We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hotel in Kensington”
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #213 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Solid Hotel in Kensington”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I can't think of staying in a better hotel in the Kensington area of London. The hotel is well run and rooms are clean and modern. Located on a quiet street off Earl's Court Road it is still only a short one block walk to the Earl's Court tube station, which makes all parts of London an easy subway ride away. We found a special spring rate that saved us about 50 pounds per night and included a very nice buffet breakfast. This was a perfect choice for our holiday in London.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10LeagueBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,713
    1,163
    254
    66
    30
See reviews for
988
1,007
182
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel met and exceeded expectations and the attention to detail was much appreciated.
Also, a VERY convenient location, the Earls Court Tube Station had great connections and very good local restaurants and grocery were within a block or two.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanBremerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We returned to this hotel after a gap of 20 years and found it just as good as we remembered.Staff was mixed nationalities but all were helpful and pleasant,rooms were clean,restaurant good.We had afternoon tea and breakfast both were great.We would definitely go again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear pmla,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent trip to London. London has changed so much in 20 years and has so many new things to see and do that you really must visit more often.

I will celebrate 20 years service at K+K Hotel George next month and we have significantly improved our style, our product, our service and care over the years.

We are delighted you choose to return to us and we very much look ofrward to your next return visit.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is situated in a quiet residential street in Kensington, very near to the metrostation Earl's court (direct line to the airport and to Pancreas station).The street was quiet enough to sleep with an open window without any problem. We shared a room with our 17 year old daughter and the additional bed was big and comfortable. The bathroom on the contrary was extremely small , even for 2 persons. Maybe this was because of the proper characteristics of our room (a bit in a corner -in front of the elevator).
The breakfast was fantastic ,with an enormous variety of food of excellent quality. Moreover it was included in the price. For London certainly very good price-quality relation. No particular comments on the staff (neutral)

Room Tip: just check if bathroom is big enough (not the case with the room in front of the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Mo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My daughter and I loved this little hotel and it's location. We felt very safe, it is close to the tube and there were some really good restaurants nearby. There was also a little grocery store where we were able to purchase snacks and drinks at a good price.
The hotel itself was very charming. The room was a little small but had many ammenities and was very clean. The breakfast was also very good. My daughter and I are both vegan and there were many options. The staff was also very accomodating.
The best part of the hotel was the staff. They were so friendly and helpful! We were able to navigate all over London with their help.
We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom3KansasCity_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Mom3KansasCity,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent trip to London. Many thanks also for posting an excellent review. I am delighted that you felt very safe in this very upmarket area of Kensington & Chelsea. Many more travellers have dietary requirements and I am pleased we were accommodation to your vegan needs. Just let us know as we have gluten free products and have soya milk for those who are lactose intolerant.

I am particulary pleased that you mention my friendly staff. I am proud of them and they know you have earned your vacation.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to K+K Hotels.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

What I like: 1. Value for money 2. Breakfast included 3. Near underground tube 4. Clean

What I don't like: 1. Air-conditioning not working and it was quite stuffy. A staff came and checked and told us there was nothing he could do except to leave a note for someone to come and repair in the next morning, which has no use to us since we are already checking out. 2. All drinks are chargeable including mineral water which are normally complimentary. 3. Keys have to be returned at the counter every time we leave the hotel. 4. The double bed was just 2 single beds pushed together.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dizi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear dizi88,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent trip to London. Thanks also for highlighing hwhat we do well..value, breakfast, near Tube and clean. Please accept my apologies that our air conditioning was not adequate. Our key system is designed with guest safety in mind. In the event of an evacuation, my Reception team can see at a glance which keys are missing so we may direct resources to those particular rooms. It also gives us a further chance to interact with you when you collect your key at night and enquire if you need a morning call, a replacement toothbrush etc. The keys are certainly more environmentally friendly as they are reused rather than the usual disposable type.

We have a large choice of bedding types including doubles, kings and twins. Some twin bedded rooms use "zip & link" facilty to make a 1.8 x 2.0m King bed so we may have greater flexibility for our guests' choice.

We very much hope you will visit again and receive a 5* experience.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan,nagoya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Classic Triple Roomに4泊しました。
トリプルの部屋・朝食付で探して、あと評価を見てこちらのホテルに決めました。
皆さんの評価の通り、アールズコート駅自体が移動するのに便利だし駅からとても近くてお店もいっぱいあってとても便利です。
ただ出口が2つ(以上?)あって、ホテルに近い出口周辺は、グーグルマップでも見られるとおりお店がいっぱいあり賑やかでホテルまで数分の距離です。
でも到着初日夜遅くにたまたま別の出口から出ちゃったら、シーンとしていて通る人も少なくて道を聞くのにうろうろして少々苦労しました。もし駅で出口を聞くなら、「マクドナルドとケンタッキーのある出口はどっちですか?」と聞くといいと思います。普通にアールズコート・ロード側の出口から出たらまず迷うことは無いでしょう。
ホテル街のなかに立地してるからか、都心なのに夜も静かで、朝はホテルの庭にくる鳥のさえずりで目が覚めてとても気持ちが良かったです。
庭にはリスも見かけ、美味しい朝食の後に散歩してリフレッシュできました。
皆さんはそんなこと無いと思いますが、決済の時 恥ずかしながら私は用意していたクレジットカードの暗証番号を覚えていなくて使えませんでした。私の大人げない行為にもプロフェッショナルに対応してもらい、フォローしていただけました。
無事現金で支払えてよかったです…
部屋はダブルベッドとエキストラベッドでほぼ埋まりましたが清潔で充分落ち着けました。
洗面の栓があがりにくいという評価があったと思いますが、蛇口近くにスイッチがあってそれを押したら栓が開いたと思います。洗面所のヒーターで洗濯物が乾かせてよかったです。
変圧器もデポジットで借りられます。
とても良いロンドン旅行になりました。
また滞在したいホテルです。


First of all, I want to say, the staff is very kindness and lovery.
On a check-in day,a subway was suspended halfway on Saturday and Sunday, and it became slow to arrive at the hotel.
Because the credit card is usable even if I do not put a password in Japan, I did not learn a password and could not settle an account immediately and troubled them.
However, they were kindness.
t is convenient very soon from the station.
Though it is the downtown area, it is quiet and awakes in the voice of the bird.
Thanks to you, it became the trip to very good London.
Because I stayed in this hotel, it was very fun and became a trip that will last in my memories.
Thank you very much.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momoyuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear momoyuki,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent stay in London. We are thrilled that you give us a 5* review. We are particularly pleased that you mention the kindness of my staff. We wish you sweet memories of your trip to London.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,069 in London
3,724 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Property: K+K Hotel George
Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#111 Family Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#162 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl's Court Underground station and and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. large tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing