We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #183 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and i stayed here for five nights and enjoyed our stay.

Located conveniently near
Earls court underground station,it is a modern, clean and contemporary hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful.

We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which had a wide range of fresh fruit, breads, eggs, meats and veggies. I liked the fact that they also had a nespresso machine so enjoyed having a few expresso's each morning. The back garden is gorgeous and we enjoyed a glass of wine £6 on the patio one evening while checking out the many flowering plants.

The room was small but comfortable. We had two single beds that were pushed together, small flat screen TV, desk, drawers and small bar fridge. The bathroom was also small by North American standards but up to date. The housekeeping service was adequate although didn't remove old newspapers, garbage or used shampoo bottles each day but changed the towels, made our beds etc. Odd. The room was very quiet and we slept well.

The business centre was functional but the exercise room was virtually non existent. In all, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it for travellers wanting a clean/friendly place to stay with close proximity to the downtown core but not at an exorbitant cost.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Ian M,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent 5 night stay in London. We really appreciate that you submitted a great review. Our wonderful garden cared for by Caroline and Marcin has just won first prize in the Brighter Kensington & Chelsea scheme beating the Roof Gardens owned by a certain Virgin billionaire.

It is certainly odd that your garbage was not removed as my Housekeeping team pay particular attention to the cleanliness of rooms on subsequent nights. I offer my apologies.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,610
    1,080
    224
    61
    23
See reviews for
904
949
171
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed 31 July -2 august 2014 - lovely clean efficient hotel, would recommend and stay again. Good points:
2 mins walk from earls court tube stop
Free wifi
Off the main road on a lovely quiet street (so got a great nights sleep both nights)
Fabulous breakfast -staff in breakfast area should be highly praised for their efficiency and politeness
Breakfast area overlooks a beautiful garden so lovely and light (this is rare in city hotels)
Yes the rooms were a little small but you have to expect this in a city hotel so it was not an issue for me.
Overall clean, well run establishment. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the back garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Tracey S,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent trip to London. Your amazing 5* review is really appreciated and especially your generous appreciation for the efficiency and politeness of my busy breakfast team. I'm very proud of them coping with upto 300 guest for breakfast regulalry in summmer as we include breakfast in all our room rates. We offer long breakfast hours to manage this opening from 6.30 until 11.00 on weekdays and 7.00 until 11.30 at weekends. Having breakfast in our garden al fresco is a wonderful experience.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

well what can i say about this place
to tell the truth there isnt much bad you could say about this old world charm hotel
to its dining facilities to the bar facilities and to the beautiful gardens out back
the staff would have to be some of the friendliest and helpful i have ever come across
the breakfast menu is one to rival most top quality restaurants around the world
handy to the tube and hotels and restaurants you would be happy to spend a short or long time here do not miss this one you will be pleasantly surprised

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fisherman5091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear fisherman 5091,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent visit to London and your wonderful 5* review.

I guess your "old style" refers to good old fashioned hospitality rather than a reference to our contemporary design.

We very much look forward to welcomin you back for your next visit.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookville, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

After staying for 5 nights, there's plenty I could write about K+K, but I'll try to keep it as short as possible. Overall, the service was great, but the room left a lot to be desired. Since I only interact with the staff for a couple of minutes a day and am in the room for hours at a time, that's more important to me. Overall value was lacking. 3 stars instead of 4 because a staff member replied to a review here with a blatant lie, and that's unacceptable (about that, below).

The good:
*Great location. 3-5 minute walk to Earl's Court tube station. Pretty convenient.
*Super quiet location. No street noise.
*Beautiful hotel.
*Great breakfast buffet. Sure, not all the food was perfect, but they really tried to cater to all nationalities in one meal. Impressive.
*Staff was always friendly and accommodating.
*Relaxing, gorgeous garden.
*Good Wi-fi.

The not-so-good:
*The showers constantly run from hot to cold and back again several times throughout the shower. This is simply annoying in itself, but in a reply to a comment here on Trip Advisor, Colm Kelly (a manager?) wrote, "I am sorry that you experienced temperature variances with the water system. We diagnosed a technical fault with a booster pump that affected 2 upper floors and this has now been rectified." No, it has not been fixed. This is a lie.
*The keys. You get one hard, thick plastic key "card" for your room. Any time you leave the hotel, you have to drop it at the front desk. No joke. You can't take the key with you. So, every time you come back to the hotel, you have to wait in line at the front desk to get your key back. If there are multiple people in your party and you're doing different things, have fun figuring out who gets the paper card that you need to claim the key. It's ridiculous. It reminds me of people who bough laser disks instead of DVDs (these monstrosities versus swipe key cards). Cut your losses and get with times already.
*The room is incredibly tight and small.
*Bruised toes. You have to step up and over a marble threshold to get into the room and into the bathroom. All three of us stubbed our toes at least once getting into the bathroom. This is just stupid. There's no need for a thin slab of stone to be there.
*No treadmill in fitness room. Isn't this standard?
*Did I mention the room was small? The bathroom is, too.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. If you have more than 2 people per room, get more than one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I cannot say enough good things about K & K George in Earl's Court. Starting with the excellent service at the front desk to the restaurant to the bar, it just goes on from there. The room was large enough for three, the beds were so comfortable, the bathroom was large and actually had shelves to put toiletries on. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Besides an abundance of foods, there was even champagne to make mimosas. I just say enough about the service, amazing!

Room Tip: If you can get one with a garden view, you won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eileen053_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have stayed at K+K George at mid July this year, the room is clean and comfortable, as we are staying in the Executive room, it is quite spacious. Staffs are all helpful and polite. The most impressed one is they offer great buffet breakfast with lots of choices. When comparing to another nearby hotel which my friends are staying there also claimed to have buffet breakfast but actually just breads, K+K George is really doing great in breakfast. Honestly, we are demanding for breakfast but we found they are more than what we expected. For sure, we will stay in this hotel again if we travel to London later.

Room Tip: Choose a garden view room and that is quiet and nice scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Hotel staff was lovely and very helpful. The hotel charming. Loved the quiet courtyard too. We were very lucky to have our room available for early check-in. The breakfasts were marvelous, as was the bar at the end of our busy days sightseeing. It was perfectly located off of the Earls Court Station, and easy access from Heathrow. It was central to all the sites of London. Enjoyed walking from the hotel to the hop-on, hop-off bus. Our room faced the street, but was very quiet. The room was a bit small, but that was expected. We packed smaller suitcases to accomodate. Air conditioning was set perfectly. Again, loved the staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting London for the first time!

Room Tip: Even if you get a front room facing the street, it will still be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,530 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#37 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,627 reviews
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Property: K+K Hotel George
Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#111 Family Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#140 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl's Court Underground station and and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. large tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing