We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small Treasure in Kensington!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #188 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Small Treasure in Kensington!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was my daughter's and my 3rd trip to London and 1st stay at K&K Hotel George. My first impression was that it was small- the elevator's maximum capacity was 7-9 people(and that would have been tight!), our room with 2 twin beds had just enough room to get by, and the bathroom was definitely only big enough for one. However, we came to LOVE this hotel and will definitely return. The rooms were immaculate. We had wi-fi in the rooms (a plus). The food was delicious- buffet breakfast included. We ordered room service one night, which was punctual and delicious. The staff were delightful and helpful with all of our questions. I would like to give special recognition to Anna, with whom I interacted with the most, she was so polite and extremely helpful. The hotel is close to the Earl's Court Underground which is a direct shot to Heathrow and St Pancreas. We took a day trip to Paris and the front desk arranged a taxi for us, since the tube was not operating early enough, and packed breakfast bags to go!! That was fabulous!! There was a convenience store, ATM, and restaurants nearby. And if you like Futbol- the Chelsea Home Stadium is just a few tube stops away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BEW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear bew78,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at K+K Hotel George for your recent trip to London. We are thrilled with your excellent review which hits all the bases, "imacculate rooms", a great colleague in Anna who always gives wonderful service with a charming smile. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast box on the Eurostar to Paris. Our breakfast times are generous from 06.30 - 11.00 daily and 07.00 - 11.30 at weekends. We are delighted to provide breakast boxes to go for guests departing before breakfast service commences. Just ask at Reception.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,611
    1,081
    225
    61
    23
See reviews for
904
951
171
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I can't think of staying in a better hotel in the Kensington area of London. The hotel is well run and rooms are clean and modern. Located on a quiet street off Earl's Court Road it is still only a short one block walk to the Earl's Court tube station, which makes all parts of London an easy subway ride away. We found a special spring rate that saved us about 50 pounds per night and included a very nice buffet breakfast. This was a perfect choice for our holiday in London.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10LeagueBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel met and exceeded expectations and the attention to detail was much appreciated.
Also, a VERY convenient location, the Earls Court Tube Station had great connections and very good local restaurants and grocery were within a block or two.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanBremerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We returned to this hotel after a gap of 20 years and found it just as good as we remembered.Staff was mixed nationalities but all were helpful and pleasant,rooms were clean,restaurant good.We had afternoon tea and breakfast both were great.We would definitely go again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear pmla,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent trip to London. London has changed so much in 20 years and has so many new things to see and do that you really must visit more often.

I will celebrate 20 years service at K+K Hotel George next month and we have significantly improved our style, our product, our service and care over the years.

We are delighted you choose to return to us and we very much look ofrward to your next return visit.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is situated in a quiet residential street in Kensington, very near to the metrostation Earl's court (direct line to the airport and to Pancreas station).The street was quiet enough to sleep with an open window without any problem. We shared a room with our 17 year old daughter and the additional bed was big and comfortable. The bathroom on the contrary was extremely small , even for 2 persons. Maybe this was because of the proper characteristics of our room (a bit in a corner -in front of the elevator).
The breakfast was fantastic ,with an enormous variety of food of excellent quality. Moreover it was included in the price. For London certainly very good price-quality relation. No particular comments on the staff (neutral)

Room Tip: just check if bathroom is big enough (not the case with the room in front of the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Mo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

My daughter and I loved this little hotel and it's location. We felt very safe, it is close to the tube and there were some really good restaurants nearby. There was also a little grocery store where we were able to purchase snacks and drinks at a good price.
The hotel itself was very charming. The room was a little small but had many ammenities and was very clean. The breakfast was also very good. My daughter and I are both vegan and there were many options. The staff was also very accomodating.
The best part of the hotel was the staff. They were so friendly and helpful! We were able to navigate all over London with their help.
We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mom3KansasCity_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Mom3KansasCity,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent trip to London. Many thanks also for posting an excellent review. I am delighted that you felt very safe in this very upmarket area of Kensington & Chelsea. Many more travellers have dietary requirements and I am pleased we were accommodation to your vegan needs. Just let us know as we have gluten free products and have soya milk for those who are lactose intolerant.

I am particulary pleased that you mention my friendly staff. I am proud of them and they know you have earned your vacation.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to K+K Hotels.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

What I like: 1. Value for money 2. Breakfast included 3. Near underground tube 4. Clean

What I don't like: 1. Air-conditioning not working and it was quite stuffy. A staff came and checked and told us there was nothing he could do except to leave a note for someone to come and repair in the next morning, which has no use to us since we are already checking out. 2. All drinks are chargeable including mineral water which are normally complimentary. 3. Keys have to be returned at the counter every time we leave the hotel. 4. The double bed was just 2 single beds pushed together.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dizi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear dizi88,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent trip to London. Thanks also for highlighing hwhat we do well..value, breakfast, near Tube and clean. Please accept my apologies that our air conditioning was not adequate. Our key system is designed with guest safety in mind. In the event of an evacuation, my Reception team can see at a glance which keys are missing so we may direct resources to those particular rooms. It also gives us a further chance to interact with you when you collect your key at night and enquire if you need a morning call, a replacement toothbrush etc. The keys are certainly more environmentally friendly as they are reused rather than the usual disposable type.

We have a large choice of bedding types including doubles, kings and twins. Some twin bedded rooms use "zip & link" facilty to make a 1.8 x 2.0m King bed so we may have greater flexibility for our guests' choice.

We very much hope you will visit again and receive a 5* experience.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,532 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#36 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,628 reviews
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Property: K+K Hotel George
Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#111 Family Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#144 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl's Court Underground station and and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. large tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing