service. The best breakfast buffet you can find, good Quality of Food. I would appreciate if there are some gluten and lactose free products.

Room Tip: room to garden - you hear the birds singing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at K+K Hotel George. The location is great with Earl's Court right around the corner. I love being able to have a quick meal near my hotel in the evenings, and there are plenty of options near Earl's court.

The staff were friendly and helpful and my room was a decent size for London. I enjoyed the complimentary biscuits with my tea every morning.

The only thing I did not like was having to leave my room key at the reception every time I left the hotel. I prefer taking my key with me, when I go out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Property: K+K Hotel George
Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#111 Family Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#148 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl's Court Underground station and and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. large tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing