We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming hotel in a great location”
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #212 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a wonderful 5 nights stay in July at the K and K George. We had a room with three twin beds. I think it was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. Even the small "cot" for our son had the same quality mattress and the pillows were prefect as well! We are particular about pillows and these were great. The bathroom was a bit tiny but the layout really worked and it did not seem too cramped at all. It had plenty of hot water and good lighting. The room was kept super clean and had a large flat screen TV. The private garden was absolutely lovely and a definite plus for the hotel! It was beautiful and quiet.. The front desk staff were helpful with planning tours and arranging early morning taxis for us and were always polite. The hotel is really close to Earls Court tube station and a quick walk to good restaurants. We were extremely impressed with the buffet breakfast, complete with sparkling wine and a wide array of delicious foods! I highly recommend the K and K George in London.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LK2017Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,269)
There are newer reviews for K+K Hotel George
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,156 - 1,162 of 3,269 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel for a few nights in London. Very close to the Tube. Lovely inside and nice rooms overlooking back gardens. The only downside is that the lovely and warm staff are not very knowledgeable about great places to eat and attractions outside of the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank away4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel from july 16 through july 20 and it was a great experience ! It was my wife and teenager daughter first time in London and it was just perfect. The hotel staff is very helpfull , the rooms were clean and the beds super comfortable. It's really close to a subway station and also to restaurants, markets. I would definitely stay at the K+K Hotel George in my next trip to London!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank MauMou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you can get a room on the ground floor with a door leading out to the garden you will be so pleasantly surprised. The hotel is delightful and comfortable and the private garden is an adventure not to be missed. Thank you for such a great experience. The hotel is so close to Earls Court underground station with direct access to Heathrow Airport as well as easy access to the centre of London via the district line. Perfect. It is a busy hotel so ask lots of questions when getting directions around London to ensure you have been told every detail. The view from the front rooms is great too. You won't regret a night or more at this hotel

Room Tip: Ground floor with access to the garden!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PerthGreatweekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our stay and this hotel was very good as we stayed in a king Bed room. The beds were so comfortable that every morning we did not want to get out of it. The location is very good only a short walk to the Tube station. Great spot

Room Tip: King Bed Room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel, excellent in every respect - location, food (only had breakfast), the room (three of us on the 4th floor - three twin beds - overlooking the garden)
Rooms were clean, beds great, a little crowded when it came to the bathroom but manageable.
From reception to all personnel in this hotel were respectful, helpful,
and we would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: 4th floor overlooking garden - quiet. Didn't look at any other rooms, so Just my opinion.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lenasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The experience could not have been better. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The location was perfect for us. Close to a tube station and restaurants and as well as other sites. Would return again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishStewed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,072 in London
3,770 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#111 Family Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#162 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £116 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl's Court Underground station and and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. large tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing