We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Earls Experience”
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #211 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Earls Experience”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The experience could not have been better. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The location was perfect for us. Close to a tube station and restaurants and as well as other sites. Would return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishStewed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,678
    1,136
    240
    67
    28
See reviews for
956
984
178
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here 3 nights and it was a very enjoyable place to stay. We had a small glitch with our first room the a/c didn't work and so we were moved to another room very quickly. The breakfast every morning was very nice and we actually all the international choices to try different foods. We also loved the mimosas and coffee. It was a close walk to the subway and we felt safe on the streets. Everyone was very nice rooms were clean and heated floor in bathroom was really nice too.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Moma3Texasboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Room was very small - no walking space, but clean. Nice garden terrace next to the dining area. Breakfast buffet was sumptuous and very reasonable. Service staff attitude was mixed. Encountered a rather unpleasant waiter who refused to help but most were pleasant enough. Location is on Earls Court which is ok but not high end. It is certainly not like Kensington or Knightsbridge - I would say mid tier surroundings.

Gym was very small with 4 workout stations and no windows. I could not even find a air- con switch so it was rather stuffy.

Overall - I would say it was a cozy hotel but rather pricy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POHMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Brilliant hotel situated 3 mins walk from Earl's Court Tube.
Bedroom sizes were good. Good wifi and the breakfast couldn't be faulted. There is a lovely garden at the back, a great place to relax. It also has a good computer room with a number of internet computers and printers. It even had some euro power sockets in our bedroom, a real nice touch for European visitors.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Allan J,

many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent 3 day visit to London. We really appreciate your review and specially mentioning the good wifi and our Internet lounge. We also feature Samsung tablets pcs in our more spacious Executive rooms.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I've reviewed this hotel positively in the past and am delighted to say it remains quite consistent. Not a luxury hotel but for London a wonderful value. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, the exqusite garden, and the wonderful breakfast all make it a great experience. the front desk staff was quite helpful in securing a restaurant reservation and when I called this morning from the states to ask about a left item the clerk clearly remembered who we were and was very helpful.
I do wish they had more electical ourlets near the beds. But that's about all I could find lacking.
Go and enjoy this little gem.

Room Tip: overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtroner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear MaryAnne990,

We are delighted you found us by accident and then choose to return for your subsequent business trips. Mnay thankd for your 5* review and your recoomendations for both business and leisure trips.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Gorgeous hotel very centrally located the Tube just the next street and Harrods a nice 15 min walk up the road. Loved the service and people. Surely stay there again anytime. Easy access to anywhere in London. Fantastic small restaurants and little Pubs all over the place. Breakfast wow so much to choose from. Service is great and the staff are so helpful. Rooms are a nice size with a good sized bathroom. Very quiet location too so you get lots of sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kismet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Kismet P,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent trip to London and for submitting your wonderful 5* review and in particular mentioning my great team.

We welcome many Australians to K+K Hotel George. Australians have long had strong links with Earls Court which used to be known as "Kangaroo Valley" back in the 70's. We look forward to welcoming many Australians returning next year for Rugby World Cup 2015.

We also look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Very best regards from London.

Colm Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We just returned from a week at the George and overall it was a good experience. We had two of the Executive rooms which we found to be on par with US room sizes. This was a pleasant surprise compared to other London hotels we've stay in. However, being Europe, to accommodate our family of four (two teenagers, two adults) we found it necessary to rent two rooms.The breakfast was hot, full and very good. We never had to wait more than five or ten minutes for a table for four. Location was great. The Earls Court Tube was only a five minute walk away, and on the District, Circle and Piccadilly lines which could get you to just about anywhere you'd want to go easily. The only "complaint" we had was with the staff who were not overly friendly and in many cases did not seem to be well informed as to restaurant or other information beyond the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Overall, though, we'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Recommend asking for the Executive rooms ... a bit more expensive, but we found them to be on par si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RocDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,067 in London
3,660 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Property: K+K Hotel George
Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#111 Family Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#158 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl's Court Underground station and and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. large tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing