We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday vacation”
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #185 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Very centrally located within walking distance to many fa.mous sites and the tube is right around the corner. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the daily, included breakfast was very good. The staff in the restaurant and the front desk and cleaning staff were all helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank salleevallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Salleevallee,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your birthday vacation in London last July. We very much appreciate your kind comments and for posting your review.

Let us know when it is your birthday or anniversary for a special surprise!

we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Colm kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,256 - 1,262 of 3,439 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

it was a nice stay, the room was small but clean and had all the essentials. The breakfast buffet was very good with a lot of fresh options. The tube station is just on the corner. Really easy to get there from Heathrow.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maryam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Nice comfortable rooms, full breakfast with lots of variety (and great coffee !). Quaint garden in back. Best of all was excellent service from the front desk staff - very helpful. Good dining nearby and only a couple of minutes walk to the Earl's Court station.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Daniel G,

Many thanks for staying with us last August. My Front Desk team are so excited that you call them the "best". Thank you so much and also for your 5* review.

We look forward to welcoming back again soon.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed in Sept 2013, 2 adults & a teen. Like other reviews it's close to the tube and easy to find, it's off the Main Street and quite. A small hotel with beautiful grounds. Room is small but we had expected that and we're out all the time. Bar down stairs was nice and peaceful. We're Australian and didn't think ordering chips and a toasted cheese sandwich would be that much different in England. We got a cheese sandwich with toasted bread, not browned toasted and potato crisps on the side? Our daughter only ate some as she was starving. However the breakfast, included in the deal, was magnificent. Full hot and cold buffet, we looked forward to it each morning and enjoyed the selection. Hot water ran out in the hotel at the end of our stay, thankfully we had our showers already and we're ready to go for the next day. That would have been very frustrating. Staff we're very nice and welcoming. Our first trip overseas and stayed here at the beginning and was a great choice. We would definitely recommend to others and would come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Groover_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My son & i stayed here in January. We got an excellent price on PRICELINE ($182/night). My goal was a nice London hotel for under $200/night & was very happy. And the sumptuous breakfast was INCLUDED. THAT was a deal. It was a complete breakfast: meat, cheeses, (runny) eggs, pastries, bread. I always asked for coffee as soon as i spotted a waitress and you have to ask for cream...they bring you HEAVY cream, not 1/2 & 1/2 (i'm not complaining). PLUS there a 4 newspapers provided for you to choose from.
The room was lovely, all clean, nice bathroom. NO complaints here. There's a hot pot so you can make coffee in your room.
Lovely garden; too cold to hang out in.
It's close to Earl's Court tube station which is one reason i chose it; very convenient. There are a few nice pubs & restaurants nearby.
One reason i rave about this hotel: a fully functional business center (all complimentary). There are 4 individual desks, each with a computer & printer. No sharing. And it all WORKS. This is very important to me b/c i depend on functional computers to make reservations,print boarding passes, etc.
i think my only real complaint is the runny eggs, but i saw that everywhere in England.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed at K+K's Hotel George based on recs from friends. As everyone says, it's very close to the Earl's Court tube station. With tweens, we also really liked our connecting rooms (must be requested). The full breakfast was divine and we were able to eat lateish and call it an early lunch. (Let's face it - London is expensive!) The location of the hotel feels tucked away even though the tube station, ATM and Starbucks is right around the corner. All service at the hotel was excellent - relaxed yet helpful and accommodating. Our FAV about the hotel was the glorious garden just off the bfast room. It was gorgeous with just enough space for our kids to run around (hurray!!), private and public seating and usual artwork/sculpture. My husband would disappear and take his last bfast coffee in the luscious garden.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are interconnecting; interconnecting rooms must be specifically requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Twadsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Twadsy,

We aree thrilled with your "awsome" 5* review. Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your vacation and for your tip on interconnecting rooms. We have 2 sets of interconnecting both comprise a king bedded room and a twin room which are ideal for families and they must be requested in advance. Should they not be available, we always endeavour to allocated adjoining or nearby rooms for families.

Did you notice that we have now installed an ATM in the lobby for our guests convenience.

WE look forward to welcoming you back.

sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Clean and pleasant place . 5 minutes to the tube .
Room is ok nothing fancy .
Just a note when using the key .
Not the usual card key . You have to hold your key with the green or circle a pictures on the key . Once you have tap your key in the lock , NO NEED to keep holding it , there is another lock which you need to twist and turn going in right direction . It can be a bit confusing before you can open the door at the first time .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IcreamCone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#59 of 1,077 in London
3,869 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in London
#78 Family Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#145 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £86 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London addresses don’t get smarter than the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea - an area awash with luxe shopping streets, unmissable museums, and some of the city’s most beautiful green spaces. Tucked away on a magnificent Victorian row near Exhibition Road, the K+K Hotel George is a charming hidden gem that combines traditional townhouse elegance with all the stylish, modern flair of a boutique hotel. Kick-start your days here with generous continental buffet breakfast overlooking the tranquil award-winning landscaped private garden, a rare luxury and tranquil oasis in the heart of London. Its restaurant offers a variety of contemporary dishes. In the evening, you can relax with bubbles and canapés at the chic Bistro Bar. Between dawn and dusk, feel free to enjoy a high end gym located in our Fitness Center or just indulge yourself with your electronic devices using our free high speed Wi-Fi and LAN internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing